We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chesterfield pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nassim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nassim Hotel to your Saves list
Nassim Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Bd., Mohammed V, Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 468 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Chesterfield pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just what we wanted after a day of sight seeing, to have some cool drinks outside. The 'pub' inside is done out very much like a gentlemen's club with wooden panelling- it didn't strike me as being very English pub-like.

This place of course serves alcohol and we were able to have our drinks outside near the pool and were served popcorn with our drinks! Delightful and a refreshing change from nuts.

Free wifi and attentive staff in the bar. Note, we did not stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_DG, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
19
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ideal spot to drop after a long day sight seeing. The English pub was a bonus as it definitely kept the fella happy. Nice spot to access the medina and other sights.

If your looking for a relaxed short stay this place is good. The pool is small though and overlooked by the Bar

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_DG, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for your most encouraging comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANGIER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Nassim, It's a quiet, sparklingly clean and well kept hotel ............an oasis of calm and comfort after touring the souk.We have used this hotel many times in the past but the last time was over 7 years ago so it was very good to find it has still maintained it's high standard of comfort and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_DG, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Your kind comments have been shared with our hotel staff. Thanks to them, we still keep a high standard of comfort and services. We value your patronage at our hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel.It has a very nice pool.Our room was in the back directly above
the pool.Enjoyed very much the bathtub after a long ride from Tangiers.The meals were average but good. We walked to the Medina in the evening.You might want to take a taxi,is a long walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_DG, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Not a review of the hotel, as such, but of the bar - important for all you drinkers as getting a decent pint in Morocco is not as easy as some posts make out. We visited the bar of this hotel during Easter 2014 a number of times. It's not really a pub, but part of the Nassim hotel in Guilez and can be accessed through the main lobby of the hotel or by its own entrance, which suddenly appears at night. Although not a pub, it's the closest we could find to a British-style pub in the whole city and we found it very comfortable. The service was excellent - a very attentive barman was on hand throughout and gave us nuts/crisps/popcorn with every drink. It was generally quiet, with a few residents having a drink, but did have the advantage of having football on TV - we watched the champions league semi final there. Drinks were 50 dirhams for a pint, which was the cheapest we could find anywhere in the town. The pub is a bit dark inside, but during the daytime it was very pleasant to sit in the pool area (only a splash pool so don't get carried away), which had a nice sunny garden, and is right next to the bar. To find it, start outside the post office, opposite McDonald's on the Place de 16 November and walk away from the Place. It's about 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_DG, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
I was pleased tolearn that you found our Chesterfield Bar to your satisfaction and we thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed at the Nassim Hotel in November 2013 with choyn, and will definitely be visiting again. The room service was great and the rooms were also very clean. The size of the rooms were great as well as the bathroom.
The location of Nassim hotel was ideal, if you bear left of the hotel a variety of restaurants are seconds away and on the right you will find more restaurants and clothes shops.
Madina is also a very short distance from the hotel and the Atlas mountains were a was approx 25 to 30 mins away in a car.

I am looking to visit Morocco again and will stay at the Nassim hotel. The staff were soo friendly and lovely in particular the door men and Brahim the hotel receptionist. He spent a vast amount of his time helping with any queries we had and also assisted me on places to visit in Marrakech, he was an absolute star and very professional.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_DG, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are most encouraging and help to motivate us all to keep improving the quality of our services. They have been shared shared with our hotel staff and especially with Brahim. Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the final two nights of our month long trip to Morocco. It was our second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, although some may not like the fact that the rooms are carpeted. The hot water in the shower could have been hotter. Perhaps this is a money saving practice that I encountered elsewhere in Morocco.

Where the hotel fails is in the service. The doorman never seemed to be at his post, and when he was around he would run for the door at the last second as you were already entering. I asked the front desk for extra pillows and I had to call down a couple of hours later when they hadn't arrived. At breakfast there was broken glass under my table. I pointed it out to one management type and one waiter. Both acknowledged it but did not have it swept up the whole time I ate breakfast. When I asked for fried eggs turned over, the waiter brought two runny sunny side up eggs. I could understand a lack of service if the hotel was booked up, but it was pretty empty early March.
In short, if you call yourself a 4 star you should have some level of service. Next trip I will try Hotel Diwane, another 4 star close by.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room which is quieter than street facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassim Hotel

Address: 115 Bd., Mohammed V, Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nassim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2005, this modern 5-star city hotel comprises 51 rooms. A true hotel of charm, associating the modern architecture, the noblest materials and the know-how of the best craftsmen of Marrakech, Nassim combines sophisticated comfort and traditional decoration. Centrally located in the modern district of Marrakech, Gueliz, this hotel lies just a short distance from the Jemma El Fia palace as well as a selection of other top sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nassim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassim Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.