We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit & Miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hit:
- Massage was great
- Spa facilities, pools
- breakfast is sensational !!
- nice pool table
- plenty of chill-out seating
- beautiful hotel, very authentic
- Super close to the Medina/Souk

Miss:
- Concierge desk is poor
- Porter expected a tip for taking bags up, and gave us a very awkward look when we didn't tip (we didn't have any cash). Very uncomfortable and unnecessary
- Showers are terrible

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    285
    93
    38
    26
See reviews for
154
518
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here one night as the grand finale to a biking trip. Our room and the surroundings were lovely. However it was overpriced and the front desk staff tended to be sullen. It was the first time in our 10 days in Morocco we had seen that type of attitude. My husband was quite ill while we were there, so I went in search of some bottled water for him. No one showed the least concern, but did manage to charge a very steep amount for the water. All that said, the buffet breakfast is lavish and delicious. We had originally planned to stay n extra 2 days, but the price pet night was over US$350 per night. Marrakesh offers many other options for lovely accommodation, without this price or attitude.

Room Tip: Check other options before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a really excellent location in the heart of the medina. But that's unfortunately about all there is that is positive. During our stay, we found a lot of negative points: the elevator didn't work for 3 days (and the management didn't even care to post an out of order message), our room was not cleaned well (we spare you the details), the breakfast is not as good as you await from this kind of hotel and half of the time the tables we not cleaned properly and the napkins for meals were untidy. So the hotel is in our opinion overrated, and not worth the high price we paid.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I must start by stating my confusion regarding some of the recent reviews, we found the staff and service to be one of the great selling points of this hotel.Having previously stayed at La Mamounia where the staff were incredibly distant,we found the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff a lovely touch,we were made to feel very welcome ,nothing was too much trouble.The hotel itself was in a very central location,great for popping back to drop off souk purchases and a safe walk down the street at night after eating in the square,a must do.Having visited before, we knew what to expect from Marrakech .We did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel so cannot rate, but thoroughly enjoyed the range available at breakfast,omelettes are lovely,toast machine a bit of a chore though! All in all we loved our stay,not quite perfect ,but would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I simply had lunch in the Patio Restaurant and the quality of the service and of the food was not of a five stars hotel restaurant. The staff was not supportive and the food was very "normal" (and for the price, very expensive!). The atmosphere is very nice, as well as the location. But it is not very clean (please look at the chairs' pillows in the Patio restaurant! It seems my 2 years daughter tee shirt after her lunch: dirty and a lot of spots!
Sorry, never again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel holds itself as a five star property and much of it is beautiful but the air conditioning should work in a hotel room that is so expensive. Not only did it not cool the room adequately but there was more hot air than performance in their attempt to fix it. They would not change our room either even though we met people who were checking out and were satisfied with their rooms. We checked out after one night and moved elsewhere for our other two nights in Marrakech. Other than that we had a great time in Marrakech.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel has a great location just off the main square, with two lovely pools and all the usual trimmings
It's a pity they don't invest a bit more in staff training - we found them slow, disinterested and verging on discourteous at times.
Took the edge off what has the potential to be a great hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#54 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.