We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better second time around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #108 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Even better second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was our second stay at Les Deux Tours and it was even better than the first time. Upon arriving at reception we were greeted with “welcome home” – nice touch. We went for a pool suite (number 5) which was fantastic. Pool on the ground floor with a courtyard and table and chairs, on the first floor the room which was stunning with separate bathrooms and toilet, dressing area and one of the biggest beds I have ever seen but the wow came with the amazing terrace which you stepped out onto through large double doors – it was huge with another set of table and chairs with a parasol – all with olive trees and overlooking chimney’s - perfect for private dining. Also a couple of sun beds with sun hats and fans. We were more than contented to stay lounging on the terrace reading books for most of the time. We found out that the chef had changed since our last visit and what a difference as the food was top notch. Beautifully tender and perfectly cooked steak, amazing tagine’s and delicious desserts all served in the lovely restaurant with fires lit and heaps of atmosphere. Bar area is always inviting and the barman (he remembered us from our last stay) is a joy to speak with and an excellent host. Such a lovely hotel, we had a bit of trouble with our TV on arrival but one call to reception and within 5 minutes an engineer was in our suite fixing the problem.

Only downside was that our pool heater was broken so we barely used our private pool.

The gardens are always wonderful as are the goats and chickens and we both agreed that this time round the whole place seemed to have had a bit of a shake up and far outshone our last visit. The staff are wonderful and genuine. If you want a rest from the Medina then this is a great place to stay - they have a free shuttle so you can dip in and out as you please. We love it and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pool Suite 5 has an amazing terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    90
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
105
252
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel was beautiful from the rose petals on the bed to the enormous bath! The service was amazing - they even turned the heat on in the room for us when we arrived. The pool was gorgeous and the meals were excellent! The front desk concierge was amazingly kind and helpful. I wish I had his name right now for this review, but I plan on emailing the manager to compliment his hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked in yesterday into an incredible pool suite! The suite huge...a bit too big...but we love the feel of understated luxury it oozes! The hotel is situated c 10 mins from medina and offers a free shuttle service a few times a day which will be handy for exploring medina tomorrow. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the heated pool and restaurants and beautifully appointed. We were looking to a relaxing break in otherwise a hectic city and have found exactly that. It's very peaceful and if we get restless we know that the hustle and bustle is only a few minutes drive away. Also the weather right now is perfect. Early 20s, clear blue sky and we already have a tan after 1 day! Stay in a pool suite! It's a real treat!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This beautiful hotel is perfect for families with children, as not only is there a really gorgeous garden to explore and a wonderful swimming pool, but the staff are gentle and welcoming (and remained so even after there was a complaint from guests below us about activity in the morning - tip to hotel: do not put childless couples in rooms beneath children!). The rooms have a simple elegance which feels both exotic and comfortable and the breakfasts on the terrace were a treat.
The hotel is quite far out of town and one drives through the Palmeraie, a famous grove of thousands of palm trees, to reach it. After a day spent in the medina it is an enormous relief to return to green lawns, olive trees and harmonious buildings scattered around the gardens. However I think this hotel is more to be recommended as a place to come and spend a relaxing holiday rather than as a base for exploring Marrakech. But we would go back any time!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Les Deux Tours really is an oasis in the date palmerie on the fringe of Marrakech. After a day in the bustling souk, returning to the hotel brings a sense of calm and relaxation. We stayed in suite 11, which, as with most of the rooms it seems, is reached along a twisty path, through a little gate, up some steps and round a corner! Until you go to the restaurant or pool, you almost think you're the only guests there. The menu is good and the food is excellent... dinner in the restaurant, lunch on the patio, breakfast on the terrace were all lovely and served at just the right pace by attentive and smiling staff. I think breakfast was available for about three hours, and then the patio bar was open all day until about 6pm. There are two sittings in the restaurant, the second at 9pm is less popular, whilst the first seems to get booked up. We tried the red, rose and white house wines and all were delightful. Being Morocco in November, the evenings were chilly, so the radiators in the room, making it nice and cosy, were appreciated. There was plenty of piping hot water for a good soak in the bath, and thick robes for snuggling up afterwards. Unsurprisingly, English speaking TV channels are limited to CNN and BBC World News, but Wifi was effective and free. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and from town at certain times, and you can also call them to collect you later in the evening, costing about 150 DHS. Around the pool are padded loungers and umbrellas, with towels provided; the pool itself is long enough to stretch your muscles and really swim to exercise, if you feel so inclined. Overall, a simply beautiful place.

Room Tip: We had suite 11. Huge bed, two enormous balconies, access to a separate small pool (too shady to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is chic understated beauty in what can be a very hectic part of morocco. We travelled here with our nine month old baby and it has been soo easy and pleasurable. The staff have been excellent. Yes breakfast doesn't really seem to start at seven thirty but the main food is out and staff sort out things fairly quickly. We stayed in pool suite two which is beautiful and had an orangery at the end of the pool. The food is good but not to blow your socks off.
The staff are v good with children. We agree that the evening dinner starting at seven thirty is a little child unfriendly when so many come here. But lunch is served til six pm!! So there is an alternative and there is always room service!! You can get taxis from the hotel with baby seats but couldn't find a high chair for dinner time. We had a couple of minor issues with our room which is to be expected being in a desert and an old building but as soon as we reported the matter it was sorted immediately.
The only noise was that coming from the murano the hotel opposite which our manager tried on a couple of occasions to stop but seemingly to no avail as I sit here now listening to the thumping inane music. At least he tried though.
If you are coming to Marrakech with or without children I would highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff have ensured a very pleasurable stay. Remember to get them to heat your pool for you

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Reading the last comment on this hotel I have to admit that I do not agree. I have been staying here for two weeks already and shall stay for 3 more days, and everything is just perfect. The staff is very warmhearted and reactive, and always nice with children. I saw several times that parents were ordering the correct food for them outside the menu with no problem at all.
The manager is always available to solve the little problems which might occur. Also I have the feeling that being in lovely Morocco means staying in North Africa, where time is not money, but a means to relax.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.