We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Neuss, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Reading the last comment on this hotel I have to admit that I do not agree. I have been staying here for two weeks already and shall stay for 3 more days, and everything is just perfect. The staff is very warmhearted and reactive, and always nice with children. I saw several times that parents were ordering the correct food for them outside the menu with no problem at all.
The manager is always available to solve the little problems which might occur. Also I have the feeling that being in lovely Morocco means staying in North Africa, where time is not money, but a means to relax.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    77
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
84
203
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms are nice. The pool is nice. The food is nice. The service is extremely slow. A quick lunch can involve over an hour before any food hits the table. This might be plives and bread whilst you wait longer fir what you ordered. In the evening the earliest table is 7.30pm which means you will finish a two course meal atcabout 10pm. This may seem typically french but is hardly familly friendly. Also the evening menu has one answer for kids, pasta. Best option for kids at lunch.....pasta. I am fed up of waiting hours to finish a simple meal with my kids. This service is possibly the worst I have ecperienced.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a premium suite as this was our first holiday with our 1 year old son. The room was very large and tastefully decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. The staff were the best we have experienced on our extensive travels. Far exceeded our expectations. They were very good with our son and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend the spa as the massage was very good. The food was good although after 5 days it would have been good to have more choice. We were not sure what to expect from Morocco but had the most wonderful time in a piece of paradise. The hotel is perfect in location. Only 10 mins into the Medina which is very busy and worth visiting for the exotic flavours, smells, colours etc. We will certainly return and to this hotel. Thank you to all at Les Deux Tours!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limpsfield
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and overall enjoyed our visit. The food although expensive was good and the pool was lovely. However, against that, the bedroom was too small for the size of the bed and there was no shower. Also, the pool was inundated with flies.

My main complaint was the breakfast which was advertised from 7.30. We arrived at 8.00 and had to go to the kitchen to find anyone. The orange juice had not be squeezed the was no milk, whilst the cooked breakfast was nowhere to be seen! It took an hour for them to get going. Very poor service. Also beware of the taxi charges. Every attempt is made to overcharge you.

However, I would recommend the hotel but they just need to get their act together over a couple of things.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not quite sure what the previous reviewer was expecting but our experience of the hotel was completely different !
Les Deux Tours is situated in La Palmerie, about 15 mins drive from le medina. The area is basically sand and palm trees but it has many luxury hotels and is being developed with more being built. If you want to be right in the midst of things in the old town, choose a riad, but if you want peace and quiet, more space, a swimming pool but still with access to all the the city has to offer, Les Deux Tours is for you. Inside the walls of the hotel the setting is amazing and, in the evening, with the little lights everywhere, quite magical.
If we were being picky, we had one or two minor issues - with understanding the shuttle service which the hotel provides, the plumbing and the service - but we were on the whole happy with how these issues were resolved. We reminded ourselves that we were visiting a North African country and also that English is not the first language - and accepted the situation!
We spoke to the manager on several occasions, and he was always interested in our comments and keen to make sure we were happy. In fact we have never stayed at a hotel where the manager was more visible - talking to the guests and ensuring the staff were attending to their duties.
The restaurant terrace where we had breakfast each morning and dinner one evening is a delight - large, airy and with plenty of space between the tables. The food at breakfast was fresh and replenished regularly but some people may find the choice limited. The food at dinner was delicious. I don't know how often the menu is changed but there was certainly sufficient choice for us to have dined here again.
We found most of the staff lovely with any difficulties probably a result of my schoolgirl French rather than their attitude.
We loved it here.
PS The traveller photos give a pretty accurate view of the hotel

Room Tip: The design of this hotel means that the rooms are all unique. We were in 12, which I think was a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Ive been to les deux tour last month with my girlfriend , when we first booked we expected a lot but once in we were very disappointed :
The location , the hotel is located in the midlle of nowhere , so far away from anything live , not easy to get a taxi. we payed 400 Mad to get there.
very cold welcome , No welcoming drink as it is mentionned , the reception Guy was a bit weird and mostly Rude .
The room is okay even is doesn't look like what we booked , not even closed :( , my girlfriend was so sad ( it was her birthday .
service was so slow , the waiters are not well formed , Don't know how to serve Win. We were left near the pool Hours waiting for our drinks :(
We had enough and we asked to meet the manager who was not there mostly , this is what they said , but his car was all the time there ( Weird ), at last we met him and he was not better then his stuff , he was so cold and didn't pay attention to what we said , he kept staring at my girlfriend :) she was so embarassed :), and we didn't get any explanations for our questions , HE DIDN'T care .
the last day was so catastrophic , we didn't get the change , the guy took at as a tip without our permission ( that's not a big deal) .
taxi we booked was so late that we were about to looose our flight thank God he arrived at laste :(
We left with the attention of never going back :(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A lot of character! Step back in time at les deux tours where your room will display all the qualities of Moroccan craftmanship and show its rich history.
Traditional buildings and set-up, don't expect a modern marble bathroom but the place is very well renovated and perfectly functional (with AC, and all the minimum expected for a 4* property)

Very nice gardens, small pools visited by little turtles... you would wish to get lost there

Great breakfast room, nothing better than a good breakfast on the terrace to start the day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.