We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glorious Oasis of calm in a city of chaos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Deux Tours

Save Saved
You added Les Deux Tours to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Les Deux Tours
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #112 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A glorious Oasis of calm in a city of chaos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We started our 2 week stay in Morocco here, and it was fantastic. Although hard to resist the charms of the riads when booking, this was a much better experience, allowing us to escape the huddle and bustle of Marakech (which we loved) and actually relax too!

A lovely pool, a superb spa, delightful gardens, a small farm, a fantastic bar and a top restaurant completed our stay - cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    72
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
66
180
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Les Deux Tours with our two children aged 10 and 9. It is a heavenly place. The location in the palm groves on the edge of the city is perfect - it's a 15-20 minute drive with a free shuttle 3 times a day from the hotel. A taxi is always available outside of these times for a flat rate of 100 dirhams - about 10 euros. (150 at night). The driver is extremely good at suggesting places to drop you off or pick up from the old town to prevent you having to search for him in the bustle. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide selection of fruit, cheese and breads - and there is an outside bar for freshly cooked eggs and Moroccan bread. Lunch at the pool is also very good with a fantastic children's menu. This is not available at dinner but the staff can rustle up a very good pasta for children then. The tagines and couscous at dinner are excellent. The staff are very quiet, calm and helpful and the manager excellent. This is a quiet, restful hotel with a wonderful pool and simply amazing gardens - including a vegetable garden and a chicken and duck coop. There are also goats which the children loved and frogs, turtles and even little hedgehogs to look at. The building itself is full of wonderful nooks and crannies to sit and relax in, filled with lovely furniture and antiques. It is an amazing place and I really wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech. You get the buzz of the city on your doorstep with the tranquility of the hotel in its palm groves. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Based on rave reviews from a close friend we decided on 4 nights here. We were met at Marrakech airport by our taxi driver arranged by the hotel- we sped through the outskirts of the city walls and in about 20 minutes we hit the Palmeraie with its acres of palms and lush countryside. On arrival I couldn't believe my eyes! We wondered through beautiful gardens complete with tranquil ponds and the prettiest flowers to find our suite that to me- looked like something you only see in the movies. Ours had two verandas to relax in and lovely soft furnishings scattered around. The bed was enormous and the bathroom very nicely styled ( maybe next time we will ask for a shower as although the bath tub was fabulous we do prefer).
While I'm on the subject of the movies- the pool was stunning set in the peaceful gardens. When sunbathing all you can hear is the singing of the birds and the rippling of the water. It was perfect coming from a busy life in London.. Just to relax and be silent for a while!
The food served in the main restaurant was top class and so was the service. A wonderful musician plays soft traditional morrocan music as you watch the sun go down. I loved the wonderful bar with its velvety sofas and twinkling ceiling. It played 1940s jazz as you sipped a cocktail- it felt like a scene out of Casablanca- so glamorous and romantic.
On retiring to your bed in the evening just be careful not to step on a frog! They do start croaking throughout the night which at first I found very loud - but hey it's nature and we all got along eventually!I really can't fault this hotel- it was an utter dream and the staff cant do enough or you. Only thing I would suggest- maybe a larger selection in the mini bar?
Thank you Les Deux Tours- Albrecht you are doing the most wonderful job and hopefully we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Yes, it is true what they say. It is fabulous. Was only there for dinner, but experienced wonderful service in a gorgeous setting. Yes, it is opposite a village where no-one has anything but each other, but once you've got over your guilt (takes about 10 seconds), and parked your SUV down the hotel's private road you'll be able to sit back and feel good that you are supporting the local community by tucking into a glass of fine wine and stuffing your chops with sensationally prepared, local produce (apart from the fish imported from the coast of Norway). It's like corporate social responsibility via your own Amex card.

The whole place is beautifully presented. There is a lovely bar, serving the usual booze plus some winning cocktails. A Dutchman in white linen potters about making sure all is OK. His chat is experienced - he asks just about the right amount of questions to show interest, but won't linger, either. This suited us, though we're pretty dull and he might have actually just been cutting his losses.

Food was fresh, beautifully presented and lots of it. Veggies are well catered for on the menu and things can be adapted on discussion with the waiters.

Being nosy, we asked to see a room - perhaps the one we saw was not as stunning as some, but all looked charming nonetheless.

Front of house staff were excellent and very helpful. Random journey back, including some dogs of doom that tried to outrun the car and nearly got run over in the process.

Try and stay here. If being 25 mins out of the town centre is not your thing, then at least come up for lunch or dinner. I can't think of anyone over 25 who would not love this place, which is handy as I don't know anyone under 25. It's a full on recommendation. And book ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the most stunning, relaxing hotel I have ever been to. Anyone who is thinking of going here- please do. It will be the best decision you have made! The staff were there to serve your every need. The atmosphere was incredibly relaxing and the area was beautiful and lusciously green. The food was delicious and made with fresh food from the garden. The fresh omelette that was made to your taste in morning was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Looking for an escape from the intensely overwhelming hustle of Marrakech? This place is perfect. We did spring for an upgrade, and got a room like none I have ever had before. The second storey of a two level villa, with a dome over the bath and a private and stunning shady terrace as big as many rooms in most riads. The craftsmanship in the rooms was exquisite and the rooms were cool, romantic and exotic all at the same time.

The hotel restaurant was brilliant and a day by the pool after a few days in the souks is worth it. One of my all time favourite hotel experiences.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were meant to spend just one night here before moving on to a different hotel but we had such a great stay and the other hotel suffered hugely in comparison so we came back. The whole place is absolutely gorgeous. Both rooms we had were lovely in their own different ways, the first one had an amazing bathroom (I think there's a photo on their website) though I probably prefered the second one we had on the first floor as it had its own private balcony. The pool is stunning, and the gardens are amazing too - loved the ponds with the terrapins and the veg patches where you can spot what you've been eating. The food was really good, particularly at lunch time eating in the pergola, and the service was great- the staff were really friendly and there was always someone available when you needed them. We also loved the various nocks and crannies around the place, and it was fab to have a pool table and various games provided. The only thing which was slightly annoying was the cost of water (DAR35 a bottle) which seemed a little cheeky for a hotel of this price bracket in a country where you can't drink the water. But all in all a great stay, I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Deux Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Deux Tours

Also Known As:
Les Deux Tours Hotel
Les Deux Tours Marrakech
Les Deux Tours Hotel Marrakech
Address: Douar Abiad BP 513 | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Deux Tours 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la palmeraie de Marrakech, immergé dans le vert d’un domaine de près de trois hectares, avec des maisons privées, jardins andalous, bassins et fontaines...Les Deux Tours résiste aux temps et aux modes en proposant aux voyageurs épris de beau, de bien et de bon, une parenthèse hors du temps.Voûtes, arcades, patio, alcôves secrètes, zelliges colorés, murs en pisé, et murmures des fontaines... entre ombre et lumière, on retrouve aux Deux Tours toute cette atmosphère emprunte d’orientalisme qui fit les belles heures de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Escapio and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Les Deux Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Deux Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.