We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family with 2 boys at 3 and 8 stayed for a week at the Koutoubia in the begnning of May 2013. We booked a junior suite and were very pleased when we saw our room. A 2 room suite with plenty of space for the kids. Everything nice and clean and with "authentic" Moroccan decoration. The room overlooked the garden restaurant and had a wonderful balcony.

The hotel is a demonstration in french decadence in both service and guest. It's great to see a few french guests sitting at the breakfast terrace restaurant smoking Gauloises in the pleasant mornings.

For the kids the roof terrace pool was great. It is heated to compensate for the cool nights and big enough to play in for hours. Some guests are not too happy with loud noises from kids, but were able to make nearly everybody happy with the balance between noise and happy laughter.

The pool in the courtyard is not heated and a good place to go to if you want to avoid noisy kids - although when the days are hot, the pool is ok for a swim at the end of the day.

It only takes 5-7 minutes to walk to the Djemaa el Fna which makes this hotel perfect with kids, since they can quickly come to see the wonderful crazy life at the square, quickly see a little of the Souk and then return in good shape to the hotel.

The garden restaurant is perfect for a quick dinner. The food is ok and the garden is beautiful in the evening. Can also be recommended for guests not living at the hotel - the same of course goes for the famous cocktail bar, which is a decadent pearl of cocktail bars in Africa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    278
    90
    35
    26
See reviews for
149
505
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had to walk a short distance to get to our hotel as the road outside was full of activity. Entering, we were immediately in an oasis of peace and tranquility. We had a mini suite which was very clean and quiet. Breakfast is fine even for someone not liking eggs! Oranges are every where in Marrakech but the orange juice at breakfast was guarded like the crown jewels - and your glass of juice was poured at your table rather than being self-service! A basic I thought was missing was complimentary water in our room - plenty in the mini bar to purchase, but we found it much cheaper and plentiful outside the hotel. Evening meals - menus offered a very limited choice!! Position of the hotel was perfect and minutes from the main square - handy to drop off your shopping. Thanks to the staff of the Piano Bar who were always full of suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had read lots of reviews of this hotel before we arrived and must agree with previous comments that although the hotel is lovely, the staff superb and the location next to perfect, it is not quite 5*. We have no complaints, everything was super and attentative, there was always a lounger available at the pool, the lifts were free and available (one of our party uses a mobility scooter), the food was great, breakfast fresh and pleantiful etc. The only place the hotel falls down is in the slightly dated decor and the carpets in the halls with were rather thin. Also, a room service tray near our room was left on the floor for almost 12 hours. Having said that, given that we visited in June with temperatures of 40+, this is the only hotel with lifts and two beautiful pools, which were needed come the early afternoon, so close to the medina, and I would gladly stay again. A huge thank you to all the staff who were so very accommodating to our scooter user. Also, the hotel is happy to recommend autorised tour guides - we had a lovely chap who charged 20 euro for 3-4 hours and knowledgeable and thorough and defrfinately worth hiring. Overall, an excellent stay, I have only given it 4/5 because of the decor, otherwise, everything was superb.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool away from the street. However, on check-in, you will be assigned the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were so grateful for our oasis, Les Jardins, during our stay Marrakech. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Marrakech. We enjoyed all the amenities, including the two pools, the beautiful courtyard breakfast, the Piano Bar (where we would stop before and after our evening out and Noman, our bartender, took such good care of us with tips on the town and the culture too). The food was also quite good, but above all, the scenery within the hotel is so lovely.

Rarely mentioned is the fitness center - I thought that it was excellent considering hotel fitness centers. Relatively modest in size, but clean and updated.

Room Tip: 218 - a mini-suite that looked at the courtyard and towards the Koutoubia. Spacious, comfortable, wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Day one: Surly check in. Awful room, little natural light, dangerous electrics, muddy brown water coming from taps, old shower with loose shower curtain which flooded bathroom, air conditioning that barely functioned. Barely slept. Requested room change in the morning.

Day two: moved to stunning lateral room overlooking pool area, beautiful marble bathroom, clean water, working air-conditioning. Very happy.

With a lot of TLC this could be one of the finest hotels in the world, the location has to be the best in Marrakech.

Positives: breakfast, pool (courtyard), bars, atmosphere, location
Improvements needed: poolside service, rooms and air conditioning

Our thanks to the guys at the Piano bar for looking after us so well each evening.

Room Tip: 221 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at Les Jardins de la Koutubia. It is well appointed hotel, with a lovely lobby and bar, two very good pools (the main one is outside the lobby in the courtyard, surrounded by palsm and bougainvillea, with excellent service). Our minisuite room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff are very nice and helpful. It is a delightful place to stay only a five minute walk from the Djemaa al Fna -- very nice!

Room Tip: The mini suites with medina view are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level Contributor
187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The best point it's their location just 3 min of walking from the heart of Marrakech. A lots of bars, shops and retaurants in the nearby. The staff in all departaments are welcoming and ready to assist. Spacious and clean room with all facilities I needed during my stay. Great, authentic design. Also great swimming pool with seating area, very quiet and relaxing, another smaller pool also was availble. Good food and quite rich breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#55 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#77 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#88 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.