We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's amazing what you can feel in this hotel right next to the djemaa el-fna plaza.
Very good suite and a nice breakfast. The swimming pool on the roof top its amazing.
I highly recommend this hotel, not only for its quality but also for the location.

Also... try out the 'Relais the Paris' restaurant.

Room Tip: that suite right next to the 'Relais the Paris' restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    228
    72
    33
    25
See reviews for
114
419
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This riad is big, noe of the biggest in Marrakech but still it feels like home.
The rooms are cozy and spacious.
Theres 2 pools, one on the rooftop and one outside in the garden. Both very Nice.
Theres 3 restaurants. We tired two of them and we can hoghly recomend them both! We didnt try the international restaurant tho.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tregaron, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've visited this hotel a few times over the years but now at last have stayed there. It is hard to put into words the feeling that you get when you walk into this hotel and in particular the swimming pool area at night. It awakens your senses with the smells, sights and peaceful silence that greets you. Even the lifts smell divine!
We were up-graded to a suite which was incredible and overlooked the main pool.
There are 2 swimming pools, the main one and a great roof top one. The spa looked fantastic although we weren't staying long enough to make use of it.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: A pool view is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very lovely place - nice staff, good quality and not too expensive food and drinks. Had lunch and drinks here a few times as our riad around the corner was tiny and didn't really cater much for that. I would stay here next time because the location is great and you don't feel ripped off. Very clean, very lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location.
Inside the hotel there is an aura of serenity and tranquility - but walk, literally, a few paces along the street outside and you are in the frenzy of the Jamaa el Fna and the Souks.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June 2014 and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of their mini-suites - which was wonderful. However, we also looked at a couple of their standard rooms and these were also great looking rooms - all a little different and all with characater and charm. The hotel staff were mostly very friendly and very helpful.
We ate in the (Indian) restaurant on the roof of the hotel one evening and the food and service there were also excellent.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools - a large one in the centre of the quadrangle formed by the hotel buildings and a small one on the roof of the hotel. Both were well maintained and clean and neither of them were very busy.
Two small criticisms
1. Despite the numerous settings on the control panel in our room, the air conditioning operated in only two modes - either full power or off! Hence the room was generally too hot or too cold.
2. The hotel reception forgot to pass on the message from our travel agent advising that our departure flight was delayed - until I approached the desk to inquire whether it was normal for our transit bus to be so late.
Notwithstanding the above, this is a great hotel and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Marrakech - although the serene and tranquil atmosphere might not work so well with boisterous children.

Room Tip: No harm in asking for an upgrade to a mini-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very surprised to find such excellent service together with really nice people and cannot fault any point about the stay at this hotel The location could not be better, allowing access to all attractions. Good food in the French restaurant, and the snack bar plus excellent breakfast choices and no rip offs anywhere.

Room Tip: Beautiful large room on second floor overlooking the courtyard and swimming pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our experience at this hotel inside the medina was amazing! If you are looking for a more authentic and intimate Moroccan experience I highly recommend it over a more westernized hotel in the "new city". You get more cultural experience and save the need to taxi it everywhere.
The building itself is a beautiful historic structure with equally breathtaking, traditional architecture. The hotel décor is very warm and inviting, and full of Moroccan antiques. We especially loved the daily fresh rose petals arranged around the pool of the hotel, and across our room at check in. From the moment we set foot on the property until the moment we left, the staff was friendly and attentive to our every need always addressing us by name. I sensed a genuine sincerity to ensure we had a wonderful, overall experience.
Les jardins has its own restaurant with culinary quality and were typical Moroccan staples and very delicious, so bring a hearty appetite. You can either dine in the restaurant, in your room, or on the roof terrace which has breathtaking views of the city, including an occasional passing stork, and great views of the Atlas mountains in the distance. The hotel also has a beautiful pool and spa area. We highly recommend the Hammam bath with massage! Very affordable and very pampering!
The location is perfect! It sits near the medina so you get real cultural immersion. Here you can hear the sounds of typical Moroccan day-to-day life, children playing, and even the daily prayers conveyed over loud speaker from the nearby mosque. Just steps outside the hotel door are the markets where you can by the freshest, spices, fruits, veggetables and meats! You can also buy fresh teas, olive and argan oils, pottery, beautiful fabrics & leathers, and pretty much everything else under the sun at the nearby souks. The freshness of it all, the bartering for price, the interesting mix of English/Arab/French languages spoken, the masses of the people, and volume of passing motorbikes and horse/donkey drawn carriages can all be a bit intimidating at first but it’s all part of the experience. If you prefer to dine outside the hotel, you’ll find a good selection of restaurants nearby, and the famous Jemaa El Fna square is only a 5 minute walk away, where you can shop, dine, watch the shows including snake charmers. If you decide to leave the Medina, it’s also very easy to walk a few steps in the opposite direction and hit the new city.

So, if you are looking for an intimate and authentic Moroccan experience where you can feel safe, well catered to with wonderful amenities and staff at your service, and a host of sight-seeing options just steps away from your doorstep, we'd highly recommend the Riad Kniza!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.