We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nashira & Spa

Save Saved
You added Riad Nashira & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Nashira & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I didn't really know where I was going as my friend booked our accommodation. All I knew was, he wouldn't chose bad, and gosh - he did great. We have booked a pick up from the airport, we wouldn't have found this place ourselves as it's so well hidden, like a real jewel. The cab driver was waiting for us at the Menara airport the evening we arrived and took us right to the hotel. We were a bit skeptical walking from the cab as the tiny curvy street looked was being re-constructed and there was no sign of your "typical" hotel surroundings, however the minute we stepped in we were in a different world. We were greeted by a very polite Manager who offered us a delicious local tea and snacks. He explained us all about the area and the hotel. The Riad has (from my understanding) only 16 rooms, each different and also named. Our room was on the ground floor, 2 metres from the pool, how amazing. The room was nicely equipped with a typical furniture, TV with access to free wifi, big bathroom and plenty of storage space incl. a safe. There was also free water and complimentary shampoos and slippers. We were having dinner each night in the hotel - the menu was not huge but as we like to try local food on holidays we couldn't complain, in the 4 days we stayed we tried different meal each evening and all were great. Breakfast buffet was also nice. I can imagine some saying it was small however I found all I needed, yes there was not fry-up or sanwiches but again - you are on holiday, you do NOT want to eat the same you have at home every day! There was plenty of local bread, pancakes, crepes, eggs, cheese and ham, cereals, fruits and so many different cakes! Marrakech is a lovely and crazy busy place, we opted out for a tourguide who was recommended to us by the manager. What a great choice. We've seen all main points in one day, places we would never have made it to as the streets are a real maze and the guide was just great showing us sites we wouldn't have access to as normal tourists. His name was Mustafa, an older local man. Very polite and with so much information to give us, it was just fabulous! Late afternoons were spent on the rooftop in the sun. Again there were complimentary teas in the afternoon and snacks. The bar also had delicious cocktails. Riad has its own spa with an indoor pool - a must visit!
All staff were amazing, the whole Riad is very well maintained and clean. We were happy to tip all the staff as they were simply fabulous and made our 4 day stay a fantastic relaxing break.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great but would suggest to book a pick up as trying to find the hotel can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    13
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
103
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved it !!!
An amazing riyad with a wonderful service !
A very nice and helpfull team.
A real relaxing place with very fancy modern moroccan rooms (-:
They have also a fine roof. Do not miss it if it's a sunny day (but not too sunny...).
Will be more than happy coing back...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovshoved, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

You can not go wrong choosing this Riad - estethic sublim surroundings, beyond helpfull staff with good intentions at all times, smiling and simpatico We were astonished by the quality and the Riad served as a peacefull oasis for the mind - a contrast to the absolut charming but noisefull and astranged people and surroundings. I can not recommend this Riad too much.
Enjoy :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile


Loved the take of a modern Riad built in the traditional fashion located in the middle of the mayhem of the Souk of the old Medina. Ideally located to truly experience both the old and the new Marrakech. Why stay in the 'sterile' new city hotels and never experience Marrakech as it's meant to be experienced? Tried the Hammam and the pool as well as the Terrace on a gorgeous sunny day. What a place to escape to from the mayhem of the souks of the old Medina and the travails of the daily drudgery of life! The whole place is faultless and the staff led by the management team of Fatima and Tariq couldn't be more accommodating.

Getting back late can be a daunting prospect for the average Westerner especially as it's easy to lose one's way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were delighted when we arrived at Riad Nashira and Spa. The whole place was an oasis of beauty and calm. Where ever we looked, the riad was beautifully decorated, and every detail was perfect. The room far exceeded our expectations. As well as being beautiful and cleverly designed, it had all the facilities you could want for, even two sinks which the Mrs was very happy about. The staff were very friendly and very happy to book restaurants and taxis and even take us on foot into the central market, so we didn't get lost on our first night. When I go back to Marrakesh, I would love to stay at Riad Nashira again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ive never left an online review in my life but have to after staying at Riad Nashira & Spa. The place is immaculate so clean and new with great ambience and decor. This is matched by the amazingly friendly and professional staff. The roof terrace is stunning to have a coffee on in the morning the Spa is fantastic great massages and i left feeling relaxed and it made our holiday perfect. If your going to Morocco this is the place to stay well definitely visit again one day!

Room Tip: We had two rooms they are all lovely from what ive seen and the place is quiet at night so noise isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and me were in Marrakesh on business and had the great pleasure to run into Nashira when exploring the city. We knocked on the door and immediately Fatima the general manager opened the door to this urban oasis, a paradise of serene beauty and immaculate style hidden away from the busy streets of the centre of Marrakesh. Fatima showed us the out most hospitality and made sure we got the totality of a Nashira experience. Although in the very midst of the city, the tranquility of Nashira is striking and you immediately feel that this is a place to relax, not only body and mind but also your eyes because the colors chosen and the overall design down to the details tend to put you at ease. We very quickly understood that this is the way to stay if you want to complete you Marrakesh experience and we certainly will next time we visit the city..which we hope wont be to far in the future. Having a fairly "normal"holiday budget to spend, we found the prices of Nashira reasonable in relation to what is offered which is a veritable retreat in tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Nashira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nashira & Spa

Address: 16, Derb Sidi Makhlouf | Diour Saboune, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Nashira & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Nashira & Spa brings a new dimension to hospitality in Marrakech, a concept that goes beyond other experiences.Riad Nashira & SPA inaugurates a new blend of style and values creating new sensations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Riad Nashira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nashira & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.