We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #50 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was really a very different experience at this place. It is incredible. The staff is like a family that makes you feel home. You will only hear "yes" for any request. Briefly, do not hesitate at all to book there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, chimney, and solarium space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    166
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
177
580
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful two day stay at the hotel. The grounds are stunning and you feel like you are worlds away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. We stayed in the Sultans room as it was our honeymoon and if your budget can afford a splurge, this is the perfect place to do it. The room was covered in rose petals and it includesda private terrace. The night we arrived the hotel had welcome drinks and apps for all its guests. What a treat! It was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip to Morocco. Hakim from the front desk was amazing and gave us such personal attention. We really appreciated his help throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was a wonderful experience to leave the frenetic world of the old town and enter the peace of this hotel. The rooms, food and staff were first class; the staff were not only good at their work but so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful little hotel at the south end of the Kasbah, close to the Royal Palace and Saadian Tombs. The rooms are tastefully decorated, very clean and comfotable. The bar, restaurant and heated pool are great places to eat, drink, relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the old town after those long days out exploring. The food is very good- expect to pay about £35pp for three courses including wine. Though there are good inexpensive alternatives nearby, such as the Kasbah Cafe which is only a 5 minute walk away. Overall, this hotel is excellent, the staff very friendly, along with service to match. Only minor negative is the location, which is on the outskirts of the old town and many of the attractions, however if you don't mind walking then this shouldn't be a concern. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main square or a £1.50 taxi ride. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The higher end riads of Marrakech are all wonderful. If you are looking to be IN the action, get lost in the old town, etc, stay in a nice raid. This is one of the nicer ones. My only complaint is that on occasion, a sewage smell wafted thru the resort. Hard to know where it came from. But it was a little gross, but hard to know whether to blame the hotel or not in this region.

In the heat of the summer, the pool wasn't very deep so it wasn't very COOL. Was kinda hard to cool off when the pool was 96 degrees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We couldn't have been more impressed with Les Jardins de la Medina - absolutely beautiful hotel, great location, beautiful gardens, heated swimming pool, and the staff were above and beyond fantastic. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We visited for 4 days last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely room (No.120) which was spacious with a lovely terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is beautiful and it was lovely to relax on the sofas especially as the weather during our stay was glorious. The grounds are very well maintained and it certainly did feel like paradise once inside the door, with the lush green foliage and birds singing in the trees. Although it is a good 20 minute walk to the souks, it is a fairly straightforward and interesting journey. If we visit Marrakech again we will definitely return here and will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We had room 120 which was very spacious with a good sized terrace with table and parasol overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splendia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.