We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden garden in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eden garden in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really lovely and spacious hotel with a friendly and helpfully staff. We stayed here 7 days with family, 7 people and 4 rooms (all different and pretty, with fresh rose petals everywhere, so beautiful !). Excellent food and excellent "Moroccan diner". Thank you for all !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefsyl_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel. location excellent. just a 20 minute walk to the Fna Square. Staff are friendly and really helpful. Our bedroom was so pretty. Rose petals everywhere! just lovely. The food was excellent. Just one tiny problem (and i'm not sure how they could fix this) there's only a small amount of sunbeds in the sun so there's a bit of a scramble to bag yourself a bed. I had to move to find a sunny spot and then back to my bed in the shade. However, i did find a rooftop terrace with more beds in direct sunlight, so all was ok. i don't know how they manage though when the hotel is full. Otherwise a truly lovely place. i would return.

Room Tip: Because the garden is so lush you might want to ask for a higher up room that get's more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seabean_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights for our 'Babymoon' and had a great holiday. We were looking for a relaxing holiday with some shopping, good food and culture thrown in and we found it. Overall we loved the hotel and its team of friendly staff and would recommend it to our friends, however it wasn't completely perfect which is why I would give it either 4 or 4.5 instead of 5 stars.

Location:

Convenient but not central. The Jemaa-el-Fna Square is about a 20min walk away, or a 50dh cab ride. In fact, everything is about a 50-60dh cab ride away.

Room:

Nice and comfortable but not great. This is a riad so the rooms have a lot of character and charm, however the shower screen in our bathroom was too small so after every shower the floor would be flooded. I found the bed too hard for my liking and the pillows too soft so I did not sleep as well as I would have liked. My heavily pregnant wife didn't seem to mind it so maybe it was just me. Some rooms have outdoor space but ours didn't. I would try and get one with a verandah if you can.

Amenities:

The pool is the big selling point here. Reserve a bed early by dropping one of the provided sun hats before having breakfast and laze the morning away in one of the largest private gardens in the Medina. It really is an oasis.

Restaurant:

Great food but European prices.

Staff:

Very friendly and helpful, and who speak perfect English for those of us with rusty French and no Arabic. Don't bother asking for restaurant recommendations though as they will refer to the 'Best Restaurants in Marrakech' book and will be expensive for what you get.

Breakfast:

A good selection of western and local fare as well as eggs cooked to order.

Conclusion:

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. We relaxed, shopped, explored and looked forward to returning out this oasis in the Medina every day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a verandah or some outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thatblokeDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Coming from the noisy streets of old town marrakech this peaceful place just makes it. Pool and garden that refresh you truly.. Very beautiful place with fantastic rooms, the rooftop terrace in the room.. and genuinely friendly service, thank you!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sumynona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent 5 days in this lovely hotel. The staff were really nice, friendly and helpful.
The suite was great and the food was 5 star.
The grounds were very tidy, loads of little nooks to go and hide away.
The manager is a real character and totally adds a special touch to the over all ambience.
His dog Amy is a little character of her own too.
A real oasis - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 130....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the souks and real life of the Medina but is a haven of calm disturbed only by birdsong. The gardens around the pool are like a real oasis. The staff are helpful and attentive. My young daughter wanted a crystal stone and the Director went out and bought one for her. Our room (Sultana) was a wonderful cool suite with a small and very private sunny terrace. I could certainly find no reason to stay anywhere else on a return trip. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff of Les Jardins.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice riad , quiet in the hectic centre of Marrakech. Very beautiful garden and swimming pool. Service is very good. On walking distance from all the attractions of Marrakech. Very nice rooms. Restaurant is top. Very good welness on the top floor.

Room Tip: nice rooms on the groundfloor with small terrace in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#76 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing