We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil oasis amongst the bustling city streets of Marrakech.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #62 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil oasis amongst the bustling city streets of Marrakech.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here at the end of November 2012 and cannot recommend this riad highly enough. Admittedly this was our first trip to Marrakech so have little to compare it too but from the moment we arrived the Jardins de la medina felt like the perfect place to stay. All staff were attentive and friendly throughout our stay, welcoming us with a drink in the bar and a tour of the gardens while our room was prepared with candles and rose petals (they even serviced the room twice a day). We had a double superior room on the ground floor which was a good size, had a large shower/wet room and comfortable lounge space with 14"tv (the sultan rooms have larger tvs). It also opened onto a small private outside seating area which was shaded but pleasant (the solarium rooms all seem to have private 3rd floor outdoor spaces to catch the sun). The communal roof terrace though has 5 sun beds and lots of other seating giving awsome views of the mountains and the city. The location was good with the main square and other attractions within 10-15 mins walk (depending how many people stop you on the way!). The entire complex seems much larger than other riads in this district with substantial gardens and a good sized heated pool. The restaurant is superb although being veggie we were limited to tagines and pasta, the location is handy for other nearby restaurants though (try the kasbah cafe down the road for a cheaper alternative menu). In summary this is a beautiful place to stay and were we to return to Marrakech we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    155
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
160
526
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Superb all round. Excellent, caring service from pick up at airport right through our stay. Lovely bar with log fire for the winter nights, and good restaurant. Good spa treatments, reasonably priced. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and I intend returning with my other daughter in Spring!

Room Tip: All rooms are good quality. Ours were on ground floor opening on to gardens and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wonderful! I loved this hotel. Perfectly situated just inside the old city. A quaint and peaceful oasis with lovely gardens and simple, elegant, spacious, clean rooms. The restaurant is lovely but if you are looking for speedy service, this is not the place for you. The staff throughout the hotel is friendly and professional. Be forewarned, not all taxi drivers in Marrakech know where this riad is located so carry a map and something with the hotel address on it to be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We ( 2 adults and 7 year old twins) had a great time traveling to Marrakech for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Hotel was very nice, service excellent, concierge extremely helpful and with superb knowledge of the city. Pool was great for the kids. Restaurant serves excellent food and staff very (kid-) friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a week in november 2012, the room was clean and confortable, the bathroom was big and nice... The staff was polite even though sometimes i found trouble to communicate in english so i decided to speak in french or spanish; in general they were kind. The breakfast was simple but tasty; the dinner was delicious.... I didnt use the the pool but it seems nice. I think this hotel is very well located in the medina so you can see how some marrocains live and even at first sight la medina seems overwhelming is a really good experience. We were 2 ladies and we felt really safe... I found the mattres really hard, for me it wasnt too confy but i think its just a matter of taste, the quality of the beed sheets was ok....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

it has been a very pleasant journey.
hope to go back asap.
i recommend to everyone.
les Jardins de la Medina is small paradise in the centre of Marrakesh.

Youssef and all the staff are simply fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

After 7 nights @ this beautiful place - there is really nothing to complain. Although i felt a little lost traveling just by myself as a woman in Marrakesch, the staff spoiled me with kindness.
Specially when i spend 2 days in my room with a fever. I got soup with rice, tea and they called me many times just to ask how i feel.
The food ( i choose half pension) was great and always nice decorated.
The garden and the rooftop are quite and comfortable .
Their outdoor Gym and Pool are surrounded by enchanting gardens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.