We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic and Unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Marbella, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magic and Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second trip to Marrackech....
We returned to this charming hotel, because It is unique and magic .....
The staff who works there is very nice, professional and make you feel at home.
The room was romantic and always perfumed with the marvelous scents of Marrackech.
We love the peace and tranquility of this place...
We will return very soon

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    159
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
168
547
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An oasis in Marrakech. Wonderful rooms and gardens with a great pool too. One of those rare finds. Not cheap but worth it, especially if you need a break from the heat, dust and the city. And only a short walk to the centre and all the key buildings. Quite magical when you first walk through the unassuming entrance from the streets into the gardens and the poolside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An experience for a lifetime!
An amazing location, with nice employee, really genuine people, everything maked me and my boyfriend feel welcomed all the time.
We stayed for 4 days. The restaurant has very good food and good services. The room was daily refreshed and cleaned, really nothing to complain about.

The only problem -but I would say could be a local problem, not necessarily their services- is the internet which is very slow. But in the end was super, we both needed some time without any internet. Detox :)

I would recommend the place anytime, actually already did to some of my friends. Hope to have the chance again to go there.

Room Tip: Each room has its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a perfect oasis in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Cannot recommend the service, rooms, food and spa highly enough. We had lousy weather (not a regular occurrence), but the hotel management communication was excellent and helpful. Our expectations were exceeded on every count.
Will definitely return in sunnier months.

Room Tip: We had a superior garden room. Big twin/double bed with great bathroom and small sitting room and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel really is an oasis in Marrakech.
It's a short walk to the Tombs and onto the main medina area.
The staff are very friendly.
The rooms are excellent and the pool is unique in the hotels of this city. And with the fire in the bar area, it's a perfect place to relax.
The food is good, breakfast especially is brilliant.
I'd go back in an instant.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Was a great and pleasant surprise staff excellent polite and helpful
Great location room overlooking the garden with patio and separate sitting room Food at breakfast was amazing but the evening was more local so had some difficulty with bones skin etc if you like it rustic it's for you Would definitely come back as a B A package it was a good price

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We visited for a romantic getaway after a stressful few months. From our arrival to our departure we were in paradise!
Even if you haven't been to Marrakech (as we hadn't) you'll know that it's noisy and busy so you'll need somewhere relaxing to stay while you're there and you will not go wrong with Les Jardins de la Medina.
The staff are gracious and their service is friendly and discreet. We spent some whole days without leaving the hotel, although both of us are normally quite active when we go away. This time we didn't want to leave our gorgeous surroundings.
Special mention must go to the fantastic buffet breakfast which includes the usual European hotel items (fruit, cereal, yougurt, pastries, etc.) but the hot dishes and Morrocan pancakes are out of this world!
We ordered room service breakfasts twice and turned breakfast into brunch. There's no rush and nobody comes back after twenty minutes to clear it all away again. We ordered dinner from the restaurant and had it delivered to the room on one occasion and would recommend doing this as we were able to sit outside and enjoy the night scents of the garden.
One small word of warning: check the prices on the mini bar before opening anything, especially if your tastes extend to 20cl bottles of champagne....

Room Tip: Ground floor garden rooms have a small seating area each outside the room and make for easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.