We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant visit, the Riad is a haven of peace and quite in all the hustle and bussle of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kaiss

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kaiss to your Saves list
Riad Kaiss
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bourton on the Water
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant visit, the Riad is a haven of peace and quite in all the hustle and bussle of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recently stayed here with my son for four days, everything about the Riad is brilliant, from the massage to the dinners and peace and quiet in the gardens.

Rooms very good, location extremely good and we found it very difficult to fault. We will return as some time. The staff were some of the best I have encountered, so helpful in arranging our excursions and local visits. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    21
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
85
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

nice place, wonderful room (I had room nr.3, with its own terrace, where you can have breakfast if you like), bathroom is ok, even if i would have appreciated to have a more modern mixer for the shower! great romantic experience. food ok, as a restaurant could probably improve, but it was romantic to eat alone on the roof terrance! enjoyed really my stay in marrakech!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

An oais of calm where the staff could not do enough for you. Hajiba and Hayat were the perfect hosts and I felt like a member of the family.
Beautiful decor, gorgeous courtyard garden and terrace and spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Riad is so beautiful. Staff welcoming and helpful. Amazing garden inside and cute little pool. Breakfast at rooftop. Peaceful to sleep. My 2rooms with private terrace was just breathtaking. Dinner was ok not that special for me but served beautifully. Little piece of heaven! Full of roses everywhere! Loved it! Highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hayat and her staff were so warm and helpful that we can't wait to return. Nothing was too much trouble including a very late, and delicious, meal on the evening of our arrival. It was so quiet and peaceful that we eventually asked if we were the only guests but apparently all 9 rooms were occupied! We rarely encountered any other guests during our stay though and it felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves

Breakfasts were leisurely and taken wherever we wanted in the Riad and on most days we basked in the morning sunshine on the roof terrace. There was always a warm welcome whenever we returned to the riad after a day in the busy souks and a bottle of smooth, Morrocan Syrah was the perfect way to relax before dinner. Although we ate at various places, the dinner at the riad was truly memorable as we sipped wine on the verandah as the staff set up the dining room and lit the fire for us (it was chilly that evening).

Our room was fit for a honeymoon couple with rose petals on the beds. Some luxurious shower gel, body lotion and hair products, in pretty glass and silver bottles, were supplied in the bathroom and the shower was wonderfully powerful and refreshing.

We have both travelled quite extensively and have experienced 5 star hotels and Riad Kaiss was definitely a 5 star experience. We felt totally pampered during the whole of our stay and recommend Riad Kaiss highly - especially for a romantic break or honeymoon, although, alas we were two female friends without partners!

Thank you to all at Riad Kaiss. See you again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

...the riad Kaiss is amazing. You step from a litte side alley into a garden with fully matured trees, fountains filled with rose petals and birds singing. But the best thing about the Kaiss is its staff - always smiling and helpful, always there to cater to one's wishes. Whether is bringing the breakfast to the roof terrace because the view there is just spectacular (and that's three flights of stairs) or booking a excursion to the desert - they manage it all impeccably and better then any hotel I have ever stayed in. My roof top abode - room number 9 - came with a terrace and a separte little sitting room with fire place. Liked the hamman as well - including the massage which was deeply relaxing. Location is good - for the original medina hustle and bustle - all you need to do is to step outside. Trouble is - once you are in Riad Kaiss - you do not want to leave....

Room Tip: Room Number 9 - for the penthouse experience and the roof top view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This Riad and its staff was an absolute wonderful experience!!! I have never felt so welcome and taken care of before! Many hotels write that they care about their guests but don't. Not so here: Hayat (the manager) and her staff are truly great and extremely friendly and take care of everything, immediately! Nothing (big or small) gets forgotten and every transport and trip they organized just worked like a charm. You just tell her what you need and it gets done, no need to double check.

The food is great too and for breakfast they have a Nespresso machine if you want to. You can have your meal either in the courtyard where it is cool during the day, the roof terrace from where you can see the sunset or one of the wonderfully hidden alcoves.
I had a suite (nr 3), which was bright and sunny and a private terrace which is great, you can retreat there and have dinner or breakfast if you want to. The bathroom was spacious but a bit dark, the toilet rather small (and I'm not a big person) but overall, I felt very comfortable in the room.
The location is in the Medina (pedestrian area) and you will have to walk a bit (1-2 minutes) to get to a taxi etc. Equally, since many of the houses around it are private you may hear a bit of noise (music or other) in the evening, but it is never disturbing.
Overall it was a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#97 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#26 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#43 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#32 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#12 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kaiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kaiss

Address: 65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kaiss 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the harem of the Favourite, Riad Kaiss is one of Marrakech's grandest traditional riads and boutique hotels. Located steps from the Djema el Fnaa on a quiet side street, 9 luxurious bedrooms and suites, spa, hammam, restaurant, cooking classes, chauffeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Kaiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kaiss Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kaiss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.