We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tranquil Haven in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Tour tickets
Ranked #57 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Tranquil Haven in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful gardens, clean rooms, fantastic pool area, helpful and attentive staff and lots of added extras make this hotel truly special. We were offered an upgrade upon arrival, which after a particularly stressful day of travelling was hugely appreciated. Marrakech can be somewhat overwhelming at times, so having this peaceful hotel to retire to in the evenings was heavenly. We also ate in the restaurant and it turned out to be one of the best meals we had all week.

The attention to detail in this hotel is incredible. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Marrakech and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    647
    141
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
137
468
29
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We wanted a romantic retreat to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and my birthday. Most of the boxes were ticked - but a long wait for our room upon arrival and some plumbing issues which resulted in two changes of room, did spoil things a little. The hotel over-compensated for this with gifts and hospitality for both our 'special celebration' complete with Oud player and my birthday - champagne, cake and waiters singing to me in Arabic! We really enjoyed the cookery course which was just the two of us, the chef and a member of the waiting team to translate and help. The pool area is lovely and relaxed yet strangely crowded on the Sunday we were there - think that there were people visiting residents. In particular the location excellent if you are sightseers as you can brave most of the main attractions on foot or they are a short taxi ride away. Hotel staff are kind and attentive but like everybody in Marrakech, it seems, prepared to hustle when it suits them and will say 'two minutes' when they really mean 20!!!

Room Tip: The newer rooms at the far end of the rhiad have better air-conditioning and are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Les Jardins de la Medina for a "lunch and pool" afternoon during our stay in Marrakech and by the end of that day, were wishing we had booked to stay for the whole trip!
Les Jardins is simply magnificent.
In the midst of the hot and busy Medina, stepping through the front door sees guests discover a sumptuous secret garden. The service is attentive and efficient- with the owners themselves even warmly inviting my boyfriend and I to the weekly guest's cocktail party.
A worthy mention also goes to the restaurant at Les Jardins, which is utterly superb. Our lunch there was easily the best meal we had in Marrakech, despite us also visiting a number of the other top rated restaurants the city has to offer.
All in all, Les Jardins de la Medina is an experience not to be missed- we will certainly be booking in for our next trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Having travelled most of the world and having stayed in many of the best and perhaps some of the worst hotels, I can truly say this is one of the best. It is luxurious, elegant, refined and manages to create a laid back atmosphere. The work both front of house and behind the scenes creates an hotel worthy of any visit to Marrakech. The staff are charming, helpful and totally unobtrusive. The rooms, gardens, and the beautifully prepared excellent food and drinks are exceptional and are presented in a delightful manner. Clearly it is an oasis of peace and tranquillity in the midst of a fascinating and very bustling city. I enjoyed my stay every bit as much as my earlier stays in La Mamounia which is not to detract from the latter but simply to highlight the standard of this very special place

Room Tip: Just indicate what you want and I'm sure you will be satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 6 days spent in Marrakech and it couldn't have been more perfect. After a busy day exploring, there is no more than you could wish for at les jardins de la medina. With it being our first trip to Morocco we were a little unsure of what to expect - however that feeling immediately dissipated upon arrival. The Staff were excellent but Youssef stood out with his recommendations for restaurants and excursions out into the Atlas Mountains. You have to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was excellent! Clean, with a great garden, great rooms. The pool area was always busy, but lounge chairs were accessible.One night we had a cocktail party for all the guests with complimentary drinks. Very Nice.
The staff were knowledgeable and attentive of our every need. You were given a tour of the grounds upon arrival. Also a nice array of dates nuts and mint tea. Check in time is 2:00 pm .
They have a fixed menu lunch , and dinner but there is also ala carte choices. Prices on the high side. The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. Portions were adequate but on small side, it was so good, you wish you had that extra bite. All the while you are listening to great tranquil music and birds chirping.
The wifi is adequate not very accessible from your room. .the rom we stayed in w as large and airy,great linens and a nice rose petal strewened bathroom. We will go back. The property is about a 15 minute walking distance to the square el fina .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

When in Marrakech this is the only hotel we would stay at. It is wonderfully situated in the heart of the old city and yet it is a haven of peace and tranquillity. Guests are made to feel most welcome by the staff who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are well appointed, clean and quiet. In our two visits this year we had rooms on the ground floor which opened onto the garden. The garden is well kept and contains a pool. The pool area is maybe a bit on the small side and does get a bit crowded at times. The restaurant serves excellent food, expensive maybe but a bit special. They have a really good chef.

Seek out this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list