We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #120 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

5 days before spring break of the kids we decided that we needed to unwind at some place sunny with a pool. Little could we imagine that we would stay in one of the best hotels ever. It is small, but not too small and the design is just fantastic. All rooms are beautifully decorated and have charming bathrooms. The hotel itself is located in some sort of oasisjust outside of Marrakech. There is a beautiful garden surrounding the hotel in which you can find double beds to rest on (sheets are changed every day) and benches where you can sit and enjoy the view. The staff is helpful and friendly and listens to suggestions. Originally we had booked a pool suite, but upon arrival it appeared that the living room where the children would sleep and the master bedroom were not connected which meant that the children had to cross the courtyard with pool to come to us. We didn’t find this save as the children cannot swim. The staff immediately showed us alternative suites (with pool and without). In the end we chose a suit without a pool as you do not really need this in March. I can imagine it is great to have a private pool in the heat of summer. On the other hand, the hotel has a fantastic common pool which had my preference over a private one. Some things to keep in mind: the hotel is relatively far from Marrakech which was a bonus for us as we wanted peace and quiet. If you intend to visit Marrakech every day you might want to consider staying at this hotel a couple of days to unwind and a couple of days in Marrakech itself. The hotel does provide a free shuttle service into Marrakech in the morning and at the end of the day. During the busy season there is always a BBQ lunch at the pool. The lunch is fantastic but your bill can add up if you stay in the hotel for a week. Also you don’t always want a full BBQ lunch but just a small snack. Children pay half price but ours only ate 1 or 2 small sausages for lunch which can then still end up pretty expensive. When we commented on this to the staff they immediately ceased charging for the children’s’ lunch. If you stay at the hotel with small children dinner in the restaurant might be too late for you (restaurant opens at 19:30 hrs which means food on the table at 20:00/20:15 hrs which was too late of our kids after a day of swimming). However, there is great room service which is also served by the pool or in the game room! This meant that on sunny days our kids ate by the pool and on cooler days we would have a drink in the bar or in the game room whilst the kids ate. This way you don’t always have to eat in your room which is not a punishment either as the rooms are so nice. And o yes, breakfast on the terrace with view over the garden is just amazing. Freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs to your liking, home made yoghurt. Bliss! Finally take some treatments in the hamman. They are wonderful! All in all we had a great stay and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    86
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
97
227
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

The best hotel we have stayed at anywhere! We were advised by the hotel to book a premium suite so our children were able to sleep on beds in the sitting room and we were able to sleep in luxury in the bedroom! This was considerably cheaper than booking two standard rooms and our room was simply amazing with a lovely large private terrace outside.

The hotel has obviously had a recent makeover and everything was immaculate and truly cool without being in anyway intimidating. Loved the bar with great little hidden away areas and the swimming pool and outdoor restaurant were superb. Staff were all very helpful and very friendly both to us and our children.

We had lunch and breakfast at the hotel, the food was completely delicious and fairly priced.

We also all had a Hamam which comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Look no further, Les Deux Tours is the best hotel in Marrakech!
With my fiancé and friends we travelled to Marrakech for a wedding. I'm a bit fussy when it comes to hotels, and once I found that this hotel was Mrandmrssmith.com approved, we immediately booked!
Les Deux Tours is located about a 15-20 minute taxi ride from the airport and about 12 minutes from the center of the city. People might see this as a negative, however I really enjoyed being more secluded. The hotel property is a maze of small pathways and is artistically appealing. The landscaping and the trees are cleverly designed to create as much natural shade as possible, and in the end helps cool the hot summer heat around the premisis. The rooms are big with lots of light and the bathrooms are very large and beautiful! The pool is beautiful and lengthy, with a shallow end perfect for reading in the sun and an extension in the shade for when it's hot! There is a delicious barbeque lunch for 20€ per person/day. The staff will not let you lift a finger and are so very helpful.


****Recommendations:
For a dinner out in Marrakech followed by some dancing I HIGHLY suggest :
L'Abyssin : http://www.restaurant-labyssin.com/
Bô&Zin : http://bo-zin.com/

For Sunday Brunch:
Terrasse des Epices : http://www.terrassedesepices.com/ ****

For Golf:
La palmeraie

Warning !!! Since we were there for 6 days we walked right across the street to the Hotel Murano to have lunch and check out another hotel and we were EXTREMELY disappointed. The pool area is very ominous with the red pools !! The lunch menu was very limited and expensive. We were the only customers and it took 20 minutes to bring us bottled water and menus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

This is a little gem. The perfect size...big enough to have all the facilities yet small and intimate. If you want a nice quiet place to relax this is it. While the service is not 100 % perfect what it lacks in quality it makes up by effort. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Stayed 4 nights with my husband. The grounds, gardens & pool area are amazing, so beautiful, serene & well kept. The inside public spaces are also fantastic, lots of different rooms to go & find a quiet space to read, which I often did. Food was nice, buffet breakfast & a great buffet & barbeque lunch by the pool. Dinner in the dining room was just sublime, the dining room must be one of the most amazing dining rooms I have ever seen & food again great. Service was brilliant, the staff were always so helpful & polite. The manager Albrecht walks around constantly talking to guests which is great, there should be more of this! Location is fine in the Palmeria but you will need to get taxis everywhere, which the hotel arrange very quickly. What let the experience down was the actual bedrooms. Unlike the hotel, the rooms are more on the basic side which was fine, however we had to move room as the mattress was so uncomfortable, both my husband & I had a dreadful first night sleep. The new room had a better mattress but still not great. The TV did not work properly & we tried to put the air conditioning on once, it was so loud that we had to turn it off. Overall we did enjoy our experience, but the rooms are not of the same standard as the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Les Deux Tours is an absolute gem! We celebrated my husbands 60th birthday there recently, arriving on 3rd October - late in the evening. We were met by the charming manager, Albrecht who escorted us to our fabulous pool suite - then through the candlelit gardens to the exquisite bar, where we were looked after royally by our equally charming barman. This was the beginning of a perfect 4 days! The resort is truly unique,with rooms perfectly placed throughout the beautiful gardens, around every corner a visual joy. The terrace restaurant is stunning and perfectly positioned on which to enjoy the excellent breakfast or dine under the stars. The quality of the cuisine is excellent. Water features are a prominent feature, throughout the grounds, which adds to the tranquil and calming atmosphere that has been created. I cannot recommend the Hamman spa enough (which I certainly made good use of). Fabulous!
Albrecht and the team could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble and this has made my husbands birthday, a truly memorable occasion. It was perfect and I wish we could do it all again.
The service was faultless and there was always a smile.
Congratulations Albrecht and your excellent team! We will be returning as soon as we are able. Thank you all. Paula and Malcolm Bright

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

It was a real pleasure in every way, Albercht and his team are always there to please in this beautiful surroundings.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone who went.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.