We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic start to honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #52 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
east anglia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't find fault with this oasis of tranquility . Superb service , friendly staff , great food and a perfect start to our married life .
We have travelled extensively and this is in the top 3 hotels that we have had the pleasure to stay in . Would highly recommend it to any one

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    173
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
188
607
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and loved the place! Its authentic modern and just absolutely peaceful. The lush garden is amazing and invites you to spend some time outside even in the august heat! Friendly service, quiet neighborhood and amazing interior. The only thing we didnt like was the gourmet-style dinner we tried. You may :) Breakfast was good though!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We loved this hotel! Location is just a bit away from the main areas of Marrakech, but honestly that's no bad thing. Gardens are lovely, pool - small but nice, restaurant very good, our room small but well appointed. BUT I had the best service from the reception staff who really went the extra mile in getting me a charger from my camera battery in under 2 hours (having asked at 7.30 pm on a Friday with no real hope of getting one that night). They exceeded expectations and were superb. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Would recommend a first floor room with verandah if possible. The ground floor rooms onto the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really lovely and spacious hotel with a friendly and helpfully staff. We stayed here 7 days with family, 7 people and 4 rooms (all different and pretty, with fresh rose petals everywhere, so beautiful !). Excellent food and excellent "Moroccan diner". Thank you for all !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel. location excellent. just a 20 minute walk to the Fna Square. Staff are friendly and really helpful. Our bedroom was so pretty. Rose petals everywhere! just lovely. The food was excellent. Just one tiny problem (and i'm not sure how they could fix this) there's only a small amount of sunbeds in the sun so there's a bit of a scramble to bag yourself a bed. I had to move to find a sunny spot and then back to my bed in the shade. However, i did find a rooftop terrace with more beds in direct sunlight, so all was ok. i don't know how they manage though when the hotel is full. Otherwise a truly lovely place. i would return.

Room Tip: Because the garden is so lush you might want to ask for a higher up room that get's more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights for our 'Babymoon' and had a great holiday. We were looking for a relaxing holiday with some shopping, good food and culture thrown in and we found it. Overall we loved the hotel and its team of friendly staff and would recommend it to our friends, however it wasn't completely perfect which is why I would give it either 4 or 4.5 instead of 5 stars.

Location:

Convenient but not central. The Jemaa-el-Fna Square is about a 20min walk away, or a 50dh cab ride. In fact, everything is about a 50-60dh cab ride away.

Room:

Nice and comfortable but not great. This is a riad so the rooms have a lot of character and charm, however the shower screen in our bathroom was too small so after every shower the floor would be flooded. I found the bed too hard for my liking and the pillows too soft so I did not sleep as well as I would have liked. My heavily pregnant wife didn't seem to mind it so maybe it was just me. Some rooms have outdoor space but ours didn't. I would try and get one with a verandah if you can.

Amenities:

The pool is the big selling point here. Reserve a bed early by dropping one of the provided sun hats before having breakfast and laze the morning away in one of the largest private gardens in the Medina. It really is an oasis.

Restaurant:

Great food but European prices.

Staff:

Very friendly and helpful, and who speak perfect English for those of us with rusty French and no Arabic. Don't bother asking for restaurant recommendations though as they will refer to the 'Best Restaurants in Marrakech' book and will be expensive for what you get.

Breakfast:

A good selection of western and local fare as well as eggs cooked to order.

Conclusion:

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. We relaxed, shopped, explored and looked forward to returning out this oasis in the Medina every day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a verandah or some outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Coming from the noisy streets of old town marrakech this peaceful place just makes it. Pool and garden that refresh you truly.. Very beautiful place with fantastic rooms, the rooftop terrace in the room.. and genuinely friendly service, thank you!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#162 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#99 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.