We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious, Sophisticated Sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gracious, Sophisticated Sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This riad was at one end of the Medina within walking distance to several places of interest; and a cab ride to the center of town and the souks. We had a very spacious room on the ground level with two french doors opening out to the lush gardens and a separate sitting room where we had our breakfast. There is a central walkway outside which can get a bit busy and noisy at times - so you might want to request a room on an upper level if you want absolute quiet. The workout area is outdoors but the equipment is a bit tired. The staff (especially Youssef) was warm and friendly; they even had staff serve complimentary refreshments poolside at times and someone to clean your sunglasses! We had most of our meals here - great selection and service -- the indoor/outdoor dining areas had a romantic ambience. Make sure you try their tagines and coconut shrimp. Overall - a lovely sanctuary to come back to after your daily adventures in magical Marrakech. I highly recommend getting a local Berber guide to take you around to see the real Marrakech.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground level open out to the gardens and are very convenient. But they can be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in June. The rooms were of a high standard, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was plentiful, buffet style with good choice. We also had 2 high quality meals here. Between us we had several spa treatments and I had a Hamman which was excellent. Good size pool with comfortable sunbeds in lovely gardens. Is situated in the Kasbah area, which is a quiet area and not too far to walk to the main attractions or the reception staff will arrange a taxi for you. The reception staff were extremely helpful with restaurant reservations , advice and contacting airline when our flight was delayed. All staff were very friendly helpful, as was the manager also, who introduced himself to us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is just on the outskirts of the riad and was a beautiful retreat behind a big palace like door. The place is just stunning, near a pool with beautiful gardens, lighting and a guy playing Moroccan music. The atmosphere and the staff were beyond brilliant. The food was melt in your mouth, I can strongly recommend the lamb shank tanjia, a lamb casserole cooked in a jar for hours and brought out to your plate and tipped out infront of you.
The only thing is the price, a little on the expensive side but you really do pay for what you get. Excellent quality, perfect evening. We went back for our final nights dinner we loved it so much!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilyjmoreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

What a truly amazing break we had at Les Jardin de la Medina. The hotel and its gardens were relaxing and beautiful. All area were clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful and really made our stay. The room and bathroom was spacious and elegant with a fantastic terrace. The food was amazing and we ate there for breakfast then lunch one day and evening dinner another, could not fault it at all. The roof terrace is a beautifully decorated and relaxing place to enjoy an evening glass of wine. I would whole heartily recommend this riad and hope to visit again someday

Room Tip: our room 115 came with a lovely outdoor area with sun loungers. the room was enormous with a beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneButler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

It is true what they say about this hotel, it really is an oasis in the medina! Our stay was perfect. The rooms were lovely, the restaurant and service fantastic. I cannot fault anything. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our standard room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_Phyllis_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wie had such a lovely time in Les Jardins de la Koutoubia. Even though the hotel is right in the heart of the Medina, inside there's no sign of the hussle of nearby " la place". The hotel combines old with the new and stays true to its Morrocan roots. The suits are perfect. If there are too many kids by the pool in the yard, one can escape to the pool on the roof, with. a view to the Koutoubia mosque next door. Breakfast is great with crepe station, omelette station and the wonderful Marrakesh orange juice. The hotel's three restaurants are all great. The entrecôte of the French restaurant is wonderful. The Morrocan place's speciality is the tangine with prunes and almonds.And the Indian restaurant on the roof has guests from all over town and a view which is hard to beat. I can recommend Le Jardins De La Koutoubia wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: rooms facing the garden. It's worth paying a little extra for a mini suite or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We chose Marrakech as a week on the beach wasn't for us - we like adventures and exploring. This hotel catered to our every need and we truly had the most memorable experience. The staff were attentive and remembered our drink preferences and generally kept our favourite table for us. The room was beautifully decorated with rose petals and candles and the reception staff and poter were beyond helpful, kind attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a private roof terrace with two loungers a hammock and an outdoor shower to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing