We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #67 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
São Paulo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We wanted to stay inside The Medina, Then this Riad It's great! It's near to the new and touristic neighborhoods (shopping mall, restaurants and nightclubs) and in The Medina, though. The restaurant It's very good, there isn't air conditioning though. The pool area is very nice. Perfect for relax time. The service is good and friendly. The room is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    155
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
161
527
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

What more is there to add to all the excellent reviews! Spent four nights here and everything was lovely, just as I had hoped. Great staff, lovely gardens, so relaxing. Lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner also excellent in our opinion.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: First floor rooms with a private rooftop solarium are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haderslev, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent hotel. Central location, yet wonderful tranquil atmosphere. Lovely rooms, very clean with attention to detail. Staff very friendly and service minded. Can strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I was a solo traveler, and spent an idillic week in this Oasis within the Medina. Great location, 10 minute walk from the madness of the Djemaa el-fna Sq. staff were very friendly without being intrusive. I would recommend.

Graham, Cheltenham

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franicso Bay Area, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After getting a little lost in the kasbah (my cab let me out several streets away), I was relieved when the staff buzzed me in and all of the noise and dirt of the street just disappeared. I stayed two nights and was upgraded to a Sultana room (115), which was spacious, quiet, and well-appointed in a mix of Moroccan and Western decor. Outside temperatures were 100+ degrees F/39 C, so I greatly appreciated the shaded room and patio, quiet air conditioning, and rainfall shower. I also enjoyed the peace and beauty of the gardens, my soaking tub, in-room espresso, and lovely Moroccan sweets and fruit that came with my room. (Suggestion: Peel the fruit.) The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant is relatively expensive, as hotel restaurants usually are, but sometimes it's good to just stay in, and I had nothing but well-made food from the restaurant (a delicious seafood tagine, intensely-flavored harira, lovely berber omelette and freshly-made batbouts from the breakfast buffet).. At the end of a hectic two-week trip, I found this a lovely, civilized place to relax and move more slowly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

LOCATION
South end within the medina, roughly 10 minutes walk from the main square Jeema el Fna. Because of its location inside the old town, some may call the immediate surroundings authentic, some may just call it dirty and crammed. You have to walk through some back streets to get to the hotel.

GOOD
Beautiful lush garden and lovely pool. It's definitely a nice and tranquil escape from the city outside. The rooms are well appointed and there's a lush rustic charm in the interior design rather than opulent luxury. You definitely feel like you are in a Moroccan riad with character and not another large international hotel. You also get free N'espresso and bottled water in the room. Personable service and the front of hour staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly with restaurant recommendations.

BAD
The in-house restaurant. Terrible breakfast with limited food selection. Some of the food on display seemed to have been out for a long time and the pastry was dry. If you are used to the larger hotels' breakfast, be prepared to lower your expectations. Our lunch didn't really improve either, so we ended up not eating there again. The rustic charm in the rooms can easily be seen as tired by some. The aircon in both rooms that we had were noisy and one of them broke down in the middle of one night. Finally, the hotel charged 350 MAD (£26) for airport transfer for a journey that last precisely 6:30 minutes from door to door in a dirty and tired-looking Hyundai. Seriously?!

SUMMARY
I stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina with my partner and my parents for a long weekend 11-14 July 2013. I have also stayed here before in 2007. Both my stays are good and the riad can be recommended, but it needs to improve its breakfast offering and quality as well as the airport transfer before I can give it my full endorsement.

Room Tip: Go for the high floors because they are brighter and more private. The ground floor rooms are dark b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful gardens, clean rooms, fantastic pool area, helpful and attentive staff and lots of added extras make this hotel truly special. We were offered an upgrade upon arrival, which after a particularly stressful day of travelling was hugely appreciated. Marrakech can be somewhat overwhelming at times, so having this peaceful hotel to retire to in the evenings was heavenly. We also ate in the restaurant and it turned out to be one of the best meals we had all week.

The attention to detail in this hotel is incredible. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Marrakech and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.