We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time back and still amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Third time back and still amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our third time at Les Deux Tour and it never fails to impress. The welcome is always warm and the staff are great and always wanting to make sure your stay is seamless. The facilities and pool are fantastic, although we never strayed away from our wonderful pool suite (#4) this time round. If you are after total relaxation this is your place and only 15 mins taxi to the Medina if you fancy a fix of crazy! The rooms are traditional but with the necessary mod cons including free wifi and have fabulous bathrooms. The gardens are exquisite and all the nooks and crannies just add to the charm. The changing menu is a mix of Western and traditional Moroccan and all delicious . I must say a very special thank you to Si Omar the barman who always looks after us so well and makes us feel like we are in a home from home. We look forward to returning in November with our parents who we have constantly raved about Les Deux Tour to. Always a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Pool Suite 4 is huge and the garden has both full sun and part shade - has two separate parts to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    84
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
93
216
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is like a DREAM !! The pool is out of a movie and the terrace of the restaurant makes you feel like a movie star !! There are so many perfectly decorated indoor and outdoor rooms to explore -- there is not enough time !! Our 7 year old loved the mini-frogs swimming around lily pads, I adored the Hamman experience -- don't miss it and my husband got to see the World Cup of soccer. The room was fantastic -- 2 terraces -- 1 big enough to exercise on !!! The bathroom was huge and delightful and there was Room Service -- this is not common in Morocco boutique hotels !!

We feel so lucky to have stayed here !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The grounds of the hotel are lovely as are the staff however, over Easter everyone was over stretched and the hotel clearly understaffed and stressed. We waited hours for dinner as did her people in the restaurant on our first night and other evenings the concierge sadly told us they had made our dinner reservations outside in Marrakech and when we arrived at these places on 2 occasions no reservation had been made and we had to wander around for an alternative. It's a very pretty place but I believe we paid circa 400euros a night for one of the private rooms and overall it's just not up to standard to charge that sort of cash. Maybe it's better to go off season. The spa should totally be avoided. I gave my feedback to the hotel owners via email a week after I came back and they didn't respond.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5 if you pay for a private villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Moroccan tea they served at our checkin was a sign of the great hospitality and friendly ness that we received the whole period. Very nice food in the restaurants for lunch and diner. Breakfast is delicious with fresh made omelette and scrambled eggs in front of you in the garden. Staff is really friendly. Room was beautiful and clean. Taxi and shuttle bus by the hotel was very good. The trip to the mini desert nearby Zagora is a nice change of scenery to discover
Marroco. Thanks to the staff and Transalma (drivers and Zagora excursion) we had a very nice week!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a treat! We only had one night there- but made the most of it. Super service from everyone there, such friendly staff. pool spectacular, as well as gardens. Best club sandwich at the pool that I have ever had.. Dinner in great garden setting, and delicious food. couldn't fault it. bedroom was lovely and spacious - but bed definitely needed upgrading. (room 14) it was as if the mattress had expired! everything else so good- but they should just upgrade the mattress as it was rather tired! definitely would go back though- it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day stay here and all three people with whom I travelled said they have never stayed anywhere so lovely. It is tranquil and in beautiful grounds. The staff are discreet, friendly and very efficient. Thoughtful and generous from the cleaners, waiting staff, pool attendants, spa staff to management. We spent our mornings enjoying the delicious fresh breakfasts, then moved on to lounge and read by the exquisite pool. Later in the day we took the comfortable free shuttle bus into the medina and souk. One day we had really excellent massages in the hotel spa. I cannot recommend this place highly enough whoever you are travelling with. It is very romantic. My cousin and I had taken our mothers in their 80s for a treat and holiday. They adored it. I will be returning with my husband (and if they are lucky maybe our children) as soon as I get the opportunity.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms were secluded and well equipped, set amongst the gardens in 5 or 6 attractive villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had booked to stay at this hotel over Easter and were really looking forward to it having read all the great reviews on tripadvisor. We had booked a pool suite as we were traveling with two young children and I had read on previous reviews that some of these were in the shade so I phoned our tour operator to ask which room we were in. He then forwarded a response from the hotel manager to say that we were booked in pool suite 5 and there was no way this could be changed which I was happy about as room 5 had some great reviews. We arrived very relaxed after having spent a fantastic few days at Kasbah Tamadot only to be told that we were in room 28. I said this couldn't be possible as I had an email forwarded from the manager to say we were in room 5. The staff just shrugged their shoulders and said they would get the manager to come and see us and in the meantime took us to room 28. I was extremely disappointed when I saw it as sure enough the pool was shaded and grass area very overgrown. The room was also very small compared to pool suite 4 which one of the other guests kindly let us see as he was staying there with his family. The manager didn't appear so we want to find him and he told us that he didn't realise we were traveling with children and room 5 was therefore not suitable which is why he thought it in our best interest to move us to room 28. We then phoned our tour operator who said the manager would definitely have known that we were a family of four. We were very disappointed with the whole situation but decided to make the best of it and ate in the restaurant that night. However, the food was diabolical and as there are no other restaurants nearby, we checked out the following day. As an aside the pool and hotel itself are stunning but the hotel is let down by its arrogant manager and terrible food.

Room Tip: Avoid room 28. This should not be in the same price bracket as the other pool suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.