We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We loved this hotel, so peaceful and tranquil amongst the hustle and bustle of the square outside. Perfectly located in the centre of a Marrakech. Food was excellent in all it's restaurants. Rooftop pool was lovely. Our room was great and so was the service. Nothing negative to say!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    267
    84
    34
    25
See reviews for
135
472
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Our natural inclination was to go with a major chain but upon reading reviews I quickly got the sense that going that route would be a missed opportunity to experience a riad. If you want an authentic Moroccan experience skip the usual and go with a riad. Now most riads are small but well appointed. The Jardins de la Koutoubia is one of the bigger ones with all the luxury you would expect from a branded luxury hotel. The difference being higher level of service with a Moroccan ambiance. This particular riad couldn't be in a better location. I read a review that the morning prayer call was a problem. To be honest I never heard the morning prayer call from the nearby Koutoubia mosque. Every morning we were delighted by a full buffet breakfast. By the time we got back from breakfast our room had already been cleaned. Everyday the bed was decorated with fresh rose petals. During our 3 night stay, I never saw housekeeping. This riad has truly mastered the art of being discrete as the go about servicing their guests. I really felt like a guest here. Always greeted with a warm smile by all staff. I could keep writing but do yourself a favor and book a room and experience true Moroccan hospitality. I really can't think of a single bad thing about this property. If you decide to go, enjoy as you will be spoiled.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Les Jardin is the Perfect Oasis literally 15 seconds from the Median and the Souks. It is literally the most convenient hotel, its also a short cab ride from Yves Saint Laurant's former residence/memorial/Garden. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with a pool/garden area that is very serene and a needed contrast to the bustling medina. We stayed in this hotel before and after our 3-day trek in the Sahara Desert and both instances we were upgraded at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was also a good bonus. The hotel has 2 restaurants, we ate at the rooftop restaurant and the food was tasty, I recommend the lentil soup. Overall I loved this hotel and would recommend to anyone traveling to Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after travelling around Morocco for 7 days. We had stayed at several hotels but knew this last one in Marrakech would be special. We were not disappointed. The lobby is beautiful, and then we walked out to the garden area, and knew we had picked the right place to stay and rest for a few days. The garden and pool area were very relaxing and inviting. The flowers happened to be spectacular while we were there. The location was perfect for seeing the sights. We would go out for a few hours, and then could easily come back and relax by the pool. There are lots of restaurants nearby we could walk to in the evening. The breakfast had a lot of variety, and we loved being able to eat in the garden around the pool. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived at the hotel for three days, in between our tour of many Moroccan cities, including the Sahara desert. WE LOVED IT. We felt chic, we felt cared for, particularly as we traveled with our 6 yr old daughter who was cared for by everyone there. Had awesome meals in the restaurant by the pool, try the salmon. We also loved our breakfast in the Moroccan room. We also loved the piano bar (even our daughter had something there!). The front desk staff are the very best you can find. They helped us find a Spanish-speaking guide, who took us everywhere inside the Medina (the tanneries, and the silk souks are just amazing!). The room was outstanding (and they upgraded us so that our daughter could have her own bed). Perhaps the only thing we did not feel was 5 stars was the international restaurant (then again, my husband is a Chef de Cusine, hard to please). Otherwise I highly recommend the hotel for families. You can walk and shop all day, and come back and feel like royalty. Will go back with the family once our son graduates college! Oh...I forgot, the SPA...had an amazing body rub, and my daughter and I had did our hair there. Great value!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back of the hotel, the new part of the hotel, they are secluded, and you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The only good thing was that the hotel is very central located.
Service was very slow and rude especially the pool boy and at the reception.
Tv and shower were broken.
Food very bad quality.
Extra pay for using spa and restroom
Pool was dirty
Wifi did not work properly
Rooms very noisy
5 star hotel? Ridiculous! Absolutely not worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with or kids and we all had a great time. It is an easy walk to the souk and he main square with snake charmers, etc. also very close to the Kotoubia mosque (so close the morning call to prayer woke me a couple of times). He hotel used to be a palace, and is beautifully arranged with a gorgeous courtyard and pool in the center. We all loved the fruit filled breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.