We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Jardins De La Koutoubia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Les Jardins De La Koutoubia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

Les Jardins is in an ideal location to explore all treasures of the Medina and Jemaa El Fna has to offer in Marrakech ... this is run by genuinely friendly, respectful and culturally knowledged hoteliers who have created a hotel experience which was beyond 5* .... beautiful, luxurious, unique and extremely guest focused..... $450 a night gave access to a wonderfully spacious room with beautiful balcony ...... but I am sure any of the smaller rooms would have been just as good ... and of course, the Clairns Spa ... that is a definite bonus ... well worth the extra $$$ , far superior than any of the high end Riads ... or the 'chains' Hilton, Meridien etc at the other end ... Absolutely Divine! Tassanum Sayed

  • Liked — Beautifully Luxurious
  • Disliked — Public Toilets in the Lobby
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    277
    90
    35
    26
See reviews for
147
502
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

Fantastic hotel, quiet oasis just one minute from the main square and souks. We had four wonderful days in January 08, we were a group of 7 and had four spacious rooms with balcony overlooking the beautiful majestic central pool and garden. Some of us are returning in December 08 as the hotel is so nice and relaxing. In January the weather was warm, great to swim in the heated pool on the roof terrace and chill out in the sun on the big sun beds. All the restaurants in the hotel have good food, we had lunch on the rooftop terrace and under the trees in the garden and one night in the Indian restaurant on the roof. Good buffet breakfast with hot and cold selection. Friendly staff who speak quite good English, try a little French if you can. The spa is a relaxing haven, stunning pool and we tried lots of different spa treatments.

Roses and rose petals all around the hotel and in the room give a wonderful perfume. Try relaxing with an evening drink in the lounges with open fires around the pool, then go to the main square to see the hustle and bustle of the evening stalls.

Take the open top bus to see the sights and gardens around town and try out the restaurant run by women called Al Faisir, the hotel can book a table as it is very popular. We had a fantastic stay and can't wait to come back to the hotel in December 08 for another relaxing time.

  • Liked — Calm and relaxing, good spa, food and pools
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

This is THE best place to stay in the center of Marrakesh hands-down. The photos on the website don't even do it justice. The rooms were modern with a Moroccan touch and had all the necessary amenities, including bathrobes, blow dryer, etc. From the moment my boyfriend and I walked in and smelled the fragrant jasmine in the lobby we were in heaven. They upgraded our room on the 2nd of our 3 nights without us even asking. The pool is amazing. The spa one of the most gorgeous I have ever seen. Very convenient and tasty food options. Extremely helpful staff and concierge. 24-hour free internet in the business center. This hotel is literally 1 minute off the main Djemna square where you will find snake charmers, musicians, etc. If you want to be in the middle of it all, but still feel like you're on luxury vacation, stay here!!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — no wifi in the rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Marrakech is the most amazing, mad place I have ever been to. Spent 5 days there with my husband celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary. Absolutely fell in love with the place. It was Ramadan and we had no problems getting food and drink although we felt it was courteous to be discreet. Les Jardins was a great choice of hotel. Perfectly located for the hustle and bustle of the square, souks and surrounding sites but an absolute haven of calm as soon as you walk through the doors. It is not located on a dead end street, as a previous reviewer says, but on a small side street heading directly to the square.

The hotel is airy, spacious and wonderfully decorated. The pool area is peaceful and relaxing whether sunbathing during the heat of the day or enjoying a pre or after dinner drink in the evening. Breakfast is lovely with a buffet of continental, english cooked and more traditional dishes. Make sure you sit outside to enjoy the morning birdsong. We got a free upgrade to a mini suite with a view of the annexe garden area and the Koutoubia Minaret. Great room especially when decorated with rose petals by the maid each morning.

We would love to return and hopefully we will (if the grandparents will baby sit again!)

  • Liked — The peace and tranquility in a mad city.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We have just returned from 4 days in this hotel, we split our week into two, but afterwards i do wish we had of stayed here all week. When you arrive, the road outside that you trundle down with your cases is a bit crazy but then as soon as you walk through the big hotel doors, always being greeted by the friendly staff it's like walking into another world. The hotel is beautiful! It's nice and quiet, you can easily forget the hustle and bustle of the city! All of the staff are all very friendly and all speak good english, which is great if you can't speak french. The rooms are lovely, very clean, morracan style rooms. If you can, then try and get a room that over looks the pool. The pool area is beautiful, woith lots of morracan features, big flowing curtains, open fire places! The cocktail bar make a great moijito!! The location is fantastic! Also i would recommend the rooftop asian restaurant! I would return to this hotel tomorrow ! We will defeinately go back there! Marrakech is a fantastic city!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

After arriving during a thunder storm for our first visit to Morocco we were gob smacked at the hustle and bustle on the roads, donkeys everwhere. The bus dropped other people off on route to our hotel which was on a dead end street full of donkeys and carts, a couple on the bus wished us luck but after walking through the main door we found a calm sun drenched court yard with an inviting pool. The rooms were good, the reception staff and porters were a bit offish but the rest of the steff were very helpfull and polite. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! You have to be firm with people wanting to be your guide as they are good at getting you lost.

  • Liked — The pool areas
  • Disliked — The plumbing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

Just spent 7 nights at Les Jardins de la Koutoubia. Got free upgrade on arrival (because it was my birthday although I didn’t specifically mention this) to a mini suite room overlooking pool area with complimentary fruit, water and pastries. Very quiet (except for announcements from Koutoubia mosque around 4am!). Room split into 2 with a flat screen TV in each. Bathroom small but had everything we needed. Main pool and rooftop pool both cold but very welcome in 105 degrees (September), and surrounding loungers very comfortable. Great Clarins spa - around £30 - £40 for 50 min massage. No complaints about restaurants (food good - average between £35 - £40 for 2 with a bottle of wine). Lounge areas nicely decorated and very comfortable. From our experience, staff were very friendly and polite, even with our minimal French.

Perfect location for the main square and souks and other main sites within walking distance - just watch the traffic which comes from any direction!

Overall we thought the hotel was a good 4*. Had a great time.

  • Liked — Main pool area and decor
  • Disliked — Could get expensive if you eat in hotel all the time
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#51 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.