We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a super hotel with great facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Westhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Overall a super hotel with great facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

First impression is not good - the hotel entrance is on a rather horrible narrow road, full of vehicles, motorbikes, donkey and cart (yes, really!). However as soon as you enter the hotel it opens out into a lovely setting around a stylish pool. Despite organising our pick-up from airport, the hotel said that since it was after 4pm, we had to pay the driver ourselves in local currency - which you can't get in the UK. Hotel therefore paid driver, and asked us to to re-imburse them in euros. What a faff! Why could they not simply charge our room account? Anyway, without asking, our mini-suite was upgraded to a lovely junior suite. Large marble bathroom, separate bedroom, with sitting room opening onto large balcony. Room needed a bit of maintenance, eg poor sealant round bath, sink not draining etc. Le Relais and Jardins de Bala restaurants are great. Fillet steak costs around £14, and nice local wine at £11 a bottle! Moroccan restaurant was not too great, and we were not the only diners to be less than impressed. Hotel reception could not give me change of a 100 note (ie about £8), and we had to wait for a porter to nip round to a shop. Shows that they still have a bit to go to be a 5 star European standard hotel. The Spa is very good, and a full one hour massage was about £50. Heated rooftop swimming pool is lovely, and was never that busy. Staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. You are very close to the mosque, and if you are a light sleeper, get ready for calls to prayer at various times of day and night. 5 minute walk to the main square, if you can be bothered - you will either love it or hate it. We thought it was quite awful.

Room Tip: If you have the budget go for a mini-suite or better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    271
    84
    34
    25
See reviews for
136
482
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is by far one of the most beautiful and welcoming hotels in Marrakech. The staff are so kind, polite and really go out of their way to ensure you have a first class stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated with quiet rooms to sit and read a book, or take in the birds singing in the foliage. The centre focal point being the swimming pools and dining area. We tried all of the restaurants and they were equally fantastic, the food was cooked to perfection and served in the same manner. We were unfortunate to be there while building work was on which was slightly off putting hearing that each morning but it didn't spoil the holiday and everything else made up for it. The location of the hotel is perfect if you wish to explore and we took one of the hotel provided trips to Essouria which was a fantastic, cultural, but tiring day out. I booked a luxury suite and it was total luxury with a beautiful and spacious bedroom, balcony over the courtyard, seperate living room and very large bathroom, every morning rose petals were placed in the the bathroom and on the bed, their attention to detail is noticable in all they do. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The beautiful thing about returning to a Hotel with great staff is the greeting on arrival. It really was a warm welcome and we were ushered to our room very quickly, due to the lateness of the hour. At breakfast all the old faces came to say hello and the pancake lady had a long chat with our 11 year old daughter. The rooms are excellent with service to match. At lunch, the chef even made us a pasta dish as suggested by wife. This is much more then I can say for the "Indian" restaurant on the roof of the hotel. The first time I, we had a miserable experience. I thought I would give the chef a chance to improve and tried to explain to him how we would like the food cooked - he was not interested and even questioned why I would want to eat there. This was a huge favour as we were recommended the original Riyadh Restaurant (Maison Arabe) by the receptionist. The Hotel is well suited for families and the kids were having a fantastic time in the pool. It is even better suited for walking everywhere, due to its very central location. Ideal for the square and souk as this can only be visited in short bursts. In between, one can enjoy some fantastic cocktails in the bar - I would recommend the Mojito. There have been reviews questioning the 5 start status. It is the location, quality and above all the staff, that make it 5 star.

Room Tip: If you can, try for the Junior Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene, Belgium
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Colonial comfort with excellent service and friendly staff.
This older hotel is such a contrast to its surrounding and you would expect to see the actors of Casablanca come out of the elevator or dine in the fine Morrocan restaurant.
Nice pools and beautiful courtyard.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the Les Jardin Kotoubia hotel from 14th to 21st August. We booked a standard room but was upgraded to a mini suite. The hotel facilities were excellent and the staff were extremely polite, pleasant and helpful.

The hotel itself it excellent had a really old worldly feel about it (hence the faded colonial glory) and you could imagine what it was like in days past.

There were 3 pools but the main one was my favourite. It had a wonderful relaxing feeling and staff ensured that if the beds weren't being used then they were cleared for others. The pool on the roof was an absolute sun trap (perfect for topping up your tan.)

Not only was the hotel beautiful but it was also extremely close to the Souks and the Medina.

Whilst there were a few minor issues (mainly around our room looking a little tired) I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Booked through travel agent to stay at the Les Jardin Kotoubia hotel(central Marrakech).
Arrived at the hotel 16th August @ 12.30am.
Fast Check in by Abdul (hotel Manager).
Room was beautiful, clean, contemporary, spacious.
We booked a standard room but was upgraded to a mini suite.
Buffet breakfast served with a poolside view, waiters wonderful, polite, and cannot fault the professionalism.
Roof terrace pool & further 3rd pool available if other pool is busy.
Public Relations Manager Rukaya frequently seen daily asking feedback & how to improve the hotel & services!
You never see this in any hotel even in the UK!! (Awesome).
The 7 days stay flew by, as a family loved our stay.
The staff were faultless, cleanliness guaranteed!

Clarins spa within the hotel, Pool table/table tennis, WiFi, Fully Air conditioned rooms, room Safe facilities as standard.
G4S Security Guards manning the entrance/exit doors to keep riff raff out!

Look forward to seeing you again a couple of months!

Saeed & family!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant with really great service. Staff very friendly and the food truly the best in Marrakech in my experience. I would reccomend this as a must for any trip to Marrakech. Although I didnt stay at the hotel it looked very good with very large suites etc. The hotel exteria is misleading as with most properties as once you get in it looks very impressive

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#108 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.