We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendor in the Medina....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #51 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Splendor in the Medina....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is hotel is BEAUTIFUL -- the rooms are elegant and the gardens are lush and stunning -- you can hardly believe that you are in the middle of the medina. Marrakech can be a little frenetic and this hotel is quite a retreat! We LOVED the heated swimming pool -- it was completely delightful in chilly January.

The service is good, just a little formal for my particular tastes. I really think that they should warm things up a bit. I can not put my finger on it, but after smiling welcomes in Fez and throughout the country, the service here just felt too formal.

The food is good. Dinner was delicious and breakfast had some real high points -- -- I particularly loved the surprise of each morning's freshly pressed juice smoothie -- a deep red beet concoction one day and vibrant green cucumber/kiwi mix the other.

My family much needed the safe oasis this hotel provided. It was actually a perfect transition out of Morocco... I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a strong touch of Euope in their Moroccan vacation. I do also wish that the hotel was a little closer to the square and souks.... )

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    176
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
192
620
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was really a very different experience at this place. It is incredible. The staff is like a family that makes you feel home. You will only hear "yes" for any request. Briefly, do not hesitate at all to book there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, chimney, and solarium space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful two day stay at the hotel. The grounds are stunning and you feel like you are worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. We stayed in the Sultans room as it was our honeymoon and if your budget can afford a splurge, this is the perfect place to do it. The room was covered in rose petals and it includesda private terrace. The night we arrived the hotel had welcome drinks and apps for all its guests. What a treat! It was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip to Morocco. Hakim from the front desk was amazing and gave us such personal attention. We really appreciated his help throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was a wonderful experience to leave the frenetic world of the old town and enter the peace of this hotel. The rooms, food and staff were first class; the staff were not only good at their work but so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful little hotel at the south end of the Kasbah, close to the Royal Palace and Saadian Tombs. The rooms are tastefully decorated, very clean and comfotable. The bar, restaurant and heated pool are great places to eat, drink, relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the old town after those long days out exploring. The food is very good- expect to pay about £35pp for three courses including wine. Though there are good inexpensive alternatives nearby, such as the Kasbah Cafe which is only a 5 minute walk away. Overall, this hotel is excellent, the staff very friendly, along with service to match. Only minor negative is the location, which is on the outskirts of the old town and many of the attractions, however if you don't mind walking then this shouldn't be a concern. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main square or a £1.50 taxi ride. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The higher end riads of Marrakech are all wonderful. If you are looking to be IN the action, get lost in the old town, etc, stay in a nice raid. This is one of the nicer ones. My only complaint is that on occasion, a sewage smell wafted thru the resort. Hard to know where it came from. But it was a little gross, but hard to know whether to blame the hotel or not in this region.

In the heat of the summer, the pool wasn't very deep so it wasn't very COOL. Was kinda hard to cool off when the pool was 96 degrees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We couldn't have been more impressed with Les Jardins de la Medina - absolutely beautiful hotel, great location, beautiful gardens, heated swimming pool, and the staff were above and beyond fantastic. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#165 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#74 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#5 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#65 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.