We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #123 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really wonderful hotel in every way. Travelled here with my lovely man and we stayed in one of the stunning pool suites - which are private and romantic in every way. Breakfasts were wonderful, with someone cooking fresh pancakes every morning, and every member of staff could not have been friendlier. I'd give the restaurant a skip; the food is good but pretty boring standard fare and there are so many restaurants in Marrakech. The pool area is just lovely and having lunch on the terrace there is a delight. Only 15 minutes into town and in return a really lovely peaceful location. I'd stay here rather than the Medina any day of the week. Have fun!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    84
    25
    15
    16
See reviews for
93
216
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex, england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at les deux tours for four nights at the beginning of April this year. To begin with it was heaven leaving freezing England for the delightful temperature of marrakesh, in the low 20's C.
The location if the hotel us superb, only 15 mins into the manic centre if the city but utterly peaceful and surrounded by lovely, lush gardens. It's very easy to get into the city either by the hotel shuttle or one of their recommended taxis. You can order them at anytime and they are reliable, fast and good value. When you want to be taken home they are with you in 10 mins.
The gardens and communal parts if the hotel are extremely pretty and well designed. The pool is gorgeous and was still heated in April which was a delightful surprise compared to so many freezing med hotel pools. The restaurant looks incredible and has lots if lovely outside space to dine in and the pool restaurant is great too. Sometimes it was quite difficult to force ourselves to leave the hotel for the craziness of marrakesh! The staff were charming and helpful. The only place where I felt things were not top notch was our room. There was nothing wrong with it but we had a small suite which I would have considered just a room and it was quite basic although it had a huge and very comfy bed. It doesn't have all the extras that some people might like. The bathroom only had a bath and no shower which was ok in April but I would have wanted a cool shower in the heat of summer. But don't let that put you off, it us a very minor point compared to the whole package. I will definitely return and consider it one of the loveliest hotels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It is the second time we stay at the Deux Tours hotel. Very special atmosphere with a superb garden and rooms with private swimming pools. The food is really good and most of the vegetables are grown in the garden. Many lovely birds all around. The staff is fantastic and everything is done to make your stay unique. I can't wait to back again very soon. No need to find another place to stay in Marrakech. Thank you very much guys. A Swiss/Belgian couple who will never forget their stays there.

Room Tip: Take a room with a private swimming pool. No so much expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

You hate to hear your neighbours talking or brushing their teeth? You want to feel alone while in a hotel? You want to be cuddled whenever possible during your stay in Marrakech? You do not mind leaving the hassle of the town for the sweetness and calmness of your hotel?
Then there is only one answer: Les Deux Tours.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Suites are really suites. Atmosphere is always wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We started our 2 week stay in Morocco here, and it was fantastic. Although hard to resist the charms of the riads when booking, this was a much better experience, allowing us to escape the huddle and bustle of Marakech (which we loved) and actually relax too!

A lovely pool, a superb spa, delightful gardens, a small farm, a fantastic bar and a top restaurant completed our stay - cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Les Deux Tours with our two children aged 10 and 9. It is a heavenly place. The location in the palm groves on the edge of the city is perfect - it's a 15-20 minute drive with a free shuttle 3 times a day from the hotel. A taxi is always available outside of these times for a flat rate of 100 dirhams - about 10 euros. (150 at night). The driver is extremely good at suggesting places to drop you off or pick up from the old town to prevent you having to search for him in the bustle. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide selection of fruit, cheese and breads - and there is an outside bar for freshly cooked eggs and Moroccan bread. Lunch at the pool is also very good with a fantastic children's menu. This is not available at dinner but the staff can rustle up a very good pasta for children then. The tagines and couscous at dinner are excellent. The staff are very quiet, calm and helpful and the manager excellent. This is a quiet, restful hotel with a wonderful pool and simply amazing gardens - including a vegetable garden and a chicken and duck coop. There are also goats which the children loved and frogs, turtles and even little hedgehogs to look at. The building itself is full of wonderful nooks and crannies to sit and relax in, filled with lovely furniture and antiques. It is an amazing place and I really wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech. You get the buzz of the city on your doorstep with the tranquility of the hotel in its palm groves. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Based on rave reviews from a close friend we decided on 4 nights here. We were met at Marrakech airport by our taxi driver arranged by the hotel- we sped through the outskirts of the city walls and in about 20 minutes we hit the Palmeraie with its acres of palms and lush countryside. On arrival I couldn't believe my eyes! We wondered through beautiful gardens complete with tranquil ponds and the prettiest flowers to find our suite that to me- looked like something you only see in the movies. Ours had two verandas to relax in and lovely soft furnishings scattered around. The bed was enormous and the bathroom very nicely styled ( maybe next time we will ask for a shower as although the bath tub was fabulous we do prefer).
While I'm on the subject of the movies- the pool was stunning set in the peaceful gardens. When sunbathing all you can hear is the singing of the birds and the rippling of the water. It was perfect coming from a busy life in London.. Just to relax and be silent for a while!
The food served in the main restaurant was top class and so was the service. A wonderful musician plays soft traditional morrocan music as you watch the sun go down. I loved the wonderful bar with its velvety sofas and twinkling ceiling. It played 1940s jazz as you sipped a cocktail- it felt like a scene out of Casablanca- so glamorous and romantic.
On retiring to your bed in the evening just be careful not to step on a frog! They do start croaking throughout the night which at first I found very loud - but hey it's nature and we all got along eventually!I really can't fault this hotel- it was an utter dream and the staff cant do enough or you. Only thing I would suggest- maybe a larger selection in the mini bar?
Thank you Les Deux Tours- Albrecht you are doing the most wonderful job and hopefully we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a verdant domain of three hectares including Andalusian gardens, lily ponds and fountains. Les Deux Tours is impervious to fashion and the passage of time. We offer travelers seeking beauty and wellness a parenthesis out of time. Vaulted ceilings, arcades, terraces, hidden alcoves, colored tiles (zelliges), adobe walls and the whispering of fountains...Between shadow and light, Les Deux Tours creates an atmosphere imbued with the Orientalism of the best of times in Marrakech. This past was based on sensuous harmonies, gentleness, refinement and elegance. Les Deux Tours restores this past to the present combining the best elements of modern style, simplicity and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.