We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #67 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little gem in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I just spent one night at Jardins de la Medina. This little piece of heaven nestled in the old and charming medina of Marrakech is just a stunning property. Great lush gardens, beautiful pool and warm and professionnal staff. The rooms are spacious and some of them benefit from a nice solarium which is great to enjoy total privacy while sunbathing. I particurlaly loved the bathroom and its shower in dark tadelakt and also the beds that are extremly smooth and confortable. Food is also excellent. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    155
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
161
527
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Absolutely sumptuous. beautifully styled and a fabulous service all round. Exquisite gardens around the pool and a fabulous roof terrace. An oasis of calm in the mad and dusty medina. Amazing breakfasts that mean you don't need lunch! However, this level of service and style come at a price, a coruscatingly expensive one! Worth the blow out though. lovely staff too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. We received a warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay the service was friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. There is a peaceful ambience pervading every part of the hotel and it is very easy to feel completely at home. The food is fantastic too! We stayed for only four nights and were sorry that we did not have time to sample the beauty centre or the hammam. We found it very difficult to leave and we only managed to do so by promising ourselves a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful days in this Riad - probably the most beautiful hotel we have stayed in. We stayed in a Solarium room which had a small balcony and - the best bit - a private solarium up a flight of stairs which catches the sun all day. Ideal at this time of year when the rest of the hotel is designed to cope with intense sunshine. The garden is really lovely with seating areas dotted about. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and ate 3 excellent meals in the evening. True the service can be a bit hap hazard - we saw a number of occasions when the waiter clearly didn't know who they were supposed to be bringing a plate of food to! But it was generally warm and friendly. The pool is heated - again a bonus at this time of year. The Riad is well south of the main square but we enjoyed the walk and the variety of interesting places to visit. This was our second trip to Marrakech and hopefully won't be our last.

Room Tip: Go for a solarium room and enjoy your own private sun lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful property in January. Due to the snow storm in Paris, we arrived very late in the evening and quite hungry. The staff made use feel so welcome and prepared a wonderful meal for us. We were the only ones in the restaurant and sat in front of the roaring fire on a crisp night. The food at the hotel was tremendous, the service five star, and a beautiful room, we booked a Sultane room. During the day we saw the sights, shopped and took in the beauty of Marrakech. We looked forward to going back to the hotel and relaxing in the peace and tranquility of this property. We did dine at other highly recommended restaurants, but the hotel restaurant was as good if not better than the best restaurants in Marrakech. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a hotel of great character and comfort, located in the Kasbah area. Situated on an unobtrusive street, the old wooden front door gives little clue as to the elegant and sophisticated establishment within. This hotel is really a great refuge (and antidote) to the hurley-burley and often full-on nature of Marrakech street life outside. The gardens filling the central courtyard are luxuriant. The dining room is large, with an antique atmosphere and with a background aroma of woodsmoke and spices. Meals are served with a sense of style & occasion by the atentive staff. My wife, son and I shared a well-appointed room for our stay, which was quite big enough for the double plus extra bed. The room was located off a small and intimate courtyard with table, chairs and bubbling fountain (turned off at night). TV channels included BBC (so you can compare the rotten British weather with that outside). Don't forget to try the comfy chairs and settees up on the roof terrace, listen to the doves, watch the storks flying overhead and enjoy views over to the Koutoubia Mosque tower on one side and the distant Atlas mountains on the other. Or the pool in hot weather. We didn't try it, but there is lots of pampering on offer (massage, spa treatments etc). If we decided to return to Marrakech, les Jardins de la Medina would be our first choice. You will hear the Muezzins' call (which adds to the atmosphere I guess), and rooms nearest the outside streets may pick up the occasional moped and voices out- of-hours (not many cars use the streets, which are too narrow for anything bigger than a people carrier). I should add that all the staff work constantly to keep this hotel on the top line, and are very courteous and helpful. English is spoken by the Reception staff and a little by the dining room staff, but French is the main European language spoken.

Room Tip: A room on the North side (towards the Kasbah Mosque) may be quieter, being away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay on a visit to Marrakech! An oasis of peace and calm away from all the rush and dust of the city, but the 20mins walk to the square is fascinating, it seemed safe and you see people selling their wares, we didn't feel we were hassled. On our arrival we had a very warm welcome, lovely mint tea and dried fruits sitting in the sun infront of the very beautiful garden and lots of onfo. My large room was on the ground floor, with a small sitting room, through an alcove, with a mini bar, a door to the bath & shower, basin and toilet area. Doors opened from the room onto a garden/paved area., looking towards some exercise machines and the pool. Room was always spotlessly clean, plenty of towels that seemed new, with rose petals strewn over them (every day)! V. comfy bed. Super rooftop terrace with loungers, a view of the Atlas mountains beyond. Buffet breakfast had fresh fruit and juice, meats, smoked salmon, bread, pastries, you could order an omelette. Relaxing with pre dinner drinks infront of the log fire, then delicious dinner. I had a couple of wonderful massages! So much more to rave about ... for me it was magical!! I was able to change English £s into Dirhams at the reception desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.