We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in Chaos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #60 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Peace in Chaos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while in Marrakech. We had a suite. The room had a very large terrace and a spacious modern room. It was very quiet and felt very private. The common spaces are very nice as well, and the garden provides a peaceful retreat from the craziness of Marrakech's medina.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    156
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
162
534
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great Riad, in the southern part of the Old City and next to the Kasbah. Enter the front door, leaving the hustle-bustle behind you and you are in for a treat.
Excellent accommodation, fantastic food (and service)....can highly recommend !
Went half board, but still experienced a couple of lunches and a dinner outside of the accommodation..........and wish I had just stayed put........the food at the Les Jardins de le Medina is fabulous !
Try a massage here too, or the hammam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel, you really do feel like your sleeping in a jungle paradise. Perfect location in the quiter area of the medina. More than helpful staff they really couldn't have been nicer. We had dinner in the hotel one night and it was the best of our holiday. Come here if you like to be woken by the sound of birds singing and a general feeling of content!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, Null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great personal service from all staff especially at Reception where staff were knowledgable and quick to provide any assistance required. The rooms were well appointed and we had the benefit of a covered balcony and a roof terrace. The restaurant was perfect with a well balanced menu for both lunch and dinner featuring local specialities with a French influence. The tropical gardens and pool provided a fantastic haven from the constant bustle of the Medina just outside the front door. Take a French phrasebook to get the best out of a stay in Marrakech!!

Room Tip: First floor superior rooms offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I spent loads of time researching riads in marrakech and had this recommended to me. I'm so pleased it was as I think it must be one of the best in the medina. Hidden away down a narrow road in the Kasbah area of the old city, you can have no idea what lies behind an ancient carved doorway. The staff speak English perfectly and are so helpful and polite. The gardens are amazing - the largest in the medina and full of palm trees, bougainvillea and so many delightful birds. The pool is a good size and there are plenty of outside sitting and relaxing areas. We loved the rooftop space - big comfy white sofas and loungers including a hammock! The restaurant is lovely - although a little pricey, it compares well with other riad restaurants. The spinach salad is excellent and the grilled fish good too. Lovely red and Gris (morrocan rose) wines too. We chose a solarium room which comes with its own private roof top space. Worth the extra for the privacy I think. Would highly recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with extremely high standards. The rooms are exceptionally lovely, food is great and service lovely. It was very relaxing until our last morning when the owner from France arrived and then the calm relaxing feel to the place became a little more intense. The staff are getting it right by being there for your every need but in a very calm manner. If you are looking for luxury in a very central location this is the perfect hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Les Jardins, and I want to go right back! The Riad is just lovely - so unexpected in its location within the medina. The chirping birds are so cute, and make you feel like you're in a real tranquil oasis. We ate the restaurant where the food was very tasty and well presented; we used the spa which was wonderful, but the gym facilities could be improved. Lovely personal touches of fresh pastries brought to your room every night, being invited for complimentary drinks on Friday night and brunch on Sunday was unexpected and really special. The staff can't do enough for you and so friendly. I would recommend in a heartbeat and would come back in a second.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.