We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magnificent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #61 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Having travelled most of the world and having stayed in many of the best and perhaps some of the worst hotels, I can truly say this is one of the best. It is luxurious, elegant, refined and manages to create a laid back atmosphere. The work both front of house and behind the scenes creates an hotel worthy of any visit to Marrakech. The staff are charming, helpful and totally unobtrusive. The rooms, gardens, and the beautifully prepared excellent food and drinks are exceptional and are presented in a delightful manner. Clearly it is an oasis of peace and tranquillity in the midst of a fascinating and very bustling city. I enjoyed my stay every bit as much as my earlier stays in La Mamounia which is not to detract from the latter but simply to highlight the standard of this very special place

Room Tip: Just indicate what you want and I'm sure you will be satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    709
    155
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
157
516
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 6 days spent in Marrakech and it couldn't have been more perfect. After a busy day exploring, there is no more than you could wish for at les jardins de la medina. With it being our first trip to Morocco we were a little unsure of what to expect - however that feeling immediately dissipated upon arrival. The Staff were excellent but Youssef stood out with his recommendations for restaurants and excursions out into the Atlas Mountains. You have to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was excellent! Clean, with a great garden, great rooms. The pool area was always busy, but lounge chairs were accessible.One night we had a cocktail party for all the guests with complimentary drinks. Very Nice.
The staff were knowledgeable and attentive of our every need. You were given a tour of the grounds upon arrival. Also a nice array of dates nuts and mint tea. Check in time is 2:00 pm .
They have a fixed menu lunch , and dinner but there is also ala carte choices. Prices on the high side. The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. Portions were adequate but on small side, it was so good, you wish you had that extra bite. All the while you are listening to great tranquil music and birds chirping.
The wifi is adequate not very accessible from your room. .the rom we stayed in w as large and airy,great linens and a nice rose petal strewened bathroom. We will go back. The property is about a 15 minute walking distance to the square el fina .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

When in Marrakech this is the only hotel we would stay at. It is wonderfully situated in the heart of the old city and yet it is a haven of peace and tranquillity. Guests are made to feel most welcome by the staff who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are well appointed, clean and quiet. In our two visits this year we had rooms on the ground floor which opened onto the garden. The garden is well kept and contains a pool. The pool area is maybe a bit on the small side and does get a bit crowded at times. The restaurant serves excellent food, expensive maybe but a bit special. They have a really good chef.

Seek out this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here last August having read all of the reviews and were not disappointed. Finding it by car was not something I would recommend. Our sat nab was hopeless and although we were in the medina, the small streets are not car friendly so next time we might leave the car and hire it later! The hotel was a hidden oasis in a dusty street... Rooms and pool area fabulous and dinner was lovely although eating out in the main square is an experience not to be missed. We will certainly stay again if in Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The solarium Rooms gave a great private terrace, and are ideal when you are travelling as a couple. Service is outstanding, Rooms are cleaned twice a day, and there is constantly someone changing the towels by the Pool. Delicious breakfast, dinner good but rather expensive for Marrakech.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked Les Jardins mainly based on previous trip advisor reviews. We wanted something that had a good size pool, great location and five star feel with authentic morrocan feel. I'm pleased to say the hotel meet our expectations and beyond.

The staff are friendly and very knowledgable. Perfect location, 15min walk to the main square. Excellent food, breakfast is included and is fit for a king! We dined in the restaurant and were extremely pleased with the quality of food and service. We enjoyed sightseeing in the mornings before it got too hot then would enjoy relaxing by the pool till early evening. A tip if hungry by the poolside order club sandwiches. They're not on the menu but delicious!! I highly recommend, great mini break....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;