We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Fantastic hotel'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #62 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“'Fantastic hotel'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This trip was an 80th birthday celebration and we couldn't have made a better choice. We had every comfort ,a wonderful super-size bed, an armchair each in the bedroom, an easy to use wet room, an adjoining balcony and a private sun terrace on the top floor overlooking the tropical garden beneath. The complimentary water every day was a thoughtful extra plus an espresso coffee machine and an electric kettle in the room.. We had intended eating out but the food and the friendly waiter service persuaded us to stay put for our meals of which there was always a good choice. An added convenience for the disabled or elderly was a lift to each floor. The temperature in November was averaging 28 degrees which made the swimming pool a popular destination for the swimming enthusiasts. Staff on reception were very helpful in engaging taxis, changing money and giving local advice and maps. Take note that the distance to the Square is about 2 miles and we found we needed a taxi which we were advised by reception would be 40d. For those staying longer than a few days, choose a room on the upper floors for the sun and a solarium room for the sun plus a private rooftop sunbathing area. Also, do try the cooking experience - great fun!
Our charming Hotel Director Luc Fourgere gave a cocktail party for guests whilst we were there and was regularly available to chat to guests and make suggestions of places to visit. We will never forget this holiday and it would be top of our list of places to return to in the future.

Room Tip: We chose a solarium room no 110, picking up a tip from Tripadvisor before we went. It was spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    155
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
160
525
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and me stayed at the Les Jardins de la Medina from the 16-23rd of November and the hotel and grounds are very impressive. The garden is beautiful and actually the largest private garden in the medina. Once you enter the hotel ground it feels like stepping into another world. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The owners even took the time to meet the guests on a cocktail evening. Our room was very pretty and clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Marrakech. All in all a fantastic and memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Superb hotel with wonderful staff to cater for your every need. Once you step inside the door it is a haven of peace and tranquility after the noise and bustle of the old city. We had a comfort room which was a very good size, with a view over the garden. The food was excellent - in fact we opted to eat in the hotel most evenings rather than walk into town. My one negative comment would be the birds that flew around in the breakfast room, sometimes landing on any food that was uncovered - some guests cut bread and then left the bread uncovered which was a magnet for the birds. Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again. The level of service was second to none and the staff were, without exception, happy and friendly.

Room Tip: Beware of the so-called "official government guides" who wear a very official-looking badg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Les Jaronda de la Medina is a beautiful oasis of calm in Marrakech. We were looking for somewhere to relax, but conveneient enough to enjoy the city. Les jardins was perfect - rooms lovely, the garden and pool stunning and the staff unfailingly helpful. Highly recommended indeed!

(one small hint for travellers is that the transfer from the airport can be pricey - you may want to uae a cheaper local taxi instead as long as you agree the price before starting your taxi ride)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful Riad for six days in October 2013. The accommodation was superb and the staff attended to your every need. I would certainly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech. Once through the door, you leave the chaotic excitement of Marrakech behind and enter a serene and luxurious paradise. Every member of staff was attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and stay at Les Jardins de la Medina. The cookery school is certainly not to be missed. I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad and would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a truly memorable holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonbridge
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked a easy jet package at this hotel and was a bit worried as I had a 'comfort room' and thought it might be a poky box room unlike the ones pictured. It was lovely...rose petals on the floor and bed and pastries in a dish. Very clean, large room, comfortable and as good as many I have been in. The staff were all helpful and friendly. I have to say the pool is very shaded so doesnt get warm...which might be ok when temperatures are high but during my stay it was about 26 degress and the pool was too cold. The breakfasts were very good (need a faster toaster!)...and we did have one meal in the restuarant which was quite pricey but very good...a gourmand desert for two (made up of 4 different deserts) was chocoholic heaven.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the main square and souks...which doesnt sound a lot but if you do it a few times is still quite a stretch after walking around the medina and souks....and a little bit intimidating in the evening walking back to through the alleyways...although I was assured there would be not trouble. If you are older or have any trouble walking far you need to think about taxis from the hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation...

Room Tip: Although my room, a confort room, was lovely, it could be noisy from people below and above...if i w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while in Marrakech. We had a suite. The room had a very large terrace and a spacious modern room. It was very quiet and felt very private. The common spaces are very nice as well, and the garden provides a peaceful retreat from the craziness of Marrakech's medina.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.