We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - and gluten-free bread!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - and gluten-free bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Les Jardins de la Medina. The hotel is gorgeous, lush gardens surrounded by well-appointed rooms. And to my surprise, they have a gluten-free bread! This was an unexpected and much appreciated option. Excellent breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice. I also had a very good full-body massage. I would highly recommend les Jardins de la Medina

Room Tip: We went in January to see the sun (as we live in England). As the gardens are very lush, I would rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    159
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
168
548
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Please see our full review under the restaurant section!
I don't like giving negative feedback when this hotel has so much going for it.
However, as seasoned travellers for whom this was our second visit to this hotel, we feel that it would be a shame for them not to reflect on the little things that let them down.
In brief.. (As the full review is in the wrong section) ....great location, beautiful gardens (better than the ones we paid to visit!) lovely rooms, some helpful and pleasant staff.... But....for some strange reason, the female staff, front desk and breakfast service, lacked that desire to do more than be functional. Examples in other review but the place feels soulless and without energy. I didn't feel welcomed or special. Yet Morrocco is a warm and welcoming country. The taxi driver who drove us around in his battered little taxi took the time to draw us a map, deliver us safely to and from restaurants, tell us about the local area and current events, call restaurants to arrange pick up...... When we visited another Riad?. Maison Arabe, we felt more welcome in the 2 hours that we spent there, than 3 days at Jardins de la Medina. Everyone from front of house to the barman and waiters couldn't do enough. A stark contrast to here where service isn't bad... Just lacking in warmth and going the extra mile. I hope they look at this as its such a lovely place although others seem to have had a different experience, so perhaps it depends on the staff?

Room Tip: Higher rooms with Arden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Les Jardins Medina

My wife and I stayed at the Les Jardins de la Medina in January. The hotel and grounds are very impressive. The garden is beautiful and actually the largest private garden in the medina. Once you enter the hotel ground it feels like stepping into another world. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The owners even took the time to meet the guests on a cocktail evening. Our room was very pretty and clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Marrakech. All in all a fantastic and memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is where I would like to live every winter.
On arrival we found that we had been generously upgraded to a solarium room and absolutely everything around us was just beautiful, the tiles, the moroccan rugs, the colours, the textures. Our room on one side opened onto a private sun terrace that had stairs that led to another private sun terrace that included a parachute silk hammock. French windows on another side opened onto an orange tree and wonderful garden view. The very clean room was scattered with scented rose petals and tea lights.The shower room was wonderful with Sens de Marrakech toiletries and a well lit vanity mirror. The dining room had a wonderful log fire. The food was also very good. The staff were professional, friendly and had a great sense of humour. The only thing I didn't like was the painting on the lift and next to it .(but I am an artist and so am very fussy about paintings) What they need is someone like me to stay in winter and paint them some paintings (it's worth a try!)

Room Tip: The room we were upgraded to was a solarium room. I think there is a higher grade of room but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My 2 daughters and I went to Marrakesh for a week. It was our first time in Morocco and we had an amazing time. The location of the hotel was fantastic, we were able to walk everywhere easily. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, the room was clean and spacious and the hotel facilities were great. The hotel food was scrumptious and the breakfast in particular was lovely. Overall, we couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent a very nice week in this really wonderful Riad in the Kasbah quarter of the Medina in Marrakech. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the service were excellent. The Riad complex was very cultivated and our stay were very restorative.

Room Tip: we booked a "Les Solariums" room with a private partio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just back from a lovely short break in Marrakech - first time for us in Morrocco.

A riad full of character and a great welcome. Lovely staff and food and a quiet location - yet easy to get to all the main sights. A real sanctuary in a hectic city.

Youssef on the front desk was extremely helpful and the hotel gave our friend a birthday gift as she was celebrating a significant birthday - they are really kind and thoughtful.

We didn't swim in the pool but we enjoyed the sunny roof terrace and the spa treatments.

Room Tip: Our superior room had an anteroom so enough space for a third single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.