We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Magical Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel is situated behind a non-descript brown door, on going in you enter a world of quality service ,wonderful gardens making it a very memorable stay.It is located in the medina & its position captures the vibrance of the city;.We felt quite safe out walking.
We thought the Mellah area was far more interesting than Jemma El Fna with the shopkeepers appearing to be less "pushy".The only negative to this review concerns the breakfasts.Some of the food is left uncovered & is too tempting to the birds who drop in for a free meal!






A it isl ocated in the medina seserene peace tranquility .with first-class service hiding all its charms

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    693
    153
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
154
508
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Excellent and pleasant service. Despite the bustle of Marrakech, this hotel really was a wonderful oasis...Garden was a delight to relax in with lush vegetation..plus lots of quiet seating areas in which to relax. Many thanks to YUSSEF on reception who was extremely helpful and courteous at all times...and particularly at end of holiday when we had a delay. Great hotel and thanks to all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upplands Väsby,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We (five people) stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina for four days an we really loved the place. Everything was perfect; very serviceminded staff, clean and fresh, delicious brekfast and dinner. We can definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We chose this hotel on the advice of Tripadvisor and couldn't have been more pleased. The weather was glorious for our stay and the pool and gardens provided ample opportunities for sunbathing peacefully. The locality is ideal: close enough to the centre of Marrakech to walk but far enough away to be quiet and secure; its neighbour is the King's Palace so there's high level security around.
We had two Privilege rooms for ourselves and our daughters aged 20 and 24. They were beautiful and very well serviced, with some lovely surprises.
The restaurant food is excellent and easily compares with other top restaurants in Marrakech.
The "stand out" quality of the hotel its warm hospitality: very attentive but never intrusive. We used the concierge a lot and they were always most helpful, even to the extent of sending a porter who knew us well to the airport very fast, with some forgotten keys, just before we flew out. They really go the extra mile.
We all had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Book a Privilege room months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

A lovely, peaceful oasis in the Kasbah with friendly and helpful staff. Lovely rooms with excellent disabled facilities. Get the Receptionist to book your taxis and arrange fares - they get much cheaper prices and are happy to help! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed for three nights in this lovely hotel. It was an oasis amidst the chaos and confustion of the downtown medina. The location is perfect for visiting the center of the medina and the many shopping quarters. Inside the walls of this hidden gem are lovely grounds, a helpful staff and comfortable cottages. I would stay here again. The pool area is lovely and the grounds are stunning. It is a relaxing respite from the rest of Marrekech. One night we weren't sure where we were to go for dinner and one of the staff members actually walked us the few blocks to the front door of a great restaurant. The recommendations by the staff proved to be highly acceptable. Lovely stay with our son who lives in Morocco as a Peace Corps volunteer. He found the accommodations far from the life style to which he has grown used to over the last year - in a very positive way!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We had the most wonderful time in Les Jardins de la Medina... I had travelled to Marrakech twice before and always stayed in the Palmerie but this time wanted to be in the thick of things but staying in a hotel with a garden was essential to me. An airy, cool place to relax in in the heat of the day and equally a wonderful feeling of calm after spending a couple of hours in the Souk or the main square. The staff were charming and helpful anWonderful spa, I had a massage which I think I can honestly say was the best I've ever had. The hotel is kept very clean. Pool side lunch/dinner very good, if not a little pricey. I would recommend this hotel highly and long to return very soon - I urge you to stay there.

Room Tip: We had a superior room no 121 overlooking garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#54 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.