We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #67 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and it is absolutely beautiful. You enter the reception area from a little street and walk into what can only be described as 'The secret garden'. The setting is outstanding with fabulous gardens. The food was excellent if a tad expensive, similar to European prices. Our room was lovely, cleaned twice a day, and above the room up a little stair case we had our own private terrace. It is a little paradise.

The choice of food for breakfast was excellent . The only criticism I could make was the breakfast service. You had to ask several times for tea or coffee, the tables were often not re set if you came down a little later and staff didn't clear your dishes very quickly. I did mention this to the manager who was most professional and offered my daughter and I a free massage. Having said this the dinner staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace and i'd love to return with my husband as it is such a romantic settin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    704
    155
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
153
506
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel or riad is in the south of the Medina. On arrival you pass through narrow, busy streets where locals are going about their daily business. You then pass through Le Jardin de la Medina's door and are transported into an oasis of calm. With excellent service and a friendliness the riad has a lovely pool area as well as a traditional feel with elements of luxury added. We used the hotel as a base for a week and they arranged drivers and local guides who took us to the Atlas Mountains. All quietly and efficiently organised. We were located about a 25 minutes walk to the main square which was always an interesting journey! From here you sawZreal life; people shopping, children playing and we enjoyed the sounds and smells of Morocco. We had a fabulous time in the hotel and in the country. I'd fully recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms have private upstairs sun terraces. I'd check out the cost and upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and what a wonderful start to our holiday. The riad is situated just inside the medina walls so was a perfect location to explore the city. We were given a warm welcome on arrival with fruit juice and a tray of dried fruits - the dates were the best I have ever eaten! Our room, a solarium room, was beautiful with stairs from the patio to our own private sun terrace. The staff could not do enough for you - service was excellent. Breakfast was a relaxed affair with an excellent choice of pastries, fruit etc in addition to our own 'tagine' of pastries. Dinner was superb, if a little expensive - more akin to UK prices. The pool area is lovely and there is also a sun terrace. A little bit of heaven in a chaotic city!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 wonderful nights at Les Jardins de Medina. I've been to Marrakech a number of times and this was by far the best place I've staid. The amenities of a large hotel combined with the intimacy of a small Riad. Excellent team of staff with right mix of efficiency and friendliness. We had both lunch and dinner here and each was excellent. We also thought breakfast was good. More choice than you would get in most riads, with cooked to order egg dishes and a good selection of pastries etc. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Myself and 9 friends stayed for 3 wonderful nights.
Everything was perfect, the staff were outstanding, the food was excellent and the atmosphere luxuriant.
I have to say, for me, the gentleman cleaning my sun glasses whilst I lazed on my sun lounger was the highlight. I felt like the Princess who once lived in this lovely Palace.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the first floor for the views across the gardens and the neat little terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was a wonderful oasis amidst the heat and bustle of Marrakech. Once you stepped through the door you felt safe and could relax. The food was very good in fact some was excellent - the dinner was the best I had whilst in Marrakech but the menu description did not do justice to the dish that was served. A simple starter you might think described as 'Spinach and preserved lemons' does not conjour up the delicious spinach and lemon mix, three part course that was produced! loved the Moroccan salad that was served with its interesting component parts. Breakfast was a little lacklustre and service did not seem inspired. Bedroom was beautifully clean and well serviced only complaint was that there was no extractor fan in the bathroom but discovering a small window which could be opened reduced this problem. The pool was surrounded by a lush garden - very necessary with the high temperature experienced at the end of August. Have read comments about hotel taxi to airport - I was charged about £16 which wasn't bad I thought but then I'm used to London fares!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wanted to stay inside The Medina, Then this Riad It's great! It's near to the new and touristic neighborhoods (shopping mall, restaurants and nightclubs) and in The Medina, though. The restaurant It's very good, there isn't air conditioning though. The pool area is very nice. Perfect for relax time. The service is good and friendly. The room is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.