We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in luxury, but at a price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #110 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relax in luxury, but at a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Deux Tours is a very nice hotel perfect for a relax in the expensive suburb of Marrakech, the Palmarie. Although there is a free shuttle bus into town from the hotel, if you want to explore Marrakech, I would recommend (as we did) staying in a Riad in the town centre and then perhaps having a couple of days relaxation at the end after being 'Souk-ed out.' There is a lovely pool and some beautiful gardens as well as some board games, a pool table and a computer with internet and darts if you get bored of relaxing by the pool. The restaurant is fairly expensive at Le Deux Tours, allbeit good quality, but seeing as you are effectively in the middle of nowhere, so lunch and dinner for two days really goes mount up. It is a much better option to get the free shuttle bus to town and eat there. Also, bear in mind, that after the hotel shuttle bus finishes running in the night, the hotel will recommend a taxi company which we found was over double the price of a petit-taxi taken from Marrakech Old Town. All in all though, a lovely hotel with great rooms, pool and gardens, however, watch the bank balance!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    77
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
83
203
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisse, the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

great hotel to relax outside the bussy marrakech. Different pools and one big pool. Good restaurant and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

We wanted to have a short break from the rat race in Milan Italy and chose our destination with this in mind. We flew with Easyjet and the flight was confertable (i would advise all to take early boarding option). Once we arrived at the hotel we were shown our room (suite with swimming pool). The room had all the cumforts you would expect and was a top floor room with a very large balcony and wonderful views. Our swimming pool was unfortunately always in the shade and therefore very cold.
We stayed most of the time at the main swimmingpool which is just the right size for a 1/2 full hotel.
Food was good at lunch and so so at dinner and we dinned twice in the room as the choice was slightly better than in the restaurant. I would give breakfast the full 5 star rating.
We found the staff and the manager very helpful especially if you consider that we were blocked for 2 days due to the volcanic ash cloud. I would even go to say that the manager did all that was possible to make our stay as perfect as it could possibly be.
We left with the desire of coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

As soon as you arrive at Les deux Tours you are greeted by friendly staff with smiles and warm open faces. You can not really call the serene place you come to, a "resort", it is so much more. An arrangement of accomodation situated in the most fantastic grounds, with an abundance of flowers and beautiful alcoves. You have an opportunity to truly relax and feel the spiritual vibe. Lie in bed with the balcony doors open to experience the beautiful light and wonderful birdsong. The Medina and Souks are a 15-20 min taxi ride away. The hotel introduced us to Mohammed, who looked after us and took us wherever we needed to go at all times of the day or night. Meal times are a bit regimented and brekfast was a little disapointing but you can enjoy fabulous club sandwhiches, petite fours and Morrocan Tea (sans sugar) at the cafe/shop which is open all day.
I can highly recommend Les Deux Tours for a totally relaxing experince. Last but by no means least, beware the frogs !!! These lovely things are in abundance around the ponds and water features round the resort, after dusk, it can be a challenge to get to your room withuout encountering at least one of these creatures jumping across your path. If you decide to visit Les Deux Tours, you will certinaly enjoy a tranquil rest that will re-charge your batteries.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Hi Everyone,
We have just returned from a rather extended stay at les deux tours due to the volcano.
After touring around the South and Marrakech we were looking for somewhere warm, beautiful and calm to wind down and enjoy the peace before returning to work and the family.
This is the perfect place to do just that. If you want peace and quiet and time out with your partner / whoever, this is an excellent place. Although the hotel was full, we enjoyed the pool with a few other chatty guests and enjoyed the breakfast and the grounds. We got the shuttle bus into town and eat sometimes in the market for £7 for 2 and sometimes in nice resturants.
The facts are with this hotel you can enjoy both sides of Marrakech. You can shuttle in for free at 3 different times each day and be part of the busy city culture or you can enjoy total peace and tranquility, the choice is yours.
The menu is a little limited but its ofset by being able to eat anywhere within the grounds, so by the pool, by your own pool or in the beautiful gardens.
I would strongly recommend this as long as you are not expecting night clubs, music and loads of people
Lastly, I cant speak much french and had no prooblems with the staff, they cant do enough to help.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed at Les Deux Tours over Easter. Had a Fantastic time. Beautiful hotel in an amazing setting with pool and a beautiful garden. Great food and service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

Loved the garden, turtles, scents of the blooming trees, but the accolades end there. We arrived with two families, each staying in a Premier Suite. One family booked with Mr. and Mrs. Smith and were in accommodations with a large master bedroom, linked by a hall that led to another bedroom for their children. We, on the other hand, booked directly with hotel and were given a single large room with one king bed and two cots. For the same cost, there was a great difference in the qualitly of the rooms. When we mentioned it to the manager, he was unable to move us. He did reduce our room rate, but frankly it was a disappointment that we had booked directly with the hotel and were given an inferior room.

The exterior could be called charming, but I actually thought that it was rundown in need of a lot of attention. The grounds were beautiful. The pool seemed tranquil and quite, although NOT 4-5 star by any definition. We had a late lunch in the pool restaurant and the food was fine but the service was very, very slow. It is beneficial to speak French because the waiters did not speak very good English.

All and all, I would say that it is an average hotel in comparison to other choices in the same price range in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.