We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem...should be rated higher!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #68 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem...should be rated higher!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here last August having read all of the reviews and were not disappointed. Finding it by car was not something I would recommend. Our sat nab was hopeless and although we were in the medina, the small streets are not car friendly so next time we might leave the car and hire it later! The hotel was a hidden oasis in a dusty street... Rooms and pool area fabulous and dinner was lovely although eating out in the main square is an experience not to be missed. We will certainly stay again if in Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    701
    155
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
153
505
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The solarium Rooms gave a great private terrace, and are ideal when you are travelling as a couple. Service is outstanding, Rooms are cleaned twice a day, and there is constantly someone changing the towels by the Pool. Delicious breakfast, dinner good but rather expensive for Marrakech.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked Les Jardins mainly based on previous trip advisor reviews. We wanted something that had a good size pool, great location and five star feel with authentic morrocan feel. I'm pleased to say the hotel meet our expectations and beyond.

The staff are friendly and very knowledgable. Perfect location, 15min walk to the main square. Excellent food, breakfast is included and is fit for a king! We dined in the restaurant and were extremely pleased with the quality of food and service. We enjoyed sightseeing in the mornings before it got too hot then would enjoy relaxing by the pool till early evening. A tip if hungry by the poolside order club sandwiches. They're not on the menu but delicious!! I highly recommend, great mini break....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful garden, good sized pool, excellent rooms and friendly service.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Place Jamaa El Fna and the hustle and bustle of the souks.
Short transfer from the airport, maybe 10-15 mins, and once behind the front door of the hotel is a haven of calm away from the busy streets of Marrakech.
Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and well presented over-looking the gardens which offer plenty of shade when temperatures are soaring.
Food is good and can be enjoyed seated adjacent to the pool in the evenings.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor looking out onto the garden which was lovely but the birds did wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't find fault with this oasis of tranquility . Superb service , friendly staff , great food and a perfect start to our married life .
We have travelled extensively and this is in the top 3 hotels that we have had the pleasure to stay in . Would highly recommend it to any one

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and loved the place! Its authentic modern and just absolutely peaceful. The lush garden is amazing and invites you to spend some time outside even in the august heat! Friendly service, quiet neighborhood and amazing interior. The only thing we didnt like was the gourmet-style dinner we tried. You may :) Breakfast was good though!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We loved this hotel! Location is just a bit away from the main areas of Marrakech, but honestly that's no bad thing. Gardens are lovely, pool - small but nice, restaurant very good, our room small but well appointed. BUT I had the best service from the reception staff who really went the extra mile in getting me a charger from my camera battery in under 2 hours (having asked at 7.30 pm on a Friday with no real hope of getting one that night). They exceeded expectations and were superb. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Would recommend a first floor room with verandah if possible. The ground floor rooms onto the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.