We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit cramped and not that comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nassim Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nassim Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nassim Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Bd., Mohammed V, Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Alcala de los Gazules, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A bit cramped and not that comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I only stayed there two nights on a tour and although the room was clean and tidy, it was uncomfortable. Not enough light to read by, no light over the bathroom mirror, cramped, and although there's a TV, there's no way to sit comfortably on the bed to watch it.

There are two semicircular chairs and a low coffee table but the chairs are really uncomfortable and you can't sit in them and use the coffee table for anything. The aircon didn't work very well at all and the shower was mounted on the wall to produce a stream well below head height.

On the positive side, the multi-lingual staff were very good and eager to please, and the restaurant food was fine.

OK for a night but any longer would have been too uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the fitting and that everything works before you accept the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are very surprised by your comments.
Firstly, our hotel has been renovated in 2012 and the armchairs are brand new and we pay attention for their ergonomie.
Secondly, the area is about 38 square meter which is over the average of our category(4 stars).
Thirdly and concerning the light, we have wall lamp on each side of the bed...
Fourthly, you wrote that there is no way to sit comfortably on the bed to watch TV????(no comment)
Fifthly, the shower is adjustable and you should have called our 24hours maintenance service or the reception to fix it if you had a problem with it .
However, we are pleased that you found some services to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It is my third visit to the Nassim Hotel, and really nothing to say more that its the perfect price/quality/location in Marrakesh.
I start to now the employees which make it even better.
The Hotel is clean, the rooms have been renovated lately and the barmans offer me now kree drinks :).
I just think that if you have a normal budget and wants to enjoy all of Marrakesh, it is a perfect spot.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the view on the pool. If you get the corner room even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to thank you once again for your remarks which allow us to constantly improve our services. your supportive interest is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

All the staff at the hotel are really nice and helpful. I would like to say a special thank you to Ibrahim, Mustapha, Tarek, Mohammad and Lubna who i personally dealt with and were of great assistance and made me feel very comfortable. The hotel staff are amazing. The breakfast was really nice and had a good range of buffet selection.

The hotel facilities can be improved. We had 2 rooms. There was no mini bar in one of them so had to ask for one. Both the minibars were just about working. When we arrived at the hotel we were not given any water even though it was really hot outside and we had we were tired from our travel. We were also not given a map or information about the city. The hotel should at least offer water to arriving guests, give them a map of the city and some information. We were travelling with a 1 year old and had booked a cot. The cot given was very inappropriate for the little one because the cot sides were not high enough to prevent babies from falling over.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
i was pleased to learn that in general, you found our services to your satisfaction. However, we have notes our minor shortcomings and I may assure you that the necessary action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time in Marrakesh.The hotel, service and price/value are really good. Down town of Marrakesh we had a fun long week end. Already miss it ! ;(
All the major activities are walk distance, and the staff was really good to guide us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. your kind comments are most encouraging and help to motivate us all to keep improving the quality of our services. your supportive interest is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is very nicely priced with helpful staff, and decent room. Walking distance to nice cafes, restaurants, and pubs. Hajjib Hammam is across the street, so if you are weary from travel, good place to spend a few hours to rejuvenate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassim H, Directeur général at Nassim Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for your remarks which allow us to constantly improve our services. your supportive interest is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nassim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassim Hotel

Address: 115 Bd., Mohammed V, Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nassim Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2005, this modern 5-star city hotel comprises 51 rooms. A true hotel of charm, associating the modern architecture, the noblest materials and the know-how of the best craftsmen of Marrakech, Nassim combines sophisticated comfort and traditional decoration. Centrally located in the modern district of Marrakech, Gueliz, this hotel lies just a short distance from the Jemma El Fia palace as well as a selection of other top sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Nassim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassim Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.