We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding at the Palais Rhoul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palais Rhoul & Spa

Save Saved
You added Le Palais Rhoul & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Palais Rhoul & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Fes, km 6 | Dar Tounsi, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #346 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Paris, France
1 review
“My wedding at the Palais Rhoul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had the best moment in my life at this wonderful hotel, a real paradise on earth . I had the best wedding in the world ! Noura and Syvia Rhoul helped me to organize everything, I had nothing to do just to enjoying my wedding !
The catering was excellent, the houppa was wonderful and all the wedding was magical ! Every guest enjoyed this special event !

After the wedding we stayed almost a week for our honeymoon in a luxury room by the pool and we will come back each year for our wedding anniversary !
The service is perfect, all the staff is so nice, efficient and honnest .
The maid came directly to give me back really expensive diamonds earrings that I forgot !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    22
    9
    9
    16
See reviews for
34
122
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

One of the most beautifully designed hotels I've visited. This hotel will take you back in time, every detail looks antique and the fact that the rooms are in tents adds so much to the charm and authenticity of the place. You get to really experience Morocco as you should. The spa is great and so is the food. The only down is that it seemed empty at times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the moment we set foot in the Palais Rhoul, we were made to feel instantly at home, literally, and we spent the next 5 days relaxing completely in the most beautiful pool we have ever seen...
The Palais is perfectly located in the most beautiful area of the Palmeraie,5 minute drive from the centre/medina
The pool merits a whole page of description but I shall try to condense in into 3 lines: made of the local Tadelak method, it has several different nuances of coulours which means it changes colour slightly throughout the day - always a fascinanting green-blue...I must have taken about 100 photos of it! It is a huge round warm pool surrounded by columns, but not of the naff type, and there are 5 bedrooms which surround the pool in the main building. Lots of flowering plants hang from the garden on top of the roof so you get a rain of flowers in the pool whenever the wind blows gently which gives the pool its magical feeling- the flowers then skittern on the surface and then collect at the edges of the pool as if it were deliberate morroccan decoration... There are other pools so this one is never crowded (2 other couples was the most we had in April)
We had Bedroom 4, and the kids had bedroom 3, a perfect solution if you have children as your garden view terrace adjoins theirs. Our room was a huge suite, one of the most beautiful ones we have ever seen due to it being completely 'transparent' - all glass on the side of the pool and all glass on the side of the garden (you step out of the bedroom and the pool is 1metre away - so you can actually supervise your kids from inside the bedroom!). The most enormous curtains ensure privacy when you want it.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a new item everyday - all home made, and we pretty much ate lunch and dinner there everyday and it was all delicious (dinner can be next to the bedroom so again handy to supervise your sleeping kids)
The garden is amazing - full of coulourful bougainvillieas and other impressive plants and birds sing along all day adding to the feeling of being in paradise...
The pool was at 31 - 32° all the time so it felt like a huge jacuzzi and you felt like spending the day in it. The Spa looked gorgeous though we didn't use it
Service was perfect - all without exception very helpful and any request sorted in a minute. When you leave the pool you have stacks of towels available to help yourself - quite the opposite of the Selman where we had to beg for pool towels and freeze whilst we waited -we got an iphone charger delivered straight away upon requesting, all very efficient.
We look forward to coming back to the Palais Rhoul soon!

Room Tip: For a family - rooms 3 and 4 are perfect as they adjoin
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Without doubt the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in. All the amazing photos online don't do the place justice. Everything about it is stunning and the reviews saying the place is creepy are wide of the mark. Admittedly my girlfriend and me were there over new year so it was a busy time.

Generally, service was very good and the manager seemed to make a point of trying to speak to everyone to see how things were which was a nice touch.

There were a few minor issues though, hence why only 4 instead of 5 stars. Food was only ok and for the prices being charged it should've been better. We were pretty much forced to sign up for the the year's eve dinner party which in hindsight we're glad we did as it was very well done and nice to have something put on like that in the hotel but the food was only ok and there was far too much of it(not something I'd normally complain about!). In addition, room service was a bit sloppy, we ordered two sandiches and a drink on our first night at about 10pm which took almost an hour to come and even then we were given a glass of red wine instead of white. Also had some issues with the bill at check out being much too high but we quickly got to the bottom of it so no big problem in the end. The spa was also good but again maybe some small room for improvement (compared to the one we visited at Palais Faraj in Fez). Also, slightly strange complaint but in our room (one of the tents), while everything was fantastic it was surprisingly difficult to find the light switches.

Generally though, all the staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful and if I were to visit Marrakech again I'd probably stay here, particlularly if it was the summer as I want to take advantage of the amazing pools!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCE
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been dreaming of staying in this place for at least 10 years, and look at the beautiful web site every time with envy. We decide to go to Marrakech for 10 days, 6 at the wonderful Riad Sultana, 2 at Kasbah Tamalot and 2 at Palais Rhoul.

We arrived in the morning in an dirty, broken, up side down place, with no boding to welcome us, the swimming pool was empty (which is the central point of the palais)...it was such a shock I was almost crying and just wanted to get out of there.
We decide to stay, did not really know there to go and not happy with the other option offered to compensate.

We stay in a berber tent wich was quiet nice... with a bassin and a fire place.

The service is less than average. The owner is not interested at all by the guess or at least by us.
The price are all in Euros and more adapted to Saint Tropez than Marrakech.( I cannot really complain as we did not paid for any extra as a compensation for the disaster of our arrival)

To be positive: we had some nice meals, I really enjoy the Lamb shoulder and we really enjoy the Hamman which was a real experience

November is not the busy season, most of the hotel in la Palmeraie are empty . The Palais Rhoul was empty and very cold. As they was only 5 others guests they did not bother to light all the fire place in the restaurant and I had to call several time to have the fire in our tent.

The hotel has been privatized for couple of day for a pre wedding party and they were just not ready to receive other guess which they should have told us, we could have stay the all day in the high Atlas and avoid all the trauma... we should never have seen the place in such a mess
The charm, dream and magic have been broken.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, County Down
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. Food and service was beyond 5 star, the experience of this castle was something we will never forget and will be back to stay! Staff were fantastic and I would definitely recommend that is on your to do list if not on your hotel list! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the first two nights of our honeymoon. The hotel was aware of this and made a really good effort to accommodate us. On the first night they arranged dinner (which was beautiful) and afterward when we retired to our beautiful tent they had set out dozens of candles and rose petals. We had noticed the hotel was very quiet and it remained that way all weekend. The first major problem however was at 7am on the first morning when we got an alarm call that we had not ordered. We spoke to them about it but got another one the next morning, this time at 6am!! On the first morning at 9am we went to have showers only to see workmen staring into our bathroom! They continues to work at the back of our tent for half an hour-there was no curtain to do anything about it. We didn't get any apology but were told they were aware of it and had told the workers to stop. Put a real dampener on the experience. Other than that the pools and grounds we're lovely. They arranged transfers in and out of town and for our car hire to come to us not us go to them. So a mixed bag really

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Palais Rhoul & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Rhoul & Spa

Address: Route de Fes, km 6 | Dar Tounsi, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Rhoul & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Palais Rhoul & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais Rhoul And Spa
Le Palais Rhoul Hotel Marrakech
Le Palais Rhoul Marrakech
Palais Rhoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Palais Rhoul & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.