We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Mchicha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Mchicha to your Saves list
Riad Dar Mchicha
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   13 Derb El Ferrane, Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40200, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #338 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very kind people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The locators are really nice, beforecoming and honest. Just spent three lovely nights in a calm bedroom witch wasnt hot at all altough there is no climatisation (not needed). They were helpfull in any way possible.
It is located at the north beginning of the souk (i would recommend the cooperativ artisan to the souk). The souks are fun to walk trough but the cooperativ are better price and also better for the local artisan.
We'll be back whenever in marakech

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This riad was relatively easy to find, which is important if you have never been to Marakech before! We had the room on the roof which was spacious and quiet, and we were served breakfast in the Berber tent with the sun streaming in, and birds singing, delightful! The food was excellent and plentiful (we couldn't finish it, which is saying something!) Aziz the owner is really helpful, speaks excellent English, and will even come out and rescue you if you can't find your way home. Altogether a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The stairs are steep but its nice to be on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A wonderful Riad in the medina, a short (15 minute) walk to the Jamaa El Fna square. Although it is down a lane, it is relatively easy to navigate to and from (which is important!).

Great value - our room was spacious, with a private bathroom and terrace. A very peaceful place to escape the madness of the souks. Good breakfast.

Aziz, the owner, is very helpful and friendly - a wonderful host.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This Riad is an old house converted into a hostel-style hotel, with a great owner, Aziz, whom we found extremely helpful, courteous and willing to go the extra mile to accomodate us. He arranged a Hamman for us, a rental car for a day, and anything we needed he found in the market, including ginger tea for my cough!
Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, however being right off the open courtyard, we were daily awakened very early by the call to prayer at a nearby mosque. Breakfast was included, and Aziz accomodated a gluten free diet. The room was straightened up every day by the time we got back from our wanderings. We were allowed to do laundry, which was line-dried, and which we found folded in our room on our return. Aziz also allowed us to use his computer when ours broke. Wifi was reliable.
The Riad is deep inside the old city souk, so we would walk through part of the souk every day to do our exploring. We stayed for 7 nights. I would recommed this Riad for anyone on a budget and looking for a real Marrakech experience.

Room Tip: Our room direclty off the courtyard required us to cross the courtyard, (which was also the breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great Riad in the Medina, 15-minutes walking distance from Jamaa El Fna square. Aziz, the owner, is an awesome guy, very kind and helpful. He is also a great cook and he served us one of the best tajine we had in Marrakech. We stayed in the rooftop room, which has in-room bathroom and is very quiet. Absolutely a good choice for staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.7 mi away
DadaMouss
DadaMouss
#107 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Bibtia
Riad Bibtia
#218 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#219 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad La Lune
Riad La Lune
#237 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Au Bord de l'Eau
Au Bord de l'Eau
#243 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Mchicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Mchicha

Address: 13 Derb El Ferrane, Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Mchicha 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Riad Dar Mchicha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Mchicha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.