We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North african Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de La Koutoubia to your Saves list
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“North african Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Some tips on the hotel:
- breakfast is good, breakfast staff could be better
- take a mini suite swimming pool side, they are fantastic! we had n°211
- ground floor pool in easter holiday is not heated and cold, roof pool is heated
- the spa and hamman are superb, one of the bests i have ever been in
- indian restaurant on the roof is very good, we ate there twice in five days.
- restaurant Paris is nothing special
- cocktails in the piano bar are very good, they know the classics although they are not on the menu, the wodka-martini dry tasted very good.
- reception staff is very helpfull and polite
- if you don't like smoking people in your room, restaurant, breakfast room, ... just avoid Morrocco.
- the "snackbar" at the pool for lunch has a very good price-quality range.

If i would return to Marrakech for a city trip (nothing longer) i would choose again for Les Jardins de la Koutoubia.

Room Tip: choose swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    277
    90
    35
    26
See reviews for
147
504
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The hotel is less than 5 minutes away by walk from Jemaa Fna. Inside the hotel is fantastic and relaxing, with very good service. The room was avery day ornament with roses petals.
Very good restaurants in case you do not want to go out for dinner.
Only one think I do not like, was Clarins SPA, they want me to pay because I used the pool, they do not tell me in advance that you have to contract a service for use the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel to which to retire after a day of touring the hectic city. The pool is lovely, highly recommend enjoying cocktails there at the end of the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel has the best location. It's just around the corner from Place Jemaa El Fna and the Souks. Once inside the hotel it's so relaxing. Great Moroccan atmosphere with all the comforts. Some reviews say the decor is a little 'tired' but we saw renovations are in hand so this should not put you off. Breakfast is great and plentiful with pancakes and eggs made to order as well as pastries, fruit salad,cereals, yoghurts etc. There are many places just to sit and relax and it is as it appears in the website photos.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here in the peak summer season and chose it because if its locality and reviews.
Indeed it was a fabulous place to retire to once the expeditions of the jema el fna were over for the day. It is painfully close ( literally a 1-2 minute walk) to The Place yet exudes auch calmness that you feel like you have left that hustle bustle so far back.
Once inside the hotel, you can enjoy brilliant service from reception and concierge service. The pool is just ahead through the doors that divide the riad style courtyard from the lovely reception area. The rooms we stayed in was a junior suite and was lovely with a outside seating area next to another pool and the french themed restaurant Relais de Paris- lovely food and waiters.
There is a spa and hamam service available with Clarins and was also a lovely experience. A small clean gym area is located near the spa. The breakfast area is by the pool or just inside if you like to stay near the serving area and the staff again more than happy to assist. The breakfast, though repetitive, is nice and filling but of kot much variety- continental.
There is a piano bar just besides the reception on the right and is quite nice in the evenings. Besides the pool areas there are several rooms for ones relaxation and a pool table with tv too.
On the terrace there is another pool and is quite popular during the summer. There is a nice indian themed restaurant too - a little pricey and service can be slow but the food is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed over a weekend in February. We used the car service that was offered by the hotel, and were met at the airport and whisked away in a lovely mercedes. We were so glad we did. On approach to the hotel entrance, we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into. But you walk through the doors into a lovely oasis. The grounds are very pretty, and the service was wonderful. We were upgraded to a suite, and the room was gorgeous. And everything was spotlessly clean. The hotel is just around the corner from the main square, so the location is excellent if you like to be in the middle of the action. We ate lunches by the main pool, and although simple, the food was good. We ate at Narwama, the restaurant between two sections of the hotel, and really enjoyed our meals and the atmosphere. I'm not sure, though, whether this restaurant was actually part of the hotel. We truly enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hotel has a good location in the heart of Medina: short distance to Jemaa El Fna and souks. Breakfast was good and plentiful, variety of beverages were also great (they serve alcohol thank good). Our room was quite large and cozy with separate bedroom and livingroom, separate bathroom and toilet were very pleasant too. Hotel has very nice lounge areas and pools, interior is very Maroccan but also a little shabby. Although the hotel seems to be high end hotel, it’s hardly value for five star rating. Rooms were very over-priced and we didn’t get value for our expectations. Staff was impassive and spoken English were clumsy. We didn’t use the spa because it was ridiculously expensive: extra expense on high room rate, no thanks. Free wi-fi works only at the reception lobby and hardly even there. Hotel’s Moroccon restaurant was bad experience, very expensive and just a poor and tasteless food, we got better food at Jemaa El Fna food stalls.

Room Tip: Take a Patio room, they have a small private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#52 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de La Koutoubia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de La Koutoubia

Address: 26 Rue de la Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de La Koutoubia 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Les Jardins de La Koutoubia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Koutoubia Hotel Marrakech
Jardins Koutoubia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.