We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome gardens, peaceful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #115 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Awesome gardens, peaceful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A lot of character! Step back in time at les deux tours where your room will display all the qualities of Moroccan craftmanship and show its rich history.
Traditional buildings and set-up, don't expect a modern marble bathroom but the place is very well renovated and perfectly functional (with AC, and all the minimum expected for a 4* property)

Very nice gardens, small pools visited by little turtles... you would wish to get lost there

Great breakfast room, nothing better than a good breakfast on the terrace to start the day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    78
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
80
199
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked a Haman at Les Deux Tours following a recommendation from a trip advisor; it was excellent...the staff, setting, service and the Haman itself were amazing. We spent over fours hours being pampered ranging from steams, mud packs, manicures and pedicure and massages...all of which were top quality, following by chilling by the pool. If you need to take some time out from Marrakesh, I would definitely rate having a Hamam here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here after an exceptional stay at Riad L'Orangeraie in the medina. This is a beautiful complex let down by poor service and despite the attractive setting is rather characterless. We could have been anywhere. We found ourselves going back to the city to regain the Moroccan experience. My daughter and I had the most expensive and worst manicure we had ever had in the spa and it was clear that the therapists were not properly trained. The restaurant where breakfast and dinner were served was beautifully located but the food was over priced with limited choice and poor service. After the outstanding service at the Riad we stayed in we felt short changed. Nonetheless the peace and tranquility at Les Deux Tours are therapeutic and relaxing if a tad boring. There was a rather detached and arrogant stance by the staff which marred our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff are great, the pool is nice and long ie suitable for lap swimming as well as lounging by and the menu is excellent. Just don't trust the taxi prices as the taxis price above the usual rate. A journey that would otherwise cost 150 dirhams is more like 250 or 300 when ordered through this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Outstanding service, very helpful and polite. Our room was spacious and beautiful, with the biggest bed we've ever slept in! The gardens and pool area are extremely well-kept and breakfast, lunch and dinner were all absolutely delicious.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fantastic Hotel, very nicely decorated. Staff and Manager were always pleased to help. The decoration of the WHOLE location was magnificent. We had a lovely 'rest' and only 15 minutes away from the city with a very reliable taxi-service all managed by the hotel staff. IF I have to complaint about something is the fact that the food (which was excellent!) didn't vary enough. If you had lunch at The Pergola and Dinner in the hotel ... soon you will run out of choices in the menu, but again, the food was excellent and the wine list good for Morroco. It is an excellent place to rest and enjoy at full good service and quality in Marrakech. p.s. Chef kept coming every day to ask how was the food, please take into account that my 'complaint' about the food wasn't the quality but the fact that there were not THAT many choices, but, I repeat the food was EXCELLENT! We will be back again!

Room Tip: Specify if you are a shower/bath person :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amslon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Arguably the best 200 pounds I think we have spent. Location is 20 mins from anything but their is a shuttle service from the Hotel once you arrive but they do have a fixed rate Taxi driver(very nice fella) who I am sure would collect you if arranged prior to arrival.
Paradise is a word often overused on Tripadvisor but in this case perfect expression. Room 15 courtyard very good, clean, all amenties, Wifi in room OK.

I will say this though why put us to next to another couple when the Hotel was empty that was odd.
why not show some class and upgrade us or offer us a discounted room IE pool suite? Deffo missed a trick there Les Duex Tours.
Pool area superb, food was ok, not michelin standard but somehow they say they have 1 star. Gardens are amazing, service superb again.

Water is 35DH which was total rip off bearing mind it actually costs 6DH.

If you want sun, hols, service, peace, idleness, pampering, honeymoon excellence then book on and be safe in your choice.

Room Tip: POOL Suite. for a touch of class..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.