We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay in a First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
bolton
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay in a First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from a most relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel.

Firstly i must point out that i have to disagree with most of the negative comments

From our arrival the treatment recieved from all the staff was excellent. A pleasant suprise was a room upgrade to a suite which was luxurious. The air conditioning was not the greatest as previously reported but we found it to be quite adequate.

The pool areas are loveley and we especially enjoyed the roof top area which is just perfect for sunbathing and lazing around. The area was never crowded and the service from the bar staff was great.

The quality of food in the restraunts is excellent, the Indian being especially good.

All in all i would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    242
    76
    33
    25
See reviews for
121
429
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My daughter and I found the hotel much much better than expected given some of the comments and the price we paid. It’s a very gentile, quiet, spacious place with lots of room to sit outside or by the two pools. We enjoyed speaking French (English is spoken but French felt more natural for all) and the service was excellent but not intrusive, if you don’t ask you don’t get but that’s good for us, we didn’t want to be bothered all the time. The breakfast choice is superb, hot and cold with freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes and lots of fresh fruit and yogurt and honey etc. All the food is very good and not too pricey, options immediately outside the hotel are limited so we ate in a lot and the poolside service was a special treat. We spent many hours happily sunbathing, reading, swimming or eating in between visiting the delights of the medina which does need escaping from after only an hour or two. The main square is a mere 2 minutes walk so popping in and out was easy and we liked knowing we could be ‘home’ the minute we decided enough was enough for our fragile European souls!

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool and were very happy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in August, booked out holiday through Eton Travel and Kouni; both of which were excellent. On arrive we were greated by our personal Kouni Rep, very good english, polite and incredibly helpful. We read reviews and was grateful that we got a room with working and quite air conditioning. The rooms was lovely large, very clean and confortable, 6 ft bed was great. The pool areas was delightful, especially in early evening with a G&T. It was a wonderful feeling coming from the chaos of the market and souks, entering the hotel door to find calm and peace. We ate in all three restaurants all good, particularly the french restaurant; prices were very similar in all three and were as you would expect but not too over the top. All staff were helpful and friendly; service was good. We were pleased we only stayed here for three night not because of the lovely hotel, but because of the hussle and bussle outside. we met Brit coming into the restaurant to eat who said that it was much better than their 5* in Merrakech. We then moved onto Agadir which was completely different. If we were to return to Merrakech we would definately come back. If you get to go on an excusion via Kouni to the Atlas Mountains for a day,it is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Although Le Jardin de la Koutoubia hotel is in a great location and the pool area is an oasis of calm, my friends and I found all the staff (apart from two waiters) very unfriendly and at times rude. For instance when we arrived at reception we received no greeting at all and the receptionist preferred to answer the phone rather than give us her attention. No concierge was available to give us any assistance and the maitre'd did not welcome us at breakfast. We were not supplied with water in the room and the air con was almost non existant. My husband sent me an e-mail whilst I was at the hotel, but this was never given to me. Having stayed at another hotel just one hour away, where the staff were berbers and extremely friendly and helpful I think the manager at the J de la K needs to seriously look at training the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool side are very peaceful with lovely view of pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at a riad in the Medina but were told you could pay to use the pool at les Jardins de la Koutoubia... So four of us tried. At first the receptionist said yes, but then said that as all the loungers had been reserved (with towels but no people in evidence) we couldn't swim, but we were welcome to have a drink. That proved more difficult than we'd imagined... After 10 minutes of being ignored by two waiters I went to ask for menus. After another 10 minutes I went to ask them to come and take our order, to be told to go back and get the order myself and bring it to the waiter. I did this, like an idiot, but when he suggested that I come back to collect the drinks and take them to the table myself, even I balked. The hotel, and bar, and pool and gardens looked pretty, but if they treat hotel guests the way they treat non resident guests, I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nttingham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We didn't actually stay at the hotel, but were staying at a riad around the corner to this hotel, and so found this by chance on our first night. We ate here at the rooftop Indian restaurant and were not disappointed at all. The food was absolutely delicious, in lovely surroundings and very pleasant staff. The bar downstairs was also lovely, where we would often sit by their lovely pool and enjoy a mojito before heading back to our riad. We travelled around Cuba last year and nowhere served a delicious mojito as at this bar, they were divine! If we were to return to Marakesh I would surely like to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times. It is close to the main square in Marrakesh and great for getting a feel of the locals. The staff are very helpful and speak excellent English. Rooms good and food excellent. An oasis in Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.