We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing boutique hotel in the heart of marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Save Saved
You added Riad Nashira & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Nashira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“amazing boutique hotel in the heart of marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Riad Nashira is a very stylish and beautifully decorated hotel with an outstanding service at all levels.I spent a few days in Marrakech with my family and staying at the Riad Nashira was a perfect choice.
The rooms and the public areas are so tastefully finished with a personal touch that creates at the same time a comfortable and familiar vibe.
Personal and attentive is also the service that we found outstanding at all levels, a true team work to exceed the expectations of the clients.
After a day around the city it was a pleasure to walk in the peaceful and luxurious environment of the hotel.
Lovely restaurant with excellent service from the staff.
We were really impressed!
Just a great stay.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    14
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
106
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We loved this Riad! It's beautifully decorated, very stylish, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. From the first moment you feel welcome. It was a real pleasure to return here from a busy day in the Medina, into this peaceful, luxurious place. The spa is also beautiful and the hammam and massages we took were fine. One little remark is that the Spa staff was talking quite loud while we were in the relax area. Apart from that, I would recommend everyone to go there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

from the moment of our arrival, until the departure, our stay at the Riad Nashira was just amazing. Staff is one of the best I have ever enjoyed, food is delicious and variable (traditional and international) - can be taken on the roof top (which is so relaxing and comfortable after a long day in the city) or in the "lobby" next to the restaurant. the place is situated perfectly - enough close to Djemaa El Fna and in a calm location between those typical moroccan alleys. It's recommended to book a private transfer from the airport because most taxi drivers don't know how to get there. If you go to the city centre or Djemaa El Fna for the first time after your arrival, a staff member from the Riad will help you find the way - so did Mohamed. Amazing to see how friendly and motivated he teached us several ways, recommended typical restaurants and hotspots. He even helped to bargain with local crafts sellers, where you can realize - you're in the arabian part of the world!

the city is just amazing and Riad Nashira, to me/us, was the perfect accomodation, which made it just unforgettable and close to perfection!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel Nashira is a gorgeous hotel, the rooms are beautiful and the service is brilliant, nothing is too much for the staff at Nashira. Marrakech is fascinating but crazy so it was really lovely coming back to Nashira as it was so beautiful, cool and calm after the heat and hecticness of Marrakech. we used the spa and had massages and a traditional Hamam which was really good. If we come back to Marrakech we'll defintiely stay at Nashira again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Amazing location
Gorgeous rooms
Spa to die for
But best of all was the staff, they informed us, spoiled us and made our visit truly extraordinary
The staff guided s through the medina, recommended side trips that were amazing and. Made sure we wanted for nothing

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed to be quite special and blissfully quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is beyond words. Traveling to Marrakesh is a little frightening for a foreigner but the hotel made it perfect. They sent a driver to pick us up at the airport at 11pm at night. He was very informative and walked us right to the door of the Raid. In the morning the staff had an employee walk us to the Souks and explain how to get back to the hotel as we went. Count on getting lost but It felt completely safe and the shop owners were beyond helpful in helping you find your way. You could wear what you want but when I wore a Jallaba, keeping covered (not my head) I was complemented endlessly by the locals. April was perfect weather.

At night when we wanted to go to the night market someone walked us once again to the square and pointed out where to eat and see the best sights. One should note small signs along the way to navigate by, or roof top designs as the alley ways look different when the shops close up. I took photos as we went. Toilets are pretty easy to find, carry TP and small amounts of change.

Bargaining in the shops can be exhausting. Dont make eye contact, ask the price of something or talk unless you want to be roped in. If you are a soft touch you will not be good at bargaining. Be willing to walk away if the price is not right. Make a chart on paper of the exchange rate before you go or they will confuse you switching from Euros, to other currency trying to keep you from thinking in your own money. I typically paid 25 to 33% the orig.asking price. If you step into a shop it is hard to get away without seeming rude. The locals get upset and concerned if they think you are getting upset with them so try not to get visibly frustrated. If you eat in public bring your own utensils or eat with your hands. Buy juice and pay for the plastic cup. Do not use the glasses they lend out at the stalls.

The staff at the hotel went beyond anything expected esp. the woman Btissam at the front desk who helped at the Riad and in emails up to our arrival. They staff was pleasant as if you had known them forever and they spoke many languages. The hotel itself is calm and visually cool...expertly decorated,very serene and immaculate which is counter to what is outside of their walls. (I'm a designer and there was nothing I would have changed). You could swim in the pool anytime you wanted even in the middle of the night. Rooms were pitch black if you keep the shutter closed which is just how I like it. The lighting was surreal and over the top, expertly done in the room.

The food in the hotel was awesome and you could eat when and where you wanted within the Riad (but not in the room). We ate all our meals in the Riad and did not get sick. A spectacular buffet breakfast was included. More common spaces than guests could fill so you always felt like you were in your own palace, with way more employees waiting on you than expected. The chap named Glorious was in fact that. The lush spa was about the best I've been in (including many located in Las Vegas). The one negative is the women who worked there were not quiet and there was a lot of happy laughter. As a American female I was not used to being totally naked during my massage, which included the WHOLE body. My husband also felt a little exposed but was barely draped.

Staying in this Riad was about the best experience I have had in a hotel in my life and I have traveled a lot, in fact all over the world. It was clean, plush, exotic and surreal. I would go to Marrakesh just to stay here and I would never leave the hotel. Thank you Riad Nashira!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool, but I think all rooms are probably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a stunning hotel, perfect choice for a short break with the girls. It was a hidden gem in the city. The hotel is beautiful, great attention to detail, small and intimate feel about it. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive without being overbearing, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are lovely, very comfortable and a great size with everything that you need.
I would certainly plan on a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences.Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nashira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.