We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gordon Cullen would have been proud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Gordon Cullen would have been proud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Cullen wrote a great book in the 60's about how to design urban areas - things about emerging views and how to make a place visually exciting. He'd have loved Les Deux Tours!

A fabulously designed hotel and gardens. I guess quite a few people can stay here but you'd never know, all sorts of nooks and crannies with private courtyards all beautifully positioned. And then the nice touches, the double four poster beds the appear in the gardens to lounge on, the long and enclosed views from the terrace which are just fab. I loved this place!

Rooms, well suites really, are fab. It's relatively new as a building I think, but it it feels old and historic and I liked that, very much.

Food great, pool great and all that jazz, don't want to underplay them as they are all proper five star stuff, but the design and layout of this place blew me away. Perhaps the finest place to stay in Marrakech?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our third time at Les Deux Tour and it never fails to impress. The welcome is always warm and the staff are great and always wanting to make sure your stay is seamless. The facilities and pool are fantastic, although we never strayed away from our wonderful pool suite (#4) this time round. If you are after total relaxation this is your place and only 15 mins taxi to the Medina if you fancy a fix of crazy! The rooms are traditional but with the necessary mod cons including free wifi and have fabulous bathrooms. The gardens are exquisite and all the nooks and crannies just add to the charm. The changing menu is a mix of Western and traditional Moroccan and all delicious . I must say a very special thank you to Si Omar the barman who always looks after us so well and makes us feel like we are in a home from home. We look forward to returning in November with our parents who we have constantly raved about Les Deux Tour to. Always a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Pool Suite 4 is huge and the garden has both full sun and part shade - has two separate parts to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is like a DREAM !! The pool is out of a movie and the terrace of the restaurant makes you feel like a movie star !! There are so many perfectly decorated indoor and outdoor rooms to explore -- there is not enough time !! Our 7 year old loved the mini-frogs swimming around lily pads, I adored the Hamman experience -- don't miss it and my husband got to see the World Cup of soccer. The room was fantastic -- 2 terraces -- 1 big enough to exercise on !!! The bathroom was huge and delightful and there was Room Service -- this is not common in Morocco boutique hotels !!

We feel so lucky to have stayed here !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The grounds of the hotel are lovely as are the staff however, over Easter everyone was over stretched and the hotel clearly understaffed and stressed. We waited hours for dinner as did her people in the restaurant on our first night and other evenings the concierge sadly told us they had made our dinner reservations outside in Marrakech and when we arrived at these places on 2 occasions no reservation had been made and we had to wander around for an alternative. It's a very pretty place but I believe we paid circa 400euros a night for one of the private rooms and overall it's just not up to standard to charge that sort of cash. Maybe it's better to go off season. The spa should totally be avoided. I gave my feedback to the hotel owners via email a week after I came back and they didn't respond.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5 if you pay for a private villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The Moroccan tea they served at our checkin was a sign of the great hospitality and friendly ness that we received the whole period. Very nice food in the restaurants for lunch and diner. Breakfast is delicious with fresh made omelette and scrambled eggs in front of you in the garden. Staff is really friendly. Room was beautiful and clean. Taxi and shuttle bus by the hotel was very good. The trip to the mini desert nearby Zagora is a nice change of scenery to discover
Marroco. Thanks to the staff and Transalma (drivers and Zagora excursion) we had a very nice week!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a treat! We only had one night there- but made the most of it. Super service from everyone there, such friendly staff. pool spectacular, as well as gardens. Best club sandwich at the pool that I have ever had.. Dinner in great garden setting, and delicious food. couldn't fault it. bedroom was lovely and spacious - but bed definitely needed upgrading. (room 14) it was as if the mattress had expired! everything else so good- but they should just upgrade the mattress as it was rather tired! definitely would go back though- it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day stay here and all three people with whom I travelled said they have never stayed anywhere so lovely. It is tranquil and in beautiful grounds. The staff are discreet, friendly and very efficient. Thoughtful and generous from the cleaners, waiting staff, pool attendants, spa staff to management. We spent our mornings enjoying the delicious fresh breakfasts, then moved on to lounge and read by the exquisite pool. Later in the day we took the comfortable free shuttle bus into the medina and souk. One day we had really excellent massages in the hotel spa. I cannot recommend this place highly enough whoever you are travelling with. It is very romantic. My cousin and I had taken our mothers in their 80s for a treat and holiday. They adored it. I will be returning with my husband (and if they are lucky maybe our children) as soon as I get the opportunity.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms were secluded and well equipped, set amongst the gardens in 5 or 6 attractive villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicebulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#18 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#86 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#145 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#173 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing