We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad in the middle of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Nashira & Spa to your Saves list
Riad Nashira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful Riad in the middle of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I visited Marrakech for our honeymoon and the Riad Nashira was all we could have hoped for. It is a calm and relaxing haven located right in the middle of the bustling medina. The staff was extremely attentive and welcoming. The rooms were serene, quiet, and beautiful. The pool was refreshing. The rooftop deck was relaxing and had great views of the surrounding areas. The food at the on-site restaurant was delicious. I would highly recommend the Riad Nashira to anyone looking to stay in the heart of the Medina!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    14
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
109
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staying at this hotel was a pleasure from the very start with welcoming mint tea and pastries in the traditional courtyard. The riad has created a stylish and peaceful haven of a high standard with helpful staff. The pool and the roof terrace are lovely areas to relax. We also really appreciated the member of staff who walked with us up to Jemaa El Fna on the first evening pointing out landmarks and helping us to get our bearings.
The only minor criticism is the music track on the roof terrace - would have preferred no music or perhaps gentle traditional Moroccan music rather than Western pop.
Overall a great choice!

Room Tip: We were there when the riad was very quiet (Ramadan and hot season) so had the place almost to ourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days in March. I cant stress how good the location is, its right where you need to be to explore but just on the edge of the Madina walls. Its very easy to get lost here due to the narrow streets and alleys but i found the Riag very easy to find and the odd helpful sign along the way.
The staff were really helpful, great with recommendations and directions. Our room was beautiful and spotless. Rose petals everywhere when we arrived.
The breakfast is nice in the morning, lots of pastries, boiled eggs, fresh bread, ham, cheese and fruit. The waiters look after you very well!
The roof terrace is gorgeous, we managed to enjoy some drinks and watch the sun set a couple of times. It was too cold for us to use the outdoor pool but it looked lovely!
We also had some treatments in the spa. I had a massage, which was nice as expected but i found the girls in the spa didnt speak great English so a lot of pointing when they needed you to move! nice tea and cakes afterwards too. We also had a Hammam, it was nice as a couple we could have it together, it was quite an experience, being scrubbed and washed down in a little steam room! There are many public Hammams around the Madina that are a lot cheaper, although many seperate men and women. Its worth a try!
I would really recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Riad Nashira is a very stylish and beautifully decorated hotel with an outstanding service at all levels.I spent a few days in Marrakech with my family and staying at the Riad Nashira was a perfect choice.
The rooms and the public areas are so tastefully finished with a personal touch that creates at the same time a comfortable and familiar vibe.
Personal and attentive is also the service that we found outstanding at all levels, a true team work to exceed the expectations of the clients.
After a day around the city it was a pleasure to walk in the peaceful and luxurious environment of the hotel.
Lovely restaurant with excellent service from the staff.
We were really impressed!
Just a great stay.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We loved this Riad! It's beautifully decorated, very stylish, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. From the first moment you feel welcome. It was a real pleasure to return here from a busy day in the Medina, into this peaceful, luxurious place. The spa is also beautiful and the hammam and massages we took were fine. One little remark is that the Spa staff was talking quite loud while we were in the relax area. Apart from that, I would recommend everyone to go there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

from the moment of our arrival, until the departure, our stay at the Riad Nashira was just amazing. Staff is one of the best I have ever enjoyed, food is delicious and variable (traditional and international) - can be taken on the roof top (which is so relaxing and comfortable after a long day in the city) or in the "lobby" next to the restaurant. the place is situated perfectly - enough close to Djemaa El Fna and in a calm location between those typical moroccan alleys. It's recommended to book a private transfer from the airport because most taxi drivers don't know how to get there. If you go to the city centre or Djemaa El Fna for the first time after your arrival, a staff member from the Riad will help you find the way - so did Mohamed. Amazing to see how friendly and motivated he teached us several ways, recommended typical restaurants and hotspots. He even helped to bargain with local crafts sellers, where you can realize - you're in the arabian part of the world!

the city is just amazing and Riad Nashira, to me/us, was the perfect accomodation, which made it just unforgettable and close to perfection!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel Nashira is a gorgeous hotel, the rooms are beautiful and the service is brilliant, nothing is too much for the staff at Nashira. Marrakech is fascinating but crazy so it was really lovely coming back to Nashira as it was so beautiful, cool and calm after the heat and hecticness of Marrakech. we used the spa and had massages and a traditional Hamam which was really good. If we come back to Marrakech we'll defintiely stay at Nashira again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences.Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nashira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.