We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of the old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Save Saved
You added Riad Nashira & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Nashira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We chose the Riad based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. Upon arrival- after being picked up by the driver and met at the entrance of the road through unpaved roads- we arrived at the riad and was met with the most friendly lady at the front desk. She explained in detail with a map of the must-dos and arranged for restaurant reservations and booked our spa hammad. She then arranged the porter to walk with us and show us the way to the central piazza and the souk. I don't think we could have found our way there or back, for that matter, had he not shown us how to get around the old city. The breakfast was a simple fare. The fresh orange juice was the highlight for me as the breakfast spread consist mostly of pastries. My husband and I really enjoyed the hammad at the riad. The spa rooms were small but it was able to accommodate both of us and the experience was pure bliss. The owner, who is Italian, apparently owns also Spa Rose in the center as well as another restaurant where we had enjoyed our Italian lunch--which was a nice change after a few days of tanjine back to back. It is really an oasis in the middle of all the action in Marrakech old quarter. One can even hear the birds chirping away in the morning which I had originally mistaken for the sound recording.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    14
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
108
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Riad Nashira in early June, period also excellent from every point of view, pleasant climate and not too much confusion around.
The Riad is the best you can find in the Medina, its elegant design blends easily into the narrow streets and the magical atmosphere of the surrounding area.
Location! - the best souks starting just a few minutes walk from the front door of the Riad Nashira, and it’s only 5 minutes from the main square Jemaa El Fna (so beautiful, especially at night ...).

The rooms are fantastic, spacious, air conditioned & tastefully decorated. I really liked the interior design, we see that the owners have direct experience with local private Riad, because once you enter the inner courtyard you really feel like staying in an authentic elegant Moroccan palace.
All ground floor rooms have direct access to the indoor pool and the upstairs bedrooms enjoy a magnificent view of the inner courtyard.
The terrace is the ideal place to relax after a hard day of …shopping - equipped with tables and comfy deck-chairs and sun-loungers. The staff very polite and helpful.
Breakfast enriched with typical local products, service always very good.
We got to only have one dinner at the Riad, and the experience was so beautiful that we were almost sorry not to have had more! ..with candle-lit tables by the pool, where we enjoyed a memorable Tajine, accompanied by a good red Moroccan wine (thoroughly recommended), romantic, enhanced by hifi music . Impeccable service.

I will highly recommend this Riad to everyone. Good place to stay either with friend, who want to discover Marrakech/Medina, or for business.
I especially love the SPA / Hamman there, is sooooo soothing and staff here are all amazing. I was very surprised that there is so.
This hotel is really cared for and a genuine feeling that your custom is appreciated (very rare these days!! And I’m picky!). Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were 4 friends staying in this riad for two nights to celebrate my birthday during the first weekend of June. There are not that many hotels that leave a unique, long lasting and positive imprint on your memories. Riad Nashira & Spa in Marrakech is one of them. You realize as soon as you cross the elegant entrance wooden door after flowing thru the narrow and chaotic streets of the Medina. The nice decor and peaceful background ambiance music transport you to a different place, far from the busy activity in the nearby streets. This is nothing compared to the interaction with the super-friendly and always helpful staff of Nashira. Fatima, Tariq and the rest of the team made of our stay a dream, making sure every detail was perfect. I can not thank Fatima, Tariq and the team enough the surprise birthday cake they prepared by surprise. This is a memory that will stay in our hearts for ever. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Beautiful building, very close to all main sights and attractions, every single member of staff was helpful and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble. A great base for exploring the wonders of the city and lovely to come and rest in the evenings. A home from home. Thanks to all of you who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room, so unable to advise on the other options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Marrakesh. The place is totally amazing, crazy, hectic, full of life and a great place to explore if you are looking for an adventure.

We spent 4 nights at Riad Nashira, it's difficult to put into writing how much we enjoyed our stay and how amazing and special this Riad is. However, I will try to sum it up by saying that the building, rooms, pool and facilities cannot be faulted and it looks like a serene paradise in the midst of a mad city, but the main factor that makes this Riad so special is the people.

Fatima, Tariq and the team made us feel so welcome and they simply could not do enough for us. The breakfast and dinner team were equally helpful and effortlessly friendly making this place feel like a 'home from home' rather than a hotel. The porters were happy to accompany guests into the souks or to dinner in the evening and provide advice on how to navigate the streets to find the way back to the Riad (which is not too difficult once you know how).
The spa was amazing, such wonderful treatments, we would definitely recommend the hammam.
Thank you so much to all of the staff for making our stay so special, we will keep in touch and cannot wait for our next visit to Riad Nashira.
It is the only place we will stay when we visit Marrakesh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were a group 6 adults visiting this lovely oasis in Marrakesh. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and professional. We will consider going back to Riad Nashira with our kids one day. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I were looking forward to the chaos of Marrakech combined with the tranquillity they promised us at Riad Nashira.
Don’t be sceptical when you arrive at the Riad, the dusty street may look like you’re entering a building site but behind the wooden door it’s beautiful.

When we arrived we were delighted with the mint tea and plate of pastries and dried fruit. We were extremely impressed with Fatima’s professionalism and overview of the Riad and the services on offer.
We were showed around the Riad and then to our room which we thought was a nice touch. We stayed in the Sunbul room which was beautifully decorated and spacious. The bathroom was equally lovely…..(I certainly took some design tips home for my own home!!)

Breakfast was good, there is the option of omelettes although we weren’t offered this initially and wondered if it came at an extra charge but we requested them anyway. There is a good selection of pastries, fruits and boiled eggs with a selection of jams and honey delivered to the table. The fresh orange juice was delicious… I would have liked more vegetables and a slight change to the options each day, too many sweet pastries every day for me but that’s just a personal taste.

We very much appreciated Aziz taking us into the main square and helping us with our bearing (!) although we still managed to get lost on the way home – but this is certainly part of the fun of Marrakech!

The hotel manager Tarik was pleasant and was constantly asking us if everything was OK and were we happy. This was fine and is obviously his technique to ensure a comfortable stay but we found it a little too much and a little intrusive, once per day is probably sufficient 

We used the spa in the hotel called Hammam de la Rose – this place is AMAZING!! And well worth the visit I did the luxury Hammam and my husband the full body massage. We were both delighted and was certainly a highlight for both of us…..

We were also lucky enough to be there for the monthly entertainment which included local music and a belly dancer. The hotel owner came to the evening and introduced himself to all the guests which we thought was an nice touch. We decided to eat in the hotel that night, and whilst the food was OK, it wasn’t the best meal we ate over the course of the four days,….. I would advise you to venture out to the unlimited options in the medina.

Overall this hotel is lovely, and would recommend to our friends…..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences.Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nashira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.