We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil haven in the middle of a bustling city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Noga to your Saves list
Riad Noga
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   78 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #376 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A tranquil haven in the middle of a bustling city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

An absolute haven- so peaceful and beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. It was like being in someone's house but we were left alone to do whatever we wanted. Only 7 double rooms. Everything you could want in the room- air conditioning, gorgeous en suite shower room- fully equipped with hair dryer,shower cream,shampoo,body lotion,cotton wool pads,cotton buds and tissues. Towels, dressing gown, slippers etc, all provided. We ate breakfast and dinner on one of the roof terraces, which were wonderful. The food was also outstanding and beautifully presented. There is also a lovely pool. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

This was our first expereience of Moroccan hotels and it set a high standard. From the warm welcome even when we arrived at midnight to the delicious breakfast on the roof terrace and equally wonderful sunset, it couldn't have been bettered. Quite easy access by car and our room was very comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this beautiful riad at the end of a wonderful trip around Morocco. It is an extremely comfortable riad with only 9 rooms,each one different and designed in a traditional but modern way. The atmosphere is one of calm and comfort. The food was particularly good. We had eaten out in several expensive restaurants in Marrakech earlier in our holiday but the food in the Riad Noga beat them all! I could go on and on- the pool, sun terraces, comfortable beds, the lovely parrot and 2 tortoises!! It was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

This Riad is lovely, it's set at the end of a tall, narrow, typical marrakech street so arriving at 11pm was quite nerve wracking but once inside it's paradise. Breakfast can be taken on the roof in the sun, where there are also loungers for bathing and we had a wonderful dinner in the courtyard. The pool is great and gets the sun and the shade - it's in the centre of the Riad and makes you feel a million miles from anywhere! The staff were friendly and really helpful - we had never been to Marrakech before so they pointed us in the right direction. It is about a 10 min walk to the main square where there are plenty of restaurants, outdoor market and souks - which as perfect for our 3 night stay for sightseeing. We walked to and from the square at all hours of the day including late in to the evening and felt safe doing the walk even though when you first arrive its quite overwhelming. The room we had was traditional and comfortable and ensuite was great with amazing ceiling feature and very good walk in shower. I'd really recommend this Riad if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

From the welcome cup of tea to allowing us to check out very late they made every moment of our stay a joy. Friendly staff who never stopped smiling and made us feel right at home. Great food. Way too much food at breakfast so that we never finished it. Breakfast on the terrace and superb dinners in the dining room. Our room (the Grey room) was comfortable and clean. All in all a great little place to stay. Only minutes away from the madness of the Medina but a real gem of a place to relax in peace. Highly recommended. Watch out for the tortoises!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Heard about this gem via an article in the Guardian. Every aspect of our Riad Noga experience was perfect and we certainly go again. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Liked — Peaceful contrast with the outside world
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

We really loved our stay at Riad Noga. It offered us the perfect opportunity to relax. The staff were friendly and efficient, and allowed us to just get on with relaxing no matter where in the expansive Riad we were.

Would definitely recommmend it.

  • Liked — the space, the many terraces to choose from, the relaxed feel
  • Disliked — quite a lot of stairs!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noga

Address: 78 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Noga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Noga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noga Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.