We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best locatioan in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best locatioan in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel has the best location in Marrakesh. Right outside the Medina. Two minutes from the Jemaa El Fna Square. Wonderful rooms. Fantastic Spa. Four different restaurants in the hotel.
Very good breakfast that you can have in the garden. The service was wonderful. This is absolutely a place I wsnt to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    242
    77
    33
    25
See reviews for
121
430
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends/colleagues for 3 nights in early October. The hotel is lovely - traditional in style, service is excellent and all staff are polite, professional and courteous.
The hotel is not uber modern but still in good condition and very clean. If you are looking to stay somewhere with a more authentic feel, this is a great option. There is a lovely courtyard in the centre with a pool, lots of trees and a gorgeous smell of jasmine. The roof top pool is great and gives you sunshine all day long whereas the pool in the courtyard has shaded areas.
The spa I assume is a recent addition as it is much more modern than the hotel itself. We were accommodated for appointments for massage/hamman/etc at short notice which was great. The courtyard and bar are nice settings for evening drinks. There is plenty of choice for breakfast, the food is all very fresh. Hotel is in a central location near the souks and other attractions but not at all noisy. The beds were the best part for me - I slept like a log!
We did a number of trips with a tour guide named Khalid Amor - he was fantastic and took us to places you would never find on your own as a tourist. The restaurants we visited were the best in Marrakech - Yacut being my favourite. Traditional Morrocan food (lots of it) with amazing views over the Medina. Dar Moha, Bo & Zin and Jad Mahal were other restaurants we visited. The first being a traditional Morrocan restaurant, the other 2 offered Asian and Morrocan food. Jad Mahal has traditional belly dancers which were very entertaining.
Overall, a great trip and the perfect hotel to base ourselves from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

me and my friends arrived at the hotel 18th of september 2012 all excited once in reception it hit me this was supposed to be a 5 star hotel decor was old and the red carpet was antique including the furniture. After waiting 4 hours we were finally given our rooms which were very nice n pleasantly modern and spacious unfortunately directly opposite we had workmen drilling and in full view. Each time we called reception the phone was put down without a goodbye or a call back .
We waited one and half our waiting for a menu by the pool on the ground floor then to be told it was too late to order and the management didn't care how we were ignored.
luckily we hadn't paid in full we paid £250 for one night and left we had a lovely time at the le meridian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I spent the last two days of our holiday with this hotel. We were a little worried because we had seen mixed reviews but we need not have been. It was so much more than we could have asked for.

Hotel was stunning and the rooms were big and well appointed. We had no problem with air conditioning as has been reported in the past about this hotel and we ended up with two rooms as we were given a courtesy room on the last day of our stay as we flew in the evening and check out was at 12. (this was offered by the hotel and we were stunned to have been given such a service with no charge)

The hotel staff discover it was my birthday and surprised me in the restaurant on our last evening with a birthday cake and flowers.. again this was not something we had advised of or requested and it was a fantastic touch!

We loved being here. The spa was sensational

I would say that there are many great places to stay in Marrakech. We have visited a number of times and stayed in a lot of Riads. However if you want top end luxury and I mean top end. This would be the place to stay. 5* and decadent luxury. Well worth a top review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from a most relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel.

Firstly i must point out that i have to disagree with most of the negative comments

From our arrival the treatment recieved from all the staff was excellent. A pleasant suprise was a room upgrade to a suite which was luxurious. The air conditioning was not the greatest as previously reported but we found it to be quite adequate.

The pool areas are loveley and we especially enjoyed the roof top area which is just perfect for sunbathing and lazing around. The area was never crowded and the service from the bar staff was great.

The quality of food in the restraunts is excellent, the Indian being especially good.

All in all i would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My daughter and I found the hotel much much better than expected given some of the comments and the price we paid. It’s a very gentile, quiet, spacious place with lots of room to sit outside or by the two pools. We enjoyed speaking French (English is spoken but French felt more natural for all) and the service was excellent but not intrusive, if you don’t ask you don’t get but that’s good for us, we didn’t want to be bothered all the time. The breakfast choice is superb, hot and cold with freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes and lots of fresh fruit and yogurt and honey etc. All the food is very good and not too pricey, options immediately outside the hotel are limited so we ate in a lot and the poolside service was a special treat. We spent many hours happily sunbathing, reading, swimming or eating in between visiting the delights of the medina which does need escaping from after only an hour or two. The main square is a mere 2 minutes walk so popping in and out was easy and we liked knowing we could be ‘home’ the minute we decided enough was enough for our fragile European souls!

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool and were very happy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in August, booked out holiday through Eton Travel and Kouni; both of which were excellent. On arrive we were greated by our personal Kouni Rep, very good english, polite and incredibly helpful. We read reviews and was grateful that we got a room with working and quite air conditioning. The rooms was lovely large, very clean and confortable, 6 ft bed was great. The pool areas was delightful, especially in early evening with a G&T. It was a wonderful feeling coming from the chaos of the market and souks, entering the hotel door to find calm and peace. We ate in all three restaurants all good, particularly the french restaurant; prices were very similar in all three and were as you would expect but not too over the top. All staff were helpful and friendly; service was good. We were pleased we only stayed here for three night not because of the lovely hotel, but because of the hussle and bussle outside. we met Brit coming into the restaurant to eat who said that it was much better than their 5* in Merrakech. We then moved onto Agadir which was completely different. If we were to return to Merrakech we would definately come back. If you get to go on an excusion via Kouni to the Atlas Mountains for a day,it is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.