We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place, charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Tour tickets
Ranked #58 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Rio De Janeiro-brazil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Interesting place, charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It a good hotel, in the
Middle of the Medina, it is charming, but not luxurious , the restaurant and breakfast are excellent, people very kind. The room and bathrooms are simple. It is ok, but it is very expensive for what it is.
Good for those who likes old style, but if you like modern hotels, you can find much better outside the medina.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    651
    141
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
138
470
29
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great hotel - staffed with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms great although found the bed a bit hard. Restaurant really good offering both moroccan and international cuisine.
Need to make gym equipment better as some doesn't work.
Overall, really enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Get a room that has the sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We came for a week and wished we could stay longer. A slightly unfortunate start with a smoking room that seemed to be on the way somewhere for other guests but the room was quickly changed the next day to a very comfortable one with every conceivable delight - a lovely shower room ensuite and a very comfortable bed.
We breakfasted each day on a comfortable patio on fresh fruit, omelettes and delicious bread. We had thought we would go out for the other meals but the service and food seduced us to stay in and we were not disappointed. All the staff were very helpful, arranging a tour of the souks and a trip into the Atlas mountains.
Overall it was all just as we wanted and we both had a good rest, the people are delightful and the service excellent. to be thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure your needs are clearly explained - we did not want a smoking room. We found the lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked via a package with British Airways with a fair bit of checking out hotel options via TripAdvisor, so we were reasonably confident that the hotel would be good. As we drove down the narrow street we did have some concerns then we entered the world of the riad via the big wooden door. What a wonderful oasis in a noisy, chaotic and old city. The gardens are charming, our room on the ground floor opened onto the garden and by heading up onto the roof terraces we had views across those gardens and the city. Staff are very attentive and friendly, breakfast was good and evening meals also.

As for Marrakech, it is certainly somewhere different. We enjoyed it greatly but four days was probably enough even with a day out in the High Atlas mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here with our child in a Sultane room for a few nights. Everyone at the hotel was lovely and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. The pool was warm, the chairs comfortable, the sun terrace glorious. We had our fireplace lit every evening and had drinks on our balcony. Breakfast is included and is delicious and plentiful. We also tried lunch and dinner in the restaurant - both very good as well. The servers were delightful and eager to please - always happy and smiling. Youssef at the front desk was terrific and helpful as was Luc, the manager. The garden is lovely - birds singing. The room was large and comfortable and beautifully decorated with huge ceilings and large windows opening onto a private garden with chairs and a hammock. We even loved the toiletries in the room. My only complaint was the pillows. But I find this issue at a lot of hotels. I can't understand why you would have such a wonderful luxurious room and such uncomfortable pillows. Please get some nice fluffy down pillows - and convince the owners of other lovely hotels to do the same!

Room Tip: Garden side rooms on the right of the entrance are nicer than those on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This trip was an 80th birthday celebration and we couldn't have made a better choice. We had every comfort ,a wonderful super-size bed, an armchair each in the bedroom, an easy to use wet room, an adjoining balcony and a private sun terrace on the top floor overlooking the tropical garden beneath. The complimentary water every day was a thoughtful extra plus an espresso coffee machine and an electric kettle in the room.. We had intended eating out but the food and the friendly waiter service persuaded us to stay put for our meals of which there was always a good choice. An added convenience for the disabled or elderly was a lift to each floor. The temperature in November was averaging 28 degrees which made the swimming pool a popular destination for the swimming enthusiasts. Staff on reception were very helpful in engaging taxis, changing money and giving local advice and maps. Take note that the distance to the Square is about 2 miles and we found we needed a taxi which we were advised by reception would be 40d. For those staying longer than a few days, choose a room on the upper floors for the sun and a solarium room for the sun plus a private rooftop sunbathing area. Also, do try the cooking experience - great fun!
Our charming Hotel Director Luc Fourgere gave a cocktail party for guests whilst we were there and was regularly available to chat to guests and make suggestions of places to visit. We will never forget this holiday and it would be top of our list of places to return to in the future.

Room Tip: We chose a solarium room no 110, picking up a tip from Tripadvisor before we went. It was spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and me stayed at the Les Jardins de la Medina from the 16-23rd of November and the hotel and grounds are very impressive. The garden is beautiful and actually the largest private garden in the medina. Once you enter the hotel ground it feels like stepping into another world. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The owners even took the time to meet the guests on a cocktail evening. Our room was very pretty and clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Marrakech. All in all a fantastic and memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.