We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the middle of the Kasbah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the middle of the Kasbah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was excellent! Clean, with a great garden, great rooms. The pool area was always busy, but lounge chairs were accessible.One night we had a cocktail party for all the guests with complimentary drinks. Very Nice.
The staff were knowledgeable and attentive of our every need. You were given a tour of the grounds upon arrival. Also a nice array of dates nuts and mint tea. Check in time is 2:00 pm .
They have a fixed menu lunch , and dinner but there is also ala carte choices. Prices on the high side. The presentation and quality of the food was excellent. Portions were adequate but on small side, it was so good, you wish you had that extra bite. All the while you are listening to great tranquil music and birds chirping.
The wifi is adequate not very accessible from your room. .the rom we stayed in w as large and airy,great linens and a nice rose petal strewened bathroom. We will go back. The property is about a 15 minute walking distance to the square el fina .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

When in Marrakech this is the only hotel we would stay at. It is wonderfully situated in the heart of the old city and yet it is a haven of peace and tranquillity. Guests are made to feel most welcome by the staff who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are well appointed, clean and quiet. In our two visits this year we had rooms on the ground floor which opened onto the garden. The garden is well kept and contains a pool. The pool area is maybe a bit on the small side and does get a bit crowded at times. The restaurant serves excellent food, expensive maybe but a bit special. They have a really good chef.

Seek out this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_johnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here last August having read all of the reviews and were not disappointed. Finding it by car was not something I would recommend. Our sat nab was hopeless and although we were in the medina, the small streets are not car friendly so next time we might leave the car and hire it later! The hotel was a hidden oasis in a dusty street... Rooms and pool area fabulous and dinner was lovely although eating out in the main square is an experience not to be missed. We will certainly stay again if in Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The solarium Rooms gave a great private terrace, and are ideal when you are travelling as a couple. Service is outstanding, Rooms are cleaned twice a day, and there is constantly someone changing the towels by the Pool. Delicious breakfast, dinner good but rather expensive for Marrakech.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked Les Jardins mainly based on previous trip advisor reviews. We wanted something that had a good size pool, great location and five star feel with authentic morrocan feel. I'm pleased to say the hotel meet our expectations and beyond.

The staff are friendly and very knowledgable. Perfect location, 15min walk to the main square. Excellent food, breakfast is included and is fit for a king! We dined in the restaurant and were extremely pleased with the quality of food and service. We enjoyed sightseeing in the mornings before it got too hot then would enjoy relaxing by the pool till early evening. A tip if hungry by the poolside order club sandwiches. They're not on the menu but delicious!! I highly recommend, great mini break....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful garden, good sized pool, excellent rooms and friendly service.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Place Jamaa El Fna and the hustle and bustle of the souks.
Short transfer from the airport, maybe 10-15 mins, and once behind the front door of the hotel is a haven of calm away from the busy streets of Marrakech.
Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and well presented over-looking the gardens which offer plenty of shade when temperatures are soaring.
Food is good and can be enjoyed seated adjacent to the pool in the evenings.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor looking out onto the garden which was lovely but the birds did wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't find fault with this oasis of tranquility . Superb service , friendly staff , great food and a perfect start to our married life .
We have travelled extensively and this is in the top 3 hotels that we have had the pleasure to stay in . Would highly recommend it to any one

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redking720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#163 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing