We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotels, could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #123 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great hotels, could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I stayed 4 nights with friends in this hotel for a special occasion: wedding. Hotel location was great as next to the wedding place. Palmeraie is a quite area. Rooms was really nice decorated, nice touch & keep a local touch. The staff was nice but level of service was bad. First day lunch I had to ask 3 times & wait 50 minutes to get my meat on the barbecue. When asking aperitives (we were 8) they bring only 7 drinks, no food on the side. This is just 2 examples to show the lack of service. It is a pity as the place is really emjoyable & peaceful! If you are not in the hurry, it is a good place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    84
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
93
216
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed at Les Deux Tours at the end of our holiday in Morocco and I had been looking forward to it the entire trip. Sadly, it didn't quite meet my expectations.

The grounds and the poolside in particular were fantastic and, when we were there, there was very few other people around so we had the pool to ourselves. However, some of the little details in the room spoilt the stay a bit - toilet seat was covered in dead mosquitos, shower didn't drain properly and when we asked for it to be fixed no-one bothered.

The food at the hotel also left something to be desired - even though the restaurant has a Michelin star, I think we ate better meals from the stalls in Marrakech! My wife ordered a risotto which was more like rice pudding with added vegetables.

I would have dearly loved to recommend Les Deux Tours, bt for the cost, I think I would have preferred to have stayed at a nice Riad in the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Fabulous place! Absolutely beautiful, gorgeous gardens, wonderful architecture. Go for broke and book a pool suite or deluxe suite. Staff lovely - friendly and nothing is too much trouble. All works on Marrakech time - slow but just factor that in! Breakfast fabulous value. Lunch 140/220 mad buffet. Dinner - restaurant expensive, room service less so and food wonderful. Order as soon as room service opens as takes forever! Extras like water and milk etc usual Marrakech expensive. Worth taking shuttle into Medina but doesn't have late shuttle back and so taxi can be up to 200MAD at nighttime. Wonderful restaurants - Al Fassia the best - in Nouvelle district - worth leaving hotel for! By the way we all got food poisoning from Kachmara restaurant which is so hugely recommended by everyone! Fab drinks at Mamounia - cokes ridiculously expensive, about £5, but free fantastic snacks with thme! Best food other than Al Fassia was wonderful street cafe by Museum, owned and run by fab friendly guy Assaf - on corner of Rue Rhiad - ask anyone for Rhiad Misria and it's just along from there. Wonderful Morrocan salads 30MAD. Stayed 2 days at Rhiad Misria too - wonderful - beautiful inside, lovely pool, impeccable rooms, comfortable and clean. Beautiful terrace and lovely service from Samira and Assaf.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

From the moment we arrived at Les Deux Tours for our Honeymoon we had a wonderful experience. The manager Albrecht couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and unforgettable. The room and the surroundings were beautiful, the staff were always attentive and happy to help with everything. We would highly recommend it and would love to return in future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Impecable design and decor. Management was more than accomodating to both our business and personal needs. Food was outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I chose LDT (over many other 5* properties I looked at) for a work incentive trip for 38 people for two reasons. Firstly, its location is unique and tranquil and yet it is within easy and quick reach of the Medina. Secondly, I had complete confidence in the General Manager and staff to provide all my colleagues from across Europe with service and attention to detail second to none. I just knew they would make them feel special and provide them with an experience they would never forget – for all the right reasons. I was not disappointed.

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, every single request was met with a smile, positive attitude and a genuine wish to please. We did not have LDT exclusively, but it certainly felt like it (and not, from what I saw, at the expense of other guests). I changed room listings, table seatings, evening transport arrangements etc all at very short notice and the General Manager and his team could not have been more supportive and friendly to help us achieve a truly unforgettable stay.....even arranging last minute spa treatments and for a hairdresser to visit the hotel.

The food was also excellent. For one of our dinners we had a 5 course gourmet treat outside on the terrace by the light of a full moon and what seemed like 100's of candles and the restaurant managed effortlessly to produce steak filet for my party of 38 exactly as everyone had requested it just minutes before.

Every room at LDT is different (I have seen most) and this may not suit those who prefer the sterile and soulless atmosphere of so many chain hotels or those who have insufficient imagination to fully appreciate the charm and quirks that go hand in hand with visiting what is truly a different world. All are uniquely adorned with traditional Moroccan tiling, mosaic work, glass and furniture and even the more standard rooms have touches of rustic luxury. The beds are huge and comfortable and adorned with fresh flowers, most rooms have charming little courtyards or terraces and the grounds are lush and tropical with birds and frogs who go about their business without much ado in the day and who croak and chirrup into the early hours and again at dawn. The combination of this with the early morning call to prayer awakens and revives the senses and makes you realise (if you have not already appreciated it) that you are in Africa.

If you are looking to combine the hustle and bustle of Marrakech with the tranquil relaxation of a secret garden oasis full of nooks and crannies to lose yourself in then this hotel could definitely be for you. If you are looking for 5 star glitz and glamour and wall to wall marble, you are best advised to keep searching in the Medina. But I doubt you'll find more accommodating, discreet and friendly staff anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

The hotel "Les Deux Tours" is special - for those who wish to enjoy a sensual French-Morrocan charm in architecture and feeling. In the evening lanterns lead the way, everywhere are little magical courtyards our bathroom had a dome-like roof which was of such sublime beauty that it took our breath away - a perfect place to hide away and dream. For those who wish to immerse themselves in elegant natural surroundings it will keep its promise... As written before - the restaurant did not hold to our idea of food even though the setting was actually quite nice --- but there are so many fantastic French restaurants in Marrakesh that it became a part of our journey to discover this as a delightful add on to our sojourn.

P.S.: Beware - it is not a chain hotel with the usual idea of entertainment nor is it in the city centre - which might not be preferable when staying just a few days in Marrakesh...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.