We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nashira & Spa to your Saves list
Riad Nashira & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #56 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Perfect atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were a group 6 adults visiting this lovely oasis in Marrakesh. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and professional. We will consider going back to Riad Nashira with our kids one day. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    19
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
117
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I were looking forward to the chaos of Marrakech combined with the tranquillity they promised us at Riad Nashira.
Don’t be sceptical when you arrive at the Riad, the dusty street may look like you’re entering a building site but behind the wooden door it’s beautiful.

When we arrived we were delighted with the mint tea and plate of pastries and dried fruit. We were extremely impressed with Fatima’s professionalism and overview of the Riad and the services on offer.
We were showed around the Riad and then to our room which we thought was a nice touch. We stayed in the Sunbul room which was beautifully decorated and spacious. The bathroom was equally lovely…..(I certainly took some design tips home for my own home!!)

Breakfast was good, there is the option of omelettes although we weren’t offered this initially and wondered if it came at an extra charge but we requested them anyway. There is a good selection of pastries, fruits and boiled eggs with a selection of jams and honey delivered to the table. The fresh orange juice was delicious… I would have liked more vegetables and a slight change to the options each day, too many sweet pastries every day for me but that’s just a personal taste.

We very much appreciated Aziz taking us into the main square and helping us with our bearing (!) although we still managed to get lost on the way home – but this is certainly part of the fun of Marrakech!

The hotel manager Tarik was pleasant and was constantly asking us if everything was OK and were we happy. This was fine and is obviously his technique to ensure a comfortable stay but we found it a little too much and a little intrusive, once per day is probably sufficient 

We used the spa in the hotel called Hammam de la Rose – this place is AMAZING!! And well worth the visit I did the luxury Hammam and my husband the full body massage. We were both delighted and was certainly a highlight for both of us…..

We were also lucky enough to be there for the monthly entertainment which included local music and a belly dancer. The hotel owner came to the evening and introduced himself to all the guests which we thought was an nice touch. We decided to eat in the hotel that night, and whilst the food was OK, it wasn’t the best meal we ate over the course of the four days,….. I would advise you to venture out to the unlimited options in the medina.

Overall this hotel is lovely, and would recommend to our friends…..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent 2 nights and LOVED it. Took advantage of SPA and the wonderful atmosphere and dinner was also great. Rooms, well, just wonderful and we where upgraded as well.....

Staff - Superb - We where assisted in finding the market place the first day and all staff was very charming and gave excellent service.

Haman and SPA - What a treat and so relaxing and the pool was wonderful

Just a great stay.

Breakfast was ok but I expect a little more for the price.

A special thanks goes to Amine - Superb. Superb Superb.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb and location of rooms are fairly indifferent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you go to Marrakesh this is the place to be. It is haven in the center of Midina. Everything at Riad Nashira & Spa means excellent taste and excellent service. The staff is really helpful and Fatima, the manager of the place is the best host ever, supper nice. Even if it's located just in the center of Midina the place is very quite and relaxing, the interior it's stunning. Everything is just lovely there and there were days when I would not even want to get out of the hotel;-). I would also recommend to do the hammam especially for those who need to relax and gain energy, it is a unique experience. I would strongly recommend the place if you go to Marrakesh and this is the only place which I would always want to visit again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I didn't really know where I was going as my friend booked our accommodation. All I knew was, he wouldn't chose bad, and gosh - he did great. We have booked a pick up from the airport, we wouldn't have found this place ourselves as it's so well hidden, like a real jewel. The cab driver was waiting for us at the Menara airport the evening we arrived and took us right to the hotel. We were a bit skeptical walking from the cab as the tiny curvy street looked was being re-constructed and there was no sign of your "typical" hotel surroundings, however the minute we stepped in we were in a different world. We were greeted by a very polite Manager who offered us a delicious local tea and snacks. He explained us all about the area and the hotel. The Riad has (from my understanding) only 16 rooms, each different and also named. Our room was on the ground floor, 2 metres from the pool, how amazing. The room was nicely equipped with a typical furniture, TV with access to free wifi, big bathroom and plenty of storage space incl. a safe. There was also free water and complimentary shampoos and slippers. We were having dinner each night in the hotel - the menu was not huge but as we like to try local food on holidays we couldn't complain, in the 4 days we stayed we tried different meal each evening and all were great. Breakfast buffet was also nice. I can imagine some saying it was small however I found all I needed, yes there was not fry-up or sanwiches but again - you are on holiday, you do NOT want to eat the same you have at home every day! There was plenty of local bread, pancakes, crepes, eggs, cheese and ham, cereals, fruits and so many different cakes! Marrakech is a lovely and crazy busy place, we opted out for a tourguide who was recommended to us by the manager. What a great choice. We've seen all main points in one day, places we would never have made it to as the streets are a real maze and the guide was just great showing us sites we wouldn't have access to as normal tourists. His name was Mustafa, an older local man. Very polite and with so much information to give us, it was just fabulous! Late afternoons were spent on the rooftop in the sun. Again there were complimentary teas in the afternoon and snacks. The bar also had delicious cocktails. Riad has its own spa with an indoor pool - a must visit!
All staff were amazing, the whole Riad is very well maintained and clean. We were happy to tip all the staff as they were simply fabulous and made our 4 day stay a fantastic relaxing break.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great but would suggest to book a pick up as trying to find the hotel can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved it !!!
An amazing riyad with a wonderful service !
A very nice and helpfull team.
A real relaxing place with very fancy modern moroccan rooms (-:
They have also a fine roof. Do not miss it if it's a sunny day (but not too sunny...).
Will be more than happy coing back...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovshoved, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

You can not go wrong choosing this Riad - estethic sublim surroundings, beyond helpfull staff with good intentions at all times, smiling and simpatico We were astonished by the quality and the Riad served as a peacefull oasis for the mind - a contrast to the absolut charming but noisefull and astranged people and surroundings. I can not recommend this Riad too much.
Enjoy :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences.Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nashira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.