We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potentially an extraordinary experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #105 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
london
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Potentially an extraordinary experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is rustic chic at its best, though more chic than rustic.
Our room was quite beautiful with an enchanting balcony. Birdsong everywhere and an atmosphere of calm and enchantment.
Why go into town when you can eat in such beautiful surroundings and then walk in the garden illuminated so tastefully?
The hotel does have a dilemma however. Outside the school holidays I expect it is the perfect retreat. Such lovely gardens and sitting areas! They do cater for the family market and the calm atmosphere clashes with what they hope to provide for the family. Les Deux Tours can resemble an upmarket holiday camp at such times. The beautiful atmosphere of our evening dinner was utterly spoilt by a couple of families who put their children all on one table. They got bored and played games in the garden or even on the terrace just in front of our table.
This is such a pity as the atmosphere they have created here is quite wonderful. The food is excellent. Breakfast is superb and the service friendly.
We did come from La Maison Arabe in town where the service is quite exceptional, so the good service here does not compare, but the comparison is not really fair. Everyone is so friendly!
The hamam is exquisite. They only have female massueses.
I would certainly return. I can't imagine a more tranquil setting outside school holidays. If I do return at Easter I shall bring my son. Any child would love the pool.

Room Tip: room 38 was just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    91
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
106
258
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Les Deux Tours manages to strike the perfect balance between being a stylish small boutique hotel whilst offering all the services of a larger more corperate hotel. The staff and general ambience is uniquely friendly, not servile or awkward but genuinely hospitable with a good dose of love thrown in towards the children who are made to feel very welcome! This trickles down to the guests who were all very friendly to one another and makes it feel more akin to a villa holiday with other families. than a anonymous collection of hotel guests. Ponds of turtles and frogs swimming around lily pads and luscious gardens full of palm trees, bourgainvillea, culinary herbs being collected by chefs add to the magical setting. The bar with its hidey holes and mosaics is an amazing place to nurture cocktail, the terrace with its pretty lamp illuminated tables is a gorgeous setting for a dinner that manages to be both informal and elegant. Being situated next to a large lawn, it makes for a relaxing evening for parents dining, as bored kids inevitably all flock together to play hide and seek on the lawn. Food is simple, but of a high standard, all very well executed and the service around the pool is attentive for a small hotel. With the option of a private heated pool and only 3 hours from London it makes a really easy choice for some early spring or late summer sun. My only cirticism is that some of the rooms decor dont quite live up to the rest of the hotel,and could do with being updated. I rarely say this, but we will be back, but will definitely ask for a slightly different suite!!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for photos as the enticing website pics dont reflect what you actually get. They are not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at the Les deux tours for almost one week. Friends of us (regular Marrakech-travellers) recommanded us this peaceful, charming and super relaxing hotel. The hotel is built in a huge garden with an enormous vegetation. Several well equipped bungalows are spread out over the whole property in a way that you don't have the feeling of beeing in a hotel but in a kind of luxury private gardenhouse. The hotel-staff is very friendly, the food is excellent and the big pool is beautiful. The bar is nicely designed, too. The next time we get to Marrakech we will definively stay at les deux tours again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very special place. From the moment you arrive to be welcomed by the scent of orange blossom and the plashing of the little fountains amongst the winding paths lit by lanterns it feels as if the hurly burly of real life has been lifted from you. We stayed (couple with 3 teen/adult boys) in two suites (no private pool but with masses of space and huge private terraces that caught the evening sun). The rooms were clean and spacious - lovely big baths and good beds - I am hard to please on this and was very comfortable. We loved the hand laid tiles in silky greens and blues, huge terracotta domed roof and teal coloured shutters.The main pool was long enough for swimming lengths and well maintained. The gardens were exquisite; a beautiful potager with chickens and goats (good for occupying toddlers...of which there were one or two in residence). Breakfast with fresh orange and fruit salad, eggs and all sorts of patisserie was delicious in the handsome dining area. Lunch by the pool was expensive but had a good range of choice. We enjoyed lovely hammans and massage from charming spa staff (not much English or French). Overall, what struck us most was the discreet but warm and caring service from the friendly staff; Yussef on reception and his colleague stand out, always ready and eager to help. Issues with our safe not working were sorted in literally minutes. Noredhine the chatty and helpful local driver took us into town on the allotted shuttle times - and we were able to arrange pick ups from Djemma El Fna easily (return Drs150). He also dropped us at the Majorelle Gdns for no extra cost. Husband and boys played tennis at nearby Jnane Tmasne for Dr200 on the good clay court. A great break for us all - we would love to return. Recommend entering the souks fr Bab Doukkala for a more local scene, eating in the square at night (no problems at all - look for locals sitting in the stalls), lunch at Cafe des Epices (delightful). Weather was perfect , not too hot, one rainy day - and the sight of the snow covered Atlas mountains in the misty distance was magical...but it was always a delight to return to the peace and birdsong of this oasis of a hotel.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was quiet and had a huge private terrace wh had evening sun. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Waking up to birdsong and smelling the orange blossom through the lovely gardens on the way to breakfast. Not a bad way to start the day.Our suite was large and comfortable. The pool area is very nice, breakfast is good. Medina and Gueliz were both about 15 minutes away. So easy to spend a relaxing day at the pool then jump on the shuttle bus into town. We chose to use the same driver all week (Abdelkabir) as he was 100% reliable. We stayed for 5 nights and were very impressed. Very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a pool room and it was fantastically spacious and luxurious with a beautiful outdoor area for chilling and swimming. Tranquil and relaxing from the moment we arrived, the service was outstanding and food delicious. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Les Deux Tours for 3 nights in March 2014, at the beginning of our first trip to Morocco. This was the perfect start to our trip and in fact, would have stayed another night if our room had been available! It was a peaceful oasis, although it takes just 15-20 minutes by taxi to get to the medina. Our room (a junior suite, room 35) was very comfortable, had its own seating area and had a private patio within a beautiful walled courtyard, which was right next to the spa. The service and facilities were all you might expect of a 5 star hotel - lovely heated pool, great lunch options served in the pergola, nice breakfasts, a varied menu for dinner in the beautiful dining room, nice bar and other lounge areas for pre and post dinner drinks ... And friendly staff.

As always, there are suggestions we could make for improvement (for instance, the free shuttle could take guests to Jemaa El Fna rather than/as well as new town, which is another taxi ride or 20min walk away) but we didn't experience many negatives. A bit pricey but we got what we paid for. Can recommend and will return!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Agafay
Kasbah Agafay
#187 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#11 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#96 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#165 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.