We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden garden in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #63 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eden garden in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really lovely and spacious hotel with a friendly and helpfully staff. We stayed here 7 days with family, 7 people and 4 rooms (all different and pretty, with fresh rose petals everywhere, so beautiful !). Excellent food and excellent "Moroccan diner". Thank you for all !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    159
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
168
547
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel. location excellent. just a 20 minute walk to the Fna Square. Staff are friendly and really helpful. Our bedroom was so pretty. Rose petals everywhere! just lovely. The food was excellent. Just one tiny problem (and i'm not sure how they could fix this) there's only a small amount of sunbeds in the sun so there's a bit of a scramble to bag yourself a bed. I had to move to find a sunny spot and then back to my bed in the shade. However, i did find a rooftop terrace with more beds in direct sunlight, so all was ok. i don't know how they manage though when the hotel is full. Otherwise a truly lovely place. i would return.

Room Tip: Because the garden is so lush you might want to ask for a higher up room that get's more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights for our 'Babymoon' and had a great holiday. We were looking for a relaxing holiday with some shopping, good food and culture thrown in and we found it. Overall we loved the hotel and its team of friendly staff and would recommend it to our friends, however it wasn't completely perfect which is why I would give it either 4 or 4.5 instead of 5 stars.

Location:

Convenient but not central. The Jemaa-el-Fna Square is about a 20min walk away, or a 50dh cab ride. In fact, everything is about a 50-60dh cab ride away.

Room:

Nice and comfortable but not great. This is a riad so the rooms have a lot of character and charm, however the shower screen in our bathroom was too small so after every shower the floor would be flooded. I found the bed too hard for my liking and the pillows too soft so I did not sleep as well as I would have liked. My heavily pregnant wife didn't seem to mind it so maybe it was just me. Some rooms have outdoor space but ours didn't. I would try and get one with a verandah if you can.

Amenities:

The pool is the big selling point here. Reserve a bed early by dropping one of the provided sun hats before having breakfast and laze the morning away in one of the largest private gardens in the Medina. It really is an oasis.

Restaurant:

Great food but European prices.

Staff:

Very friendly and helpful, and who speak perfect English for those of us with rusty French and no Arabic. Don't bother asking for restaurant recommendations though as they will refer to the 'Best Restaurants in Marrakech' book and will be expensive for what you get.

Breakfast:

A good selection of western and local fare as well as eggs cooked to order.

Conclusion:

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. We relaxed, shopped, explored and looked forward to returning out this oasis in the Medina every day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a verandah or some outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Coming from the noisy streets of old town marrakech this peaceful place just makes it. Pool and garden that refresh you truly.. Very beautiful place with fantastic rooms, the rooftop terrace in the room.. and genuinely friendly service, thank you!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent 5 days in this lovely hotel. The staff were really nice, friendly and helpful.
The suite was great and the food was 5 star.
The grounds were very tidy, loads of little nooks to go and hide away.
The manager is a real character and totally adds a special touch to the over all ambience.
His dog Amy is a little character of her own too.
A real oasis - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 130....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the souks and real life of the Medina but is a haven of calm disturbed only by birdsong. The gardens around the pool are like a real oasis. The staff are helpful and attentive. My young daughter wanted a crystal stone and the Director went out and bought one for her. Our room (Sultana) was a wonderful cool suite with a small and very private sunny terrace. I could certainly find no reason to stay anywhere else on a return trip. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff of Les Jardins.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo , Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice riad , quiet in the hectic centre of Marrakech. Very beautiful garden and swimming pool. Service is very good. On walking distance from all the attractions of Marrakech. Very nice rooms. Restaurant is top. Very good welness on the top floor.

Room Tip: nice rooms on the groundfloor with small terrace in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.